Any member drives Frontiers ??

I'm here.....hehe
OTW, just want to ask you how much you bought your A32 ? Izit a good car ? maintenance and FC...I was thinking of getting 1 too. Its FR or FF...

bro...my a32 is 1 owner...its with d family since 1996. apart from roadtax prob (used to be rm2k+, downgrade to 2.5 now) its basically very cheap to maintain n seldom u c an a32 broke down unless its not taken care.

the biggest enemy is overheating due to faulty fan. oh yeah, if previous owner doesnt take care of the gearbox, its tend to be doggy but its cheap to find replacement now.

as for FC...depends how u drive it lor. its very good on highways. but on city, u tend to get around 0.25/km...highways around 0.16-0.18/km

now u can easily get a 1999 version for rm50k+ (good condition). and its a FF car. u will fall in love with the V6 engine. dont get the 2.0...hehehe
go for the 3.0!!!

hmmm...A32 is a wonderfull car...i used to drive one..but..my right foot wouldnt stop stepping so the FC was really high...eventually...sold it...i never encountered any engine problem at all...no overheating whatsoever..all it needs is regular service...and the V6 is definitely a blast..ahhaa...other than the roadtax and insurance..haha..the car is a fine fine car..comfortable, quiet..and..FAST...LOL! anyways...these are the pictures of my truck interior..haha..cant seem to take a nice picture of the LED YET...ehhee
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/116803

eyy, nice worrr....

you really have alot of time on your hand to do such stuff...

btw, anyone knows how much a lift kit cost? does it effect the vehicles warrenty ar??

plus my camping trip posponed already, sigh...
btw, can our trucks be driven into sg? havent seen any in sg yet, private trucks i mean, not those comercial ones la... can drive in ar to sg?

nope...did it over a weekend...got sick of working...so...took some time off to relax myself tried to find something to do...hahaa...since TITANREV was so kind to share his and looked really nice...and he put a step by step guide...i just followed and did it...thanks a lot TITANREV...:)

uiseh, i also noticed an epexi pen timer yea? :P hehehe.. nice nice... btw, do you think we need to install a timer? and has anyone tried using 15" rims from pajero before ar?

and erm, where do i buy visors for the car yea? cause i see some got those visors very nice lehhh.... does the visors increase wind noise?

sorry yea, ask alot questions, cause still noob here... =)

hi guys...just done a new mod yesterday. :biggrin:...its 16"x8JJ +0 Raguna D-Force Akro....

not sure i will kena for posting a triton pics in a frontier thread..but what d heck...
Triton001.jpg

Triton005.jpg

Triton004.jpg

Triton002.jpg

anyway, any keen on stock triton wheels? 16"x7JJ +40
:biggrin:

leeeejoe
now U can propose to TCM release
a Frontier GT version with Championship White interior package ..

ongteckweng
nice rim there .. what tyre are you using now??

uiseh, i also noticed an epexi pen timer yea? :P hehehe.. nice nice... btw, do you think we need to install a timer? and has anyone tried using 15" rims from pajero before ar?

and erm, where do i buy visors for the car yea? cause i see some got those visors very nice lehhh.... does the visors increase wind noise?

sorry yea, ask alot questions, cause still noob here... =)

Here is a link on Turbo Timer,
Turbo timer - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

What pick up are you using??

Any 15" rims can be used as long as it's a 6 hole 139.7 PCD ..

leeeejoe
now U can propose to TCM release
a Frontier GT version with Championship White interior package ..

ongteckweng
nice rim there .. what tyre are you using now??
thanks worm...still using original H/T tires...really keen on BFGoodrich A/T-S tires but too expensive n my tires still new...so have to wait...but i guess another year or so...:biggrin:

Here is a link on Turbo Timer,
Turbo timer - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

What pick up are you using??

Any 15" rims can be used as long as it's a 6 hole 139.7 PCD ..

frontier pick up... =)
i know what the function of the turbo timer is, just wondering if our rides needs it since it has a turbo but no BOV(can we install this?) and apparently its a small turbo so no cooling down required, but im just a lil skeptical, so i wanna find out more by asking you guys... =)

btw, OTW, nice rims =)
Im also enquiring bout the 15" if it can fit into a frontier, cause my fren has a set of 15" rims for pajero's with some wider tires which i might be interested in purchasing. so thats also another enquