Abt.ToyotaCelica.Need HELP!

i'll wait my mechanic undress the machine first then see the clucth plate and cover still can use or not....... ;)

wats the clucth plate and cover u r using now? Exedy ah???

:D :D :D

Levin92, how's the transplant going on ?

Krow, solve the error codes yet ?

Not yet ahhhhhhhhhh...... :unsure:
my mechanic got so many car to do.......... :(
so... :( have to wait....... :huh:

Hi guys...

i'm a new toyota owner.. no more turbo 4wd...

now my car, toyota carina ED ST162 with 3S-GE Fwd Auto..

planning to install 3s-GTE inside..

From auto to manual...

Hafcut that i found got various type...

rm2.2,rm2.5,rm2.8, rm3

rm500 just for 2wd 3s-FE manual GB

Installation cost rm1600 w/o the parts is: belts, engine oil etc...

so guys.. need your help.. is this cheap or expensive?

anione know bout toyota carina ED ST162 or not? coz i think.. so far i dun see any of this kind of car in malaysian road before..

bought this car from Sarawakian guy last time, migrated here...

http://english.auto.vl.ru/catalog/toyota/carina_ed/1985_0/photo/2595/

oi jiman, e3 4wd dun wana play...now play fwd oledi ar...kekeke :lol:

welcum to the 3S brotherhood ! carina ed st162 is indeed rare. macam netmatrix jer...heheh

rm500 for the 3s-fe g/b is reasonable. rm1600 transplant labour is not reasonable. ask him to throw in the belts, bearings, oil & filters for rm100 lah :P

krow got jalan for st185rc h/c for rm3.3k sumwhere at cheras. try pm him.

thanks.. really need lotsa infos on toyota..

now play 3s-GTe 4 door for family car...

this satuday will buy KP61 plug in 4age 20V...
woohoo.. toyota san!!!

Kevinc my car not that rare la, its just old. hahah. Carina also rare la. Only saw once here. But uncle driving lor. Jiman itu 3SGE give me la. hahaha. Then kasi masuk 3SGTE.

emm..

heheh gimme one price lah!.. heheheh.. here a brief story on the engine..

My existing 3S-GE still running in good condition except for the gearbox.. its an auto tranny. summore the 4th gear engage when i jalan bout nearly 20 kilos then baru the 4th kicks in.. damn .. i dunno whuts the problem lah... summore what i know off... the different between mitsu and toyota 4 speed G/B (with OD lah) both got ECU that controls the GB, but then.. toyota got one additional cabel that connects to the throttle body to the gearbox... super select summore, economy, power and manual...

buy that KP61 coz so cheap one.. rm1.5 nego summore.. if everythings ok.. then grab it lah..hihih... gonna nego till it drop to rm800 bugs... heheheh

a family car should maintain the auto g/b ma :P lets just say u couldn't let go of the extra g-force kicking feelings yet lah. kekek

mike, gearknob dah fix ke ? hehe

Originally posted by talam_buruk@Sep 25 2004, 01:14
krow--> what wrong wit ur car?

clutch is ok for normal boost level. i dont plan to boost more than 1 bar at the moment. plus changing to an AR 60 is also not within the near future plans, the CT26 is serving me well.

it seems that all my previous error codes has gone by itself. the TPS, O2 and water temp error all gone w/out replacing anything after i resetted the ECU.. (again). i suspect a loose connection or a dying sensor.

BUT, irritating is the I/C water pump.. that bugger wont go away, and the light keeps on when driving.. need to find a replacement pump. Kevin i tot u got jalan.. how much $$$?

jiman,

3sgte RC with air / water IC from a celica RC Carlos Sainz 185 at wangsa maju selling for rm3,300. 88,000 km.

talam,

how's the ECU going? can use or not?, if ken then i can go blanja my wife makan , if not i jez cook for her la.. :D

Originally posted by krow@Oct 1 2004, 16:08
BUT, irritating is the I/C water pump.. that bugger wont go away, and the light keeps on when driving.. need to find a replacement pump. Kevin i tot u got jalan.. how much $$$?
jahd, have u check the pump condition yet ? disconnect the hoses and do a stress test, check the flow rate. a good pump can shoot a healthy 4m range :lol: :lol:

another method is to hot wire the i/c pump to run permenant. i did that for 3 yrs pump still good, battery gets konk faster that's all, but in return u'll get excellent air temperature control. err code should be eliminated as well

Hi JiMaN[KilleR], welcome to 3SGTE brotherhood......... :)
i alraedy start my 3SGTE project.............. :)
now wat can do is.......jz wait it done............ :D
then............???

Krow, hope that your problem will be solve...... :rolleyes:

:D

Bro Levin92,

Where u convert ur car? coz i really wanna see the installation progress.. coz this is my 1st time i use toyota.. newbies lah...

guys.. can i fit in the celica absorber to my car?

rear celica 4wd absorbers wont fit. its because of the live axle setup for 4wd. the front ones would fit a NA 182, 183 and 184. not sure bout other cars ...

thanks krow.. for solving my worries...

so krow.. another question form sifu ni.. can i match up the absorbers from levin, front of couse .. lets say.. AE101 or AE111.. coz i plan to plug in those adjustable absorber in future....

jiman,

not so sure la... koz ur carina.. rare vintage model :D

anyhow shud suspension be a problem, then u can go to titan to customize a set. just get the $$$ ready..