Any member drives Frontiers ??

the panel like yours TitanRev...interior ones...ahhaha...looks a bit funky...but nice at night...coz i have white LED under the dash...so when i turn it on...everything its glowing white under the dash and the panels are shocking white...looks kinda funky la...ahhaa....i havent washed my car for more than a month d...kakaka...and its filthy coz my tyres are outside my car...so all the drit stuck to the body of the truck...LOL!...yucks...so...anymore things we can DIY to the car??LOL!

hello~! new here... gonna get the truck soon, maybe in about 2-3 weeks time...

more of an off road cyclist than an off road kaki :P ahhahaa... first time owning 4x4 so dunno much, hope to learn more from you guys =)

btw, is there any procedure to disengage and re-engage the 2wd and 4wd system? the saleman told me that u just put the lever to 4wd(H/L) then after driving it in that mode, when you shift back to 2wd, you need drive opposite direction before moving the direction you wanted, correct ar? lets say you driving foward, then you gotta reverse the car alil first before driving fowards again.. izzit?

hello gavan..it really all depends on what truck are u talking about..nissan frontier??if for frontier..then yes..you have to..some other trucks have this function on the fly...means u dont have to..

yea, im talkibng bout a frontier here =)

why do we have to do it? isnt it the same system other cars like the mitsubishi storm or even the pajero's dun need to do this yea? so its better if we do so for this kinda car??

btw, how much usually you guys spend when you guys go offroad, lets say to endah rompin or something? can a stock ride go in??

Gaven, welcome bro...Until now I haven't tried to drive with 4WD on. I did try to engage it but I saw the 4WD lights on only but don't have any feeling maybe it didn't engage. As I know then you turn to 4WD to pick up will be a bit slow. and FC will be higher too. Joe, can show me the LED ah. I want to put light in the truck too quite dark leh inside...

cool =) well, i guess i might be using it kinda often thats why i wanna ask first =) just in case la, cause before this alwiz use Pajero, so just shift and jalan =þ ahhaa, sorry yea, asking noob question =þ

haha...i'm a noob too...ummm...i dont know why u have to do it..but if u dont do it then cant work la thats for sure..i havent used my truck for off roading before and...the only time i've been to rompin was for fishing..my truck is a day to day transport for me..and..also to load a lot of stuff like ice boxes and rod bazookas when going for deepsea fishing..as for modifications..my car nothing much..ahaaha...as for LED i'll have to take picture first ah..hehee...very simple only...just connect the LED bars to the top light and controlled by it..kau tim..hehe...maybe we can meet up and u can see for uself..:)

well, i just bought the car and im planning to take it offroad to keding camp site. so thats why im asking wether its okie anot, btw, new car need how long to run in ar? i scared havent run in i bring offroad already the engine kaputtd leh...
bro...offroad doesnt required high rpm/high speed. its all about skill + ur car equipments. with stock tyres, i wouldnt recommend u to go offroad unless there is a another truck with full gear. coz in case of u got stuck, there is someone to help u out.

if ur truck kaput, sue NISSAN. dont worry. under warranty mah.

hahaha, good point :) well, i dun plan to bring it kau kau wan offroad la, maybe some mild ones like farm land or something. Actually planning to bring it to slim river and go into keding camp site then to post tibang and if weather is good maybe go post sempoh also. They say my ride comes with an all terrain tire, so i guess minor offroading shouldn't hurt yea?

maybe u can bring a shovel just in case..hhaa...u dont wanna get stuck there in the middle of no where..hahaa...its gotta suck seirously...kakaka

lol, no worries, would be going in with a few more friends =) hopefully one of my friend can make it, he got fully equipped pajero =)

Woh...offroad sounds intersting...hahaha..I just went for a short offroad yesterday with my truck...just some mild offroad lah but normal cars can't enter wan...now the car is all fill with mud...because it was raining yesterday.it was fun luckily didn't get stuck....:_: I went in with the original tyre of the Spirit version...not AT tyres... :X-:

ooh, wokays... the grandroad comes with AT tires apparently, so i guess its a good bargain le... =)

hmm..i bought the grandroad..waste of money only...ahha...if i were to choose again...i'd rather buy the spirit package and change rims and tyres..the original ones are really horrible anywya..can go drifting man with the SIMEX tyres wei..hahaha...