Annual Toyota Gathering 2007

Due to the fact that i am still in US now, i could be too sure bout the parking spot.
well if the drift attack would be at the main stadium parking spot, it might be easier for us to meet in the hockey stadium which i believe that it is not too far away from the main stadium.

faeizal: since you are kinda familiar with that place, can u be my partner on organizing this ATM2007? i think this is kinda hard for me to make this a perfect event when i am still in US at this moment. pm me with your conatct info and we shall talk thing over thru phone on this coming tues or wed as i will arrive in KL on monday morning. once you say yes to be my partner, i think things will be much more easier for everyone. WOULD YOU BE MY ...?? hahahah sound kinda gay i guess

i'll help around bro... no problem....
come2... any other volunteers... lai2....
valunteer and win a date with Sarah Tan of Channel [V].... Hahahaha

if win a date with sarah tan, can i be the first candidate?? eventhough i dont know her, but she must be hot i assume.

ok guys, I wont be reply to this topic anymore until like 12 hours after as I am studying for my final now. So, carry on with discussion without me.
this thing is distracting me, couldnt control myself to look at my computer once every couple minutes.....damn.....

anyone done anything to their ride yet? a little over a week to see this happen!!

bring ur malaysian flag together and state flag, represent ur state.
who is sarah tan? i might be joining u guys, but u guys dont know me.....ahhahahha i'll ask the LE Club to join u guys.
so is a comfirm this event will go on?

So, when can we know the 'confirmed' time, & location? Need to 'budget' the time :P

if there's a drift event, wont the rest of the parking space will also be filled with spectators' cars... ??

yes... but ATM starts at 8am.... early morning... drift event crowd will come in around noon?

we'll hv a scouting party to check out other options....

u think pple will come at 8am then leave at 11am? dont leave things to chance.. for us in KL takpe, crowded ... U turn, go home and tido... those coming from outstation... imagine the dissapointment

yes... but ATM starts at 8am....

u think pple will come at 8am then leave at 11am? dont leave things to chance.. for us in KL takpe, crowded ... U turn, go home and tido... those coming from outstation... imagine the dissapointment

You're absolutely right, BLaCkHoWLiNG. Exactly my point.

I don't know about others but it'll take us about 3 hrs drive to get there & we have no intentions to start our journey at 5 a.m. ! You know la, convoys; we've to wait for everyone to turn up & being M'sians, there's bound to be some that are not punctual.

We had a discussion in our weekly TT last Friday. Some of us are even working half day on the 13th of May. So we may move from our place probably by noon & reaching Bkt Jalil at about 3-4 pm. We thought we're going to hang out with you guys & watch the drift thingy till night before we make our tiring journey home. Monday's a working day for us, bro.

Hopefully the organisers will reconsider about the time so that we outstation folks can join you guys & make it an event to remember:regular_smile:. Infact we hope that it'll be a record breaking crowd for Toyota owners.

What about other Toyota kakis outside of KL ? Anyone joining this event besides us, fr Manjung ? Any comments / suggestions ?

yes yes yes... this need carefull planning on the venue... thanks bros for the feedback...

chek_corolla... this is the same thing i said a few days back.... but i forgotten bout the Toyota kakis coming down from outside KL... cepat2 kita kerja....

pls list down the names of the organizers and their contact. Respective states Toyota members pls select a rep.. so things will be more in order.. rather than kelam kabut dunno who to call when things dont go right

sorry guys, been away for couple days now. finally catch up with my family and spent some good quality time with them yesterday. ok time to work.

faiezal: i should be sending you sms this afternoon to talk thing over the phone as we now are lookin at the venue problem and got to sort it out for everyone esepcially the outstation kaki.

thanks black, thanks for the inputs.

people, voice out if you got any good input to make this better.

as for black's comment. it is really good to have state rep for bring the convoy. i will be going out later in the afternoon to scout for the venue. the bukit jalil hockey stadium is a really good spot as it would be a quiet spot for us and also not too far away from the drift attack. as for my comment right now, anyone knows angleD5 ppl? we might really need their assistance on this event.

sorry guys!!!

me personally can not make it... got job ler....in JB...

from 11 to 27 may ler.... but the estima guys did ask.. and i have given them this link... hopefully they will make it there ler..!!!!

enjoy!!!

bang..

wat the exact time of gathering...btw please dun be so early la...north n south very far woo...then got meals ke??hahhahha

i think right now should got a list of people attending the gathering n the event others than drift ler..

just my opinion...

Guys,
Me also wanna apologize for not be able to attend....
have to go to ipoh for outstation, Hari Bersama Pelanggan KTAK...
government event ler...
anyway, hope the gathering will success...