Any member drives Frontiers ??

ummm...i'm using mohawk reds competition component set for front..rear speakers i took it out...and...2 10 inch kicker up the back behind the seats and 2 amps under the 2 front seats..hehee...nothing to complain la...considering its on a truck..cant enjoy the clarity..so might as well go for loud..haha...

as for top speed how to compensate??easy...haha...more horse power to bring u to the topspeed lah...ehhee...if u change tyres and dont change rims..very waste lah...might as well one shot change all seirously..else one dya u wanna change rims that time u have to change the tyres again coz the size definitely different...ehhee...balancing and alignment the same KUA...they charge the same anyway...i never stayed to watch coz usually i drop the car off..hehe..and get it back after work...NOS was abt 2k++ together with tank, control unit, hosing..ahh...complete set..yeayea...finished mine that day...still lazy to refill..ahha..

yeayea...well said...curi curi go change without approval from Finance Minister first...by the time she finds out...hahaa...too late...then u tell her u're gonna lose money even if u sell it...so...might as well keep it and enjoy it right??ahhahaa...luckily i'm not married...hehehe...YET at least...

honestly, even if u r MARRIED, i am sure FM will not reject everything u wanna mod...tell u...its either car or women!!! hehehe

it works everytime...:biggrin:

hehehe...nvm...i'm still running a ONE MAN CABINET...so...KaKAakakA...saw a frontier with a front mount intercooler on the way to work..very very very very very very nice...ahhahaa...

my fren suggested that i changed my triton stock intercooler to VR4 version...more efficient...but i wanna wait till my warranty is over b4 i do anything crazy...hehehe

i dont know about triton coz the intercooler is up front...mine is on top of the engine..not much air flow around there..need to bring it up front..and i need a bigger one too...that day on the dyno..after a few runs...there was a decrease of HP cozed by the heat...oh well...will wait till time is right or when i need to replace something...then i'll do something crazy or stupid...i'm waiting for my current suspension set to KONG so that i can change a new one..LOL!...

true...front mount I/C is much more efficient than top mount. its a lot cooler in long run....i guess VR4 I/C size is one of the best bang for ur buck we can get...unless u wan those fancy chrome type...hehehe

what kind of suspension u wanna upgrade? Rancho? wanna lift another 4" ahh...

erR...i have no idea...seriously...wait till suspension KONG and $$$ enough...then only decide what to do with it...ahhahaha...i'm really scared to lift my truck coz the way i drive..haha... :P but...i love big big tyres that juts out of the truck...LOL!...who doesNT!!!! but...really this current suspension is driving me nuts seriously....bumping up and down like riding on a horse...LOL! how's the triton suspension like??more comfy??

the front is good...just nice although its soft to my liking....could be better. but rear is hard. expected with leaf spring. there r already solutions to this prob if u didnt have heavy loads all the time. what they do is they take out 1 leaf spring n change to Rancho absorbers.

about lifting the truck, i dont its advisable unless u do offroad...no point having a truck that u cant even park in shopping complexes...:biggrin:

nah...i dont go offfroad...nor do i carry heavy load...max load i'd say below 500kg which is a lot of jiggs...a big orange ice box full of ice...tool boxes..and fishing stuff...thats it...and...i need some ride comfort coz if i drive to koh adang for a fishing trip...i'll die with the current suspension..i've heard of some suspension that are hard soft adjustable for trucks..right???

not sure about the adjustables shocks for trucks...i know cars have it....
maybe u should give ORE a visit...they r good with shocks

ORE???where are they???hmmm...apart from shocks what else is there to modd ah??for ride comfort without sacrificing the body rolling...coz the car is so high up...i'm worried the body roll will be more...

hahaha...maybe...well...i'm waiting for my absorbers set to give way..ehhee...then can change and take out one leaf spring from the rear..usually how long does it take ah???bloody hell..dont tell me its 100k km then i think my brains are already off-body d..LOL!

yoooooooooooohoooooooooooooooooooo...anybody home???anybody did anything interesting to their frontiers lately??i've sprayed my panels white..shocking white...LOL!

'm still here too. Oh...spray your panel already ah ? the exterior wan or interior wan ??

I didn't have time to play with my frontier lately was very busy with work. I didn't wash my car for 3 weeks liao. The car now is so darm dirty with dirt and gravel....:confused_smile: