Air con no cold during hot weather

Yes you are right Liong, they claim to be specialist...

But when i ask them questions,

They will always say have to check first...

They also wear uniform so and so brand specialist...

But some of them only wear the uniform given...

Could be some apprentice of other trade, not specialised...

When they could not detect the fault, they do trial & error, got to change many new parts before the problem is solved...:banghead:

Exactly, they wear uniform, outsider also think they are the specialist.....ha! ha!
But if cannot pinpoint the fault and start to ask you change this and that, means they also not sure....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 02:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

maybe econ compressor..try top up the aircond gas?

Air con refrigerant can check with the meter.....

i am also facing the same problem.
during hot weather cannot feel the aircond coldness.
at night it is cold eventhough put on the minimum setting.

am driving a perodua viva auto.
had tried changing the compressor oil, gas, drier, put in compressor additive...the normal maintenance stuff.
but still didnt solve my problem.

during my search in google found this blog.
once manage to save enough money would like to send my car there.

http://car-preventive-maintenance.blogspot.com/2010/05/aircond-flushing.html

maybe econ compressor..try top up the aircond gas?

gas still above green and they said ok!

---------- Post added at 10:59 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:57 AM ----------

ur car still under warranty?

now nope, In warranty also they say its normal. ask me to switch to Full cold temp... i was like WTF.....

---------- Post added at 11:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:59 AM ----------

had tried changing the compressor oil, gas, drier, put in compressor additive...the normal maintenance stuff.

Car Preventive Maintenance: Aircond Flushing

will this a good way???hahahaha

Car Preventive Maintenance: Aircond Flushing

What about the expansion valve?

The flushing can be done by air con station. Used to be in Shah Alam, then shifted to Klang, not sure where now??

What about the expansion valve?

i dun think the aircon guy mention about expansion valve.
need to find my receipt but i dun tink it was changed nor serviced.
did this aircon service early this year.

The flushing can be done by air con station. Used to be in Shah Alam, then shifted to Klang, not sure where now??

what?? really?i just found that blog lately...still saving for the fund. :bawling:
was already feel like wanna give up and accept my aircon as it is since dun wan to waste money if cant solve my problem.

i dun think the aircon guy mention about expansion valve.
need to find my receipt but i dun tink it was changed nor serviced.
did this aircon service early this year.

what?? really?i just found that blog lately...still saving for the fund. :bawling:
was already feel like wanna give up and accept my aircon as it is since dun wan to waste money if cant solve my problem.

The expansion valve is fitted just before cooling coil. If not mistaken, as the gas passes the expansion valve, it is like sprayed into the coil causing it to cool the coil, and the blower blowing air through the coil takes the cool air into the passenger compartment. If the valve is adjusted to big, it does not cool, and too small it might get stuck, so it must be properly adjusted.....my 2 sens

I will try to locate air con station current address and let you know

The expansion valve is fitted just before cooling coil. If not mistaken, as the gas passes the expansion valve, it is like sprayed into the coil causing it to cool the coil, and the blower blowing air through the coil takes the cool air into the passenger compartment. If the valve is adjusted to big, it does not cool, and too small it might get stuck, so it must be properly adjusted.....my 2 sens

I will try to locate air con station current address and let you know

i c...thank u so much for the info... :love: :adore:

i tink wanna try denso glenmarie then...haf to cross my finger hoping it does not cost too much to rectify this prob.

btw...last time i did a very unwise DIY where i wrap the aircon pipe using my leftover soundproof material including bitumen strip... :listen: :banghead:

i c...thank u so much for the info... :love: :adore:

i tink wanna try denso glenmarie then...haf to cross my finger hoping it does not cost too much to rectify this prob.

btw...last time i did a very unwise DIY where i wrap the aircon pipe using my leftover soundproof material including bitumen strip... :listen: :banghead:

Yup, heard Denso in Glenmarie also okay.

Here is the latest contact for Air Con Station. Hope it is correct.....
D Alfa Auto Service, Jalan Keluli AK7/AK, Pusat Perniagaan Bukit Raja, Section 7 Shah Alam.
Name: Ayie 010-7164158
The landmark is next to Pusat Perniagaan Bukit Raja water tank.

Yup, heard Denso in Glenmarie also okay.

Here is the latest contact for Air Con Station. Hope it is correct.....
D Alfa Auto Service, Jalan Keluli AK7/AK, Pusat Perniagaan Bukit Raja, Section 7 Shah Alam.
Name: Ayie 010-7164158
The landmark is next to Pusat Perniagaan Bukit Raja water tank.

thanks bro... :driver:

check by the air con specialist. He top up gas, then aircon become cold already.
He told me the compressor got problem because the red need on the meter there goes up and down. He suggest me no need to change the compressor. If really become hot again within 6months only change/

check by the air con specialist. He top up gas, then aircon become cold already.
He told me the compressor got problem because the red need on the meter there goes up and down. He suggest me no need to change the compressor. If really become hot again within 6months only change/

where did u send your car bro? hehehehe...

means short of gas only.....:rolleyes:

Not sure,I think want to get a full check. It is true that the red(red for high pressure) needle on the meter goes up and down. There is problem at the compressor?

Goes up and down by how much? When system is hot the pressure goes up, and when cool down it comes down slightly. Sometimes they test by splashing water to the front condenser.

Why I ask, maybe got gas leak, because you mentioned after top up it was cold, and now not cold. If compressor have problem, then won't be cold at all.....

Hi all Sifus,
My Wira converted to GSR turbo, the aircond got problem, but mine is idling at hot weather is cold. When driving upto 90km/hr and above, the aircond cut out fast (fast at 10sec) and kick in slow (slow as 40sec) Can any members had the problem as same me before, Please share yours experience with me. Thanks!

Hi all Sifus,
My Wira converted to GSR turbo, the aircond got problem, but mine is idling at hot weather is cold. When driving upto 90km/hr and above, the aircond cut out fast (fast at 10sec) and kick in slow (slow as 40sec) Can any members had the problem as same me before, Please share yours experience with me. Thanks!

Try checking the thermostat, not reading properly