AE111 black crystal headlamp is HERE !!!

HMS said:
AE111 can get crystal???? U sure fren? Its AE111 or AE114??

Never saw on the road got AE111 chrome crystal ! :confused:

Spraying I had been converting Perdana headlamps since I started this business lar bro and many members here also know how to do it with the tools provided, wats so secret about it. Only that some dun want the hassle and rather let other ppl do it for them.
RIGHT OR WRONG FELLOW ZTH MEMBERS HERE?

The only problem is getting the ori crystal chrome unit that is very good condition lor.

BTW if can get ori AE111 chrome crystal how much is the price for new and used?

There are so many members here had PM me for AE111 crystal chrome or black headlamps since I start posted the AE101 model, if its easy to find then I think i really going out of business liao :)

This is not a FS posting, my FS posting is in the Marketplace, here is to inform Toyota owners that this item made in taiwan is now available in our country. So AE111_SEG, u are free to recommend or condemn my pricing or product, but pls do give a better solution to other Toyota Owners here.

If u want to compare, pls specify the exact unit, NEW or USED, ORI or TAIWAN or LOCAL, dun just simply post a not constructing opinion. I am a fair trader and always looking for new sources for products and open to all recommendations, especially if u got something i really interested.

It would be nice if sell the corner lamps only cuase mine DIY black face liao. the side kinda risky. The headlamps just bake it in the oven to soften the silicon glue maskk the lamp with proper masking tape and newspaper, buy flat black paint, and spray away. But the corner lamps are the challenging part. So if got corner lamps for sale, i would buy but now leh, just suggest to my friend got this for sale. Cheers oooooo

Hi HMS,
I saw the AE114 sale and it has been on the market for some time. Price expensive.!!!. Thats why nobody has purchased yet. Anyway now u see my point of view if the original silver back is expensive then the taiwan light is worth it. But The original KOITO Thailand is only RM 170 for one light.
I have the pricing for Made in Japan KOITO from UMW but more expensive. I will give you the pricing tommorrow cos cannot recall now.
DIY black lens light is nothing new as in Johor Bahru they have been doing for so long. They open original headlights and spray. Quite common.

So if you have the time & patience then DIY is the way to go otherwise buy taiwan.

The angle lights i dont have the pricing as I have never bought one before. However there is 2 types again. i.e Made in Japan & Thailand both from KOITO. Should be quite cheap as well see the headlight price is so cheap.

MY headlight became slightly yellow and alot of stone chips so since it is so cheap I changed changed to Thailand KOITO headlight :D

Hi
another pointer. I heard you can open the headlight with a soldering iron. You the iron rod used to solder wires to motherboard of computers. U can buy in any DIY shops.
u need to let the tip heat up and slowly run it through the area where the plastic lense meet the plastic casing.
The silicon should melt.

So the 1995-97 and 1998-2001 headlamp can interchange r?

Well I dont know and I dont think so. the one u are selling looks like it is for 1998-2001 model. ( Diamond light model)

AE111_SEG:
Soldering iron?? I think u better use the hot gun, safer and also the workmanship looks better. I use hot gun to open and reseal back, but its easier if got another person to help cos I only got 2 hands and slow in doing the job nicely. Those are not silicon actually, cos i went to many sealant specialty shop and still unable to find similar glue which soften when heat up, silicon won't soften when heat up, dunno wat glues is that yet.

So RM170 for a side then a pair is RM 340. Angle maybe will cost something like RM 150 a pair, so estimate total to be RM 500......and yet still original but need to spray both headlamp and angle lamp. Hmmmm.....mathematics tells me no need to diy lor, cos saving for about RM100. Difference is ori and taiwan, still risky cos if accidentally crack habis liao :p

Blizt:
I will try to pester my supplier see if he want to sell the angle lamp alone hehe

Fai:
Emmmmm, the pics is like this, looks like the 1998-2001 model to me, wanted to bring a sample out to try fit on the car, but my supplier haven't agree to my request yet.....

can interchange, but you need to change the grill panel. Grill panel is not cheap. 200 ish fow taiwan made, 500ish for ori.

FYI
Folks for your infor on the 8th generation Corolla Family.
Note the list is a guid only cos Japan Toyota has a the tendency to come out with numerous model.

