Abt.ToyotaCelica.Need HELP!

Then better grap in now levin for ur friend ..then we will have a group who using ST185 RC..

http://www.gtfour.dsl.pipex.com/mods.htm ( for ur info )

http://www.alsc.aus.as/messages/1/26251.html?1082042524 - I wish I could do like this..

Originally posted by krow@Sep 16 2004, 11:31
there will be a big increase for 185 bodyparts... hehehe
oh... yes ah... so sad... :(

Hopefuly not increase lah... hehe... :D :D :D

Originally posted by krow@Sep 17 2004, 15:08
thats an air water IC, u sure u bought the 185 instead of the 185RC?
Levin92 has got the 185rc la then

[Then better grap in now levin for ur friend ..then we will have a group who using ST185 RC.. ]
talam, dun say lidat ler, nanti Andy marah weii :lol:

im not sure thats 185rc or not.... :huh:

i jz know the halfcut almost like below but all keep standard except one air filter... :)

Dear all sifus,

i jz want to know wats the normal price or market price for convert the celica machine into my corona??? B)

Have a nice day...... :D

Range from rm1.2k - rm1.6k
Mountings are not a problem, just the massive wiring that requires lots of patience and time

just my advice .. find the mechanic then can transplant ur celica dashboard nicely .. and use the steering from da celica .. not like my mechanic .. "berserabut " the dashboard not tidy .. not fit .. need to cut some area at dashboard such the front air-cond hole ..
good luck ..

you can use back ur corona dashboard if u want to
since u wont be using the 4wd gearbox (sensor)
ur corona meter will fit well for a cabled gearbox
corona meter is much better coz it shows 220km/h rather 180km/h :P
no speedcut wif the 3sfe g/b

levin92, which g/b r u intending to use ?

Originally posted by Levin92@Sep 17 2004, 21:07

i jz know the halfcut almost like below but all keep standard except one air filter... :)
i have a general feeling its a RC halfcut, unless its a 185 with a 205 engine.

Originally posted by kevinc@Sep 21 2004, 09:42
Range from rm1.2k - rm1.6k
Mountings are not a problem, just the massive wiring that requires lots of patience and time
oh my god... :( my mechanic charge me RM1.6k..... :(
so expensive... :(

Originally posted by talam_buruk@Sep 21 2004, 09:53
just my advice .. find the mechanic then can transplant ur celica dashboard nicely .. and use the steering from da celica .. not like my mechanic .. "berserabut " the dashboard not tidy .. not fit .. need to cut some area at dashboard such the front air-cond hole ..
good luck ..
i will transplant the dashboard into my corona..... b'coz its very nice compare with the corona one... :) i'll try to tell my mechanic to fix it nicely n tidy... :D

Originally posted by Levin92+Sep 22 2004, 03:36 -->
QUOTE (Levin92 @ Sep 22 2004, 03:36 )
--QuoteBegin-talam_buruk
@Sep 21 2004, 09:53
good luck ..

i will transplant the dashboard into my corona..... b'coz its very nice compare with the corona one... :) i'll try to tell my mechanic to fix it nicely n tidy... :D [/b][/quote]
the meter of my corona jz till 200km/h... coz my one is 85's corona... :D
so old old car... B)

Originally posted by kevinc@Sep 21 2004, 10:48

i'll use the st171 gear box... ;)
st171 g/b is 3sfe or 3sge???
izzit the mr2 g/b also fit to my corona??? :huh:

Originally posted by krow+Sep 21 2004, 15:15 -->
QUOTE (krow @ Sep 21 2004, 15:15 )
--QuoteBegin-Levin92
@Sep 17 2004, 21:07

i have a general feeling its a RC halfcut, unless its a 185 with a 205 engine. [/b][/quote]
now i think i can sure my halfcut is st185rc b'coz the turbin in used is CT26... :D

really happy if its a 185 with 205 machine... :D but its not... :(

B) B) B)

Originally posted by Levin92+Sep 22 2004, 03:48 -->
QUOTE (Levin92 @ Sep 22 2004, 03:48 )
--QuoteBegin-kevinc
@Sep 21 2004, 10:48

i'll use the st171 gear box... ;)
st171 g/b is 3sfe or 3sge???
izzit the mr2 g/b also fit to my corona??? :huh: [/b][/quote]
st171 g/b is 3sfe (final gear 3.75)
your speed will be something like.. (5th gear)
80km/h @ 2000rpm
125km/h @ 3000rpm
165km/h @ 4000rpm
and so forth..
yes, mr2 g/b will fit