Abt.ToyotaCelica.Need HELP!

Guys..

thanks for the info and input u gave me..

aniway... bought ST185 air cooled half cut last saturday..

half cut in mint cond. the owner's manual are all there, the owner service'd the engine everytime..

the process started today.. the mech tell me it will take 4 days to finish it.. cant wait lah.. summore wanna send for repaint.. and "bodikiting"..

here are some pix of the half cut..

http://planet.time.net.my/Sepang/haiditn/st185hc.jpg
http://planet.time.net.my/Sepang/haiditn/st185eng.jpg

radiator looks like got a bit of karat. u can consider a 3s-fe g/b, long ratio with final gear of 3.75. ~rm600-800. 80km/h@2000rpm. can use back the high pressure clutch cover & plate from h/c if they're still good

Yeap, at 1st the radiator looks karat, but then, have checked and found that the upper part oof the radiator is plastic.. and the karat thingy is dried water..

aniway.. i bought the halfcut for rm3K including the gearbox. what type of gearbox.. i dunno..

my mech told me that the labour chargers includes the mods on the driveshaft part.

Hopefully the clutch and everything still in good cond. coz seeing by the service history book, the owner really takes care of the engine...

that day i saw one st185 h/cut at subang...near by summit/giant area...
its air cooler...
price : RM2300

JiMaN[KilleR],
wats the milage of your h/cut???

Originally posted by kevinc@Nov 29 2004, 11:14
radiator looks like got a bit of karat. u can consider a 3s-fe g/b, long ratio with final gear of 3.75. ~rm600-800. 80km/h@2000rpm. can use back the high pressure clutch cover & plate from h/c if they're still good
how about the gear ratio of the sw20 lsd g/b???
i also using the clutch cover & plate from the h/c...

in Jalan Puchong.. VS autoparts or something..

yeap.. notice that... that feller gave me 2.2K .. but no gearbox.. and the engine itself in very bad condition.. the halfcut has been there for 3-4 year oredi..

mine.. brought in april 2004.. milage 124K. engine start one kick only.. the water coolent still there.. engine oil taste like tobasco sos(mint condition).. everything is there.. owner's service manual..

Hopefully everything's ok..

levin92.. how's ur car? can post some picture or not?

Originally posted by JiMaN[KilleR]@Nov 29 2004, 12:16
in Jalan Puchong.. VS autoparts or something..

yeap.. notice that... that feller gave me 2.2K .. but no gearbox.. and the engine itself in very bad condition.. the halfcut has been there for 3-4 year oredi..

mine.. brought in april 2004.. milage 124K. engine start one kick only.. the water coolent still there.. engine oil taste like tobasco sos(mint condition).. everything is there.. owner's service manual..

Hopefully everything's ok..

levin92.. how's ur car? can post some picture or not?
3-4 year!!! oh...no... :o

last time i bought my h/c the engine also can start at one kick...milage 105K...but i dun have the service manual...u really dunno wat g/b that u get ah???
hopefully everything is ok... :rolleyes:

my car is ok...will post some pics when i get the digicam...hehe :D

Originally posted by Levin92+Nov 29 2004, 12:03 -->
QUOTE (Levin92 @ Nov 29 2004, 12:03 )
--QuoteBegin-kevinc
@Nov 29 2004, 11:14

how about the gear ratio of the sw20 lsd g/b???
i also using the clutch cover & plate from the h/c... [/b][/quote]
1st 3.230
2nd 1.913
3rd 1.258
4th 0.918
5th 0.731
final 4.285

I dun mind whut ever the final drive for my car as long as i can cruise to save up some petrol... heheh but for sure i gonna add gadgets to my car.. heheh all apex'i..

waaa

one more 3s monsta!!!

kevinc,
u sure can use back the 4wd box clutch and pressure plate ka? koz last time i check it wont fit my 3sge box. the 4wd one is bigger by about half and inch.

Jiman,
congrats!, wat car izzit on the pic that u plan to put in the 3s motor?

wahahhahah this the ultimate 3s monstaaaaaaaaaaaa

DSC03740a.jpg

DSC03521a.jpg

The picture? which picture?

my car toyota Carina ED.. only 1 unit in malaysia i think.. its not a sport car like celica but rather a sport sedan car..

try goole and search for toyota carina ED ST162.

Originally posted by krow@Nov 29 2004, 14:24
kevinc,
u sure can use back the 4wd box clutch and pressure plate ka? koz last time i check it wont fit my 3sge box. the 4wd one is bigger by about half and inch.
can ar. i uses 9.5" plate. make sure the no. of teeth on the shaft is ngam wif the plate. some mr2-21, some celica-21. 3s bellhousing shud fit up to 9.5"

where did all the old postings go?

btw, anyone know wats the price for a 3sgte engine or cross member mounting. finally found out where the kluk kluk sound came from.. :((

This 3sgte RC type can tapau VR4 or not !! coz the engine quite new rather then Vr4 ..!! any idea??