8th Generation Corolla
AE111 1995-1997 ( Nickname : Ugly Duckling)
AE111 1998-2000 ( Nickname : Diamond Light Corolla)

8th Generation Corolla Familiy
=============================================
EE111 Corolla/Sprinter Sedan 1300 4E-FE 1995-2000
AE110 Corolla/Sprinter, Sedan 1500 5A-FE 1995-2000
AE110 Levin/Trueno. Coupe 1500 5A-FE 1995-2000
AE110G Corolla Wagon Wagon 1500 5A-FE 1995-2000
AE111 Corolla/Sprinter, Sedan 1600 4A-FE/4A-GE(20v) 1995-2000
AE111 Levin/Trueno, Sedan 1600 4A-FE/4A-GE(20v) 1995-2000
AE111G Corolla Wgn Wagon 1600 4A-FE/4A-GE(20v) 1995-2000 : BZ Touring
AE114 Corolla 4wd Sedan 1600 4A-FE 1995-2000
AE114G Sprinter Carib 4wd Wagon 1600 4A-FE 1995-2002
AE115G Carib 4wd Wagon 1800 7A-FE 1995-2002 : Z Touring 4wd
AE112 Corolla Sedan 1800 7A-FE 1995-2000
CE113 Corolla Sedan 2200 2C Diesel

==============================================

Note : 1995-1997 model also have diamond light however only
came out in the Corolla Wagon model. Both Sliver and black lens headlight. This light can fit our local model ugly duckling.
However very expensive cos direct from Japan. No Thailand equivalent. For this case I saw in JB ppl open headlight and spray black and it looks chun !!!!.

mine is ugly duckling, sigh........
the lihts also so blurry look one, dun have crystal for rears too like civic 99 spec, if got then cun lo

Hi Blitzreig,
The reason it was called ugly duckling cos in 1998 toyota for a mere facelift they changed quite alot of things.
Normally car manufacres will do minor facelift only. Toyota however went on to change the rear completely and redo the dashboard etc. Therefore ugly duckling to a swan ha ha ah.
However the ugly duckling model looks more garang when modified. See the attached pic

aiya the pic very small la, my ugly duckling also got no lips, want to add lips. thinking of EK9 lips

im using orange repeaters now cause my main lights are blck face at the moment, if HMS can sell the side black face lights, then it will be complete hahahahhaa.

Blitz,

I think the ugly duckings when properly done up is cun cun lor.. ahahaha, yours is cun too mah.. hahaahah.. actually Thailand do have the rear crystal lights for our ugly duckling like civics.. I just can't find back the supplier's name.

And I see some Thai ducks having those lights. Maybe you can try source it.. since you still have the car.

HMS, do you want to check on Thailand for the rear crystal lights ?

yeah i remember posting here before the pics of the "ugly duck" with crystal rear light ... actually with out the logo/emblem and some body kits the car very hard to be recognised as a corolla ... kkekekekek .. !!!!! just say it's an import !!!! LOL LOL

that one is not really crystal but red and white may right, like 96 spec civics, what i owuld like it something like 99 spec civics which are clear then it is nice.

Yolk,

U r actually right.. my x- ugly duck has always been a question to alot of pple. Bcoz my front was totally revamped. And with the xxx logo. No much pple know that was a corolla logo.

Only the rear can be recognise.. if I debadge the T logo, i think can bluff as an import :p

Blitz,

Your requirements too high lah. cannot comprehend liao :p

sure want to know lor, cos i know over the border things are still cheaper than my taiwanese supplier.......if got contact sure happy, and if possible to get from them u guys punya order i giv back my cost price lor :)

got for AE111 year 96 already :_:

http://www.maxperformance.com.my/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=52

i did went to bangkok, thailand and bought myself a set of ae101 black crystal headlamp. no doubt the price is very cheap, i got it for below RM400 one set.
managed to stuff one side in to my luggage and the other side ptu in plastic bag and carry, lucky that when re-enter KLIA, the custom never really cause me much hassle.
and i also saw that ae111 crystal headlamp (non-black base) is selling around Rm300 nia... i think bringing in bulk would be a bit problem, cos need to arrange for air freight / courier, then kena custom tax also. it's only good if someone personally bring back on hand, but the drawback is one person can only bring one set so custom would not kacau much...

my 2 cents.

WFHAN, is the headlights you bought are KOITO's.....? if it is WOW.... damn cheap... btw... where u park your car eh? hehehe just kidding

here is a pic of the mighty ugly duckling

http://4age.net/gallery/motorsport/004.jpg