Annual Toyota Gathering 2007

Venue: Bukit Jalil Stadium Car Park (same place as SSO 5.5 @ D1GP Malaysia 2006 Preview Round)
Date: 12th-13th May 2007
Time: 10am - 6pm
Spectator Charges: FOC

this is the info i obtained from the angleD5 website, i assume the spectators will arrive at bukit jalil at 10ish and mostly park their car at the main parking. best bet is to arrive early to reserve some parking. :mouth_closed: dont tell anyone, i might park my car in 2 spots to save some for the late comers.....sheeessshhhhhhh keep it secret, LOL.

another thing, faeizal and i will meet up on saturday nite to do the last minute preparation. people are welcome to join us for TT.

late comer got reserve carpark ahh???
long way to kl wohh..somemore got drift event lak tu..

drifters might reach early too de.. :D hahah!!!

if want.. best is takes 2-3 car.. our toyota... BLOCK the damn entrance of some parking zone.. ^_^ can easily do so de.. :D hahha!!! my car haven't out.. but if we all are planning to go there.. then i mights as well go there early and maybe bfast at the sri petaling first then will go Conquer 2 zone parking? :P

but how de heck we can know who is us? toyota got a lot also?.. any modded cars on toyota gets a HONK? and then if both parties wave.. hahaha!! it means we are same geng? :D

from ipoh ahh...

dunno ler...still ipoh LE not very organize...hardly not know each other..huhuh

maybe we need to starts a sign like SEE ANY modded toyota rides.. let say LE, KE, SE, AE.... honk and tabik/salute...

then it might create awareness?? *sh|t!~~ too much of agency stuff isnide head* arnit.. hahaha!!

ello bro...me new 1 la in this forum..got gath this sunday eh?till 12?cannot extend more time ka?me wanna join but finish work by 12:30...my car kinda slow 1 la cannot reach place in time... :'(

chek_corolla & Faiezal and the rest!!!

looks like i'll be coming and joining you guys.... and also the drift ler...
however... i am trying to group the timah gang... there are few of them willing to come for the sake of having to meet people and TT... heheheee.. (tis is why i call them no money timah gang) they doesn't mind as long as got TT....

so i think we will be coming by convoying ourself... and hope to reach there by 8.30ish.... hopefully these guys can wake up early.. sunday somore!!!

so we'll see you guys there ler...- parking area hockey stadium!!!
if got anything.. you can YM me!!
cheers...

UPDATE: FINALIZED DATA

DATE : BUKT JALIL HOCKEY STADIUM PARKING

TIME : OFFICIAL MEET TIME-->8am TO 2pm
UNOFFICIAL MEET TIME--> 2pm ONWARDS.

FEE : WE DONT COLLECT ANY MONEY FOR THIS MEET BUT PREPARE FOR SOME MONEY FOR THE PARKING. BLAME THE BUKIT JALIL FOR CHARGING PARKING FEE :_:

F and B: NOT PROVIDED BUT I (chek_corolla) MIGHT BRING SOME AND SELL FOR YOU GUYS.

ATTIRE: CASUAL, WEAR ANYTHING THAT CAN FIGHT THE SUN AND HEAT.

ATTITUDE: FRIENDLY, CASUAL, RESPECTFUL

IMPORTANT** PLEASE ARRIVE EARLY TO RESERVE A SPOT FOR YOURSELF. WE WILL HAVE AN AREA THAT FOR MOST OF US TO GATHER!!

DONT NOT RACE OR REV HARD DURING THE EVENT, WE DONT WANNA SEE THE SHITTY COPS!!

hey sham, u going ka?
if u going i might be going leh....so wats ur hp num? i'll sms u n c.
wher u gonna convoy from?

mcfurby...

me no 013-3945901...

me might be coming with timah group.. se group so quite ler... never confirm oso!!!! that's why ler...

cheers...

wei...we should put our zth nick name in-front of the car...or wear a big name tag...heeeee...

chin, u going meh?
ahhahah if yes den meet u guys there lo....but i'll be late, leave me a parking space if can....ahhahhaha. but malu wanna come with a original non mod LE

hey I am really sorry that we didnt really take you guys into our consideration. so when would be your estimation time for arrival in KL? I was thinking of extending the official time for 1-2 more hours. eventhough official time is 8-12noon but i bet people will still be sticking around to chill out and watch the drift. But, if possible it is advisable to arrive early.

as for the food part, i dunno if we are allow to sell food or watever there. i assume there will be some mamak nearby so you can come with your own food. i can say this meet is rather rush and inorganized, so i will try to bring some drinks on that day for people to buy to fight the hot weather.

the character of this meet is rather casual, meet people by walking around cars, showing off your ride and car boot sales. so, say hi to anyone you meet, introduce if possible. For you guys to notice me, i will be wearing a Red cap with some funky t-shirt.

this is my plan for the meet.
8.00--arrival, setup
9.00--walk around the car park to check out ride, meet people.
12+noon i will try to gathering most of the attendence for group pic if possible.

like i mentioned before, if possible put up your nickname or crew name or whatsoever on your car to identify yourselves.

the initial intention of this meet is not to break record for biggest gathering or what ever, this is to meet people, have fun, take pics, and so on. Be casual!! Try not to expect too much for being a car show type or watever, this is a MEET!! meet people and meet the ride!!

thanks.
send in your request, i will try to adjust a lil to suit the majority of the attendence.
We appreciate the trouble you guys took to organise the event, bros. No apologies needed.:regular_smile:

We probably have to leave some of our guys behind (those who can't make it early) in order to join you guys but the final decision is in the hands of our President. We'll have a decision by today & thanks very much for extending the hours, appreciate it.:regular_smile:

Here's the latest update from my side:

The PM (Pak Lah)'s coming to Teluk Batik tomorrow and all the government staff here now kelam-kabut with their job & no ones's allowed to be on leave; including our President of the club:confused_smile:.

So I'm having a headache here trying to see how many of us left that actually can make it. Looking at it, porbably only a handful of us that can make this trip:confused_smile:.