Toyota Sifu,
Currently my 98 Seg is installed with Ae101 front disk brake and caliper.
I Think it is AE101 Levin front disc Brake. How do I tell if it is from AE101 or AE111 levin?
My brake pads are quite thin already. When I go the the spare part shop
do I ask for Corolla brake pads?. Do Levin and corolla share the same brake pads?
One more thing My disk brake is very rusty and shitty. It is already vibrating when I step on the brake at high speed and I dont want to skim cos very rusty.
I want to replace the disk.
Anybody here want to let go Levin front disk brake. I asked chop shop in Bukit Kummuning in Shah Alam and they quoted RM 300 for the whole set which
consist of
1) Caliper
2) Disk Brake
3) Knuckle.
Is this resonable. Sounds expensive to me.
Thanks in Advance:regular_smile:
Currently my 98 Seg is installed with Ae101 front disk brake and caliper.
I Think it is AE101 Levin front disc Brake. How do I tell if it is from AE101 or AE111 levin?
My brake pads are quite thin already. When I go the the spare part shop
do I ask for Corolla brake pads?. Do Levin and corolla share the same brake pads?
One more thing My disk brake is very rusty and shitty. It is already vibrating when I step on the brake at high speed and I dont want to skim cos very rusty.
I want to replace the disk.
Anybody here want to let go Levin front disk brake. I asked chop shop in Bukit Kummuning in Shah Alam and they quoted RM 300 for the whole set which
consist of
1) Caliper
2) Disk Brake
3) Knuckle.
Is this resonable. Sounds expensive to me.
Thanks in Advance:regular_smile: