airbag or no airbag

My BMW E46 steering is also 3 spoke. Fits an airbag.

The airbag compartment is seriously small. I dont know how it manages to fit.. But it does i guess

whether the wheel is 3 spoke or 4 spoke it doesnt matter. even the size of the steering wheel boss also less matter these days.

the secret is how to fold the airbag so that it wont have much difficulties to deploy.

zan said:
whether the wheel is 3 spoke or 4 spoke it doesnt matter. even the size of the steering wheel boss also less matter these days.

the secret is how to fold the airbag so that it wont have much difficulties to deploy.

big or small doesnt matter...as long as d airbag does its job when accident happen

mayb car sizes like kancil = A - sizes... those Sedan for example perdana = B - sizes and continental is c and above european mah bigger sizes...

ha ha i thought the size is measured like brassiere? 32, 34, 36 and multiple cup sizes..

anyway, passenger side airbag is always bigger than the drivers'side.. normally the biggest possible. driver could not have such full size airbag becoz of limited areas around him and the closer distance between steering wheel and the face. to strong the airbag blow, the driver may lose his face...:D

ouch. mad pictures..

airbags..(like condoms)..better to have one when u need it..than to need one and not have it =P

one more case i came across last week. this iswara was driving normally when out of a sudden another iswara lost control and got into its path. they collided head on with the driver at fault deceased due to seious injuries.

* green iswara = innocent
* blue iswara = lost control, died

this is what people say....mengorbankan nyawa insan lain yang tidak berdosa.

one more case...happened last year... maybe some of us knew the driver.. malay guy from TTDI...

underestimate his own capabilities...car lost control at very high speed (according to callman and tow truck drivers) and crash into highway dividers...

it is an EVO6..even the turbo compressor pecah...

p/s i wonder whether he will survive if car has airbags..but pls be advised that car manufacturers did not design cars to withstand damage impact of speed in excess of 180km/h... i guess he was just unlucky though..

wonder where is the ABS sensor located? i hope this helps...

its a Honda City and the sensor located on its chassis member.

zan said:
wonder where is the ABS sensor located? i hope this helps...

its a Honda City and the sensor located on its chassis member.

tat is ur car?

d sensor is at driver side....passenger side dun hv? only one sensor ?

huakenny said:
tat is ur car?

d sensor is at driver side....passenger side dun hv? only one sensor ?

nope, not my car... and to see the other side..use a mirror pleasee... :D

zan said:
nope, not my car... and to see the other side..use a mirror pleasee... :D

u r callman a? if not impossible u so free to lepak at workshop......

to check d sensor failure....only ecu diagnostic can find out.....

huakenny said:
u r callman a? if not impossible u so free to lepak at workshop......

to check d sensor failure....only ecu diagnostic can find out.....

i was working...he he but if AmAssurance willing to pay me RM1,000 per month to advertise them on my car...i would do so.

but that definitely not my car...he he my car slow baii..

I think RIP... cause u can barely see the drivers compartment.. not barely.. you cant at all..

If he was in there, he would not make it IMO.

How did the guy crash? Doesnt look like a direct head on accident.
Looks like a classic side impact, wrap around a lamp post/ concrete barrier.
We need more pics like that so we think 3 times b4 u do stupid stunts on the road that should be left on the track... Here i am still have the impression that to crash an EVO u got to be doing somethign stupid... These cars are idiot prove when it comes to its handling capabilities.....