Air intake modifications

u can diffenciate good quality weldings with those not good welding....fish scale type of welding is a very good type of welding....

the G Medallion would be better than the R Medallion, in terms of reduction of noise pollution i mean.

e-jump said:
any idea to reduce the "loud" sound of the exhaust?
im using hyper medallion, non jasma >__QUOTE]

got any photo/sample for fish scale type welding that you mention? Thanks!

It's called TIG welding, a variant of the many types of arc welding. Search google for the acronym.. I don't really remember anymore.

As for photo.. gratuitous mugen header plug.. haha.
tigwelds.jpg

aiyoh.. too easy lah.. the only important details are the two lumps in front, and another two at the back.. ROFL!

haha...hav u guys seen extractor without welding at the place shown by shiro? hehehe....

xxxx said:
haha...hav u guys seen extractor without welding at the place shown by shiro? hehehe....

Welded from the inside.. I only seen two.

One cap ayam brand.. they weld from inside of the tube. Can see the bead welds.

Good brand one... forgot what brand... but also welded from inside the tube..

haha....there's no weldings at the side or inside of the tube.....

shiroitenshi said:
Welded from the inside.. I only seen two.

One cap ayam brand.. they weld from inside of the tube. Can see the bead welds.

Good brand one... forgot what brand... but also welded from inside the tube..

HKS i think..

Hi All Si fu,
Is the twin-loop muffler suitable for D series with Auto Tranny SR4? i scare if i apply it i will lose power or else nothing diffrent from my stock muffler. I found a clone twin loop muffer cost about RM460 with installation. I also notice the muffler welding is look like you all so call "TIG welding"

So all the Si Fu please give some expertise advice.

Million Thanks.

i went to find ah seng tat day...haha...

the weldings not done by ah seng la. but his work is almost like tat....haha.....

ok....the answer is.....this extractor is made by.....Mooogen....haha....

shiroitenshi said:
It's called TIG welding, a variant of the many types of arc welding. Search google for the acronym.. I don't really remember anymore.

As for photo.. gratuitous mugen header plug.. haha.
tigwelds.jpg
shiro isn't that mig? tig cant do that if im not mistaken...only tack weld....not sure..

n good welding work should have good n smooth panetration on the other side...

tigs have both kinds.. one is that they use extra material for the welds, and another is they use the material from the thing they want to join for it.. That's why got some TIG welds sink into the material, and some doesn't. TIG welds are concave in nature.

MIG welds are usually rounded. You can see most taiwan bicycles using this kind of weld. it pops out from the surface. Sometimes good ones look like TIG, but they are convex in nature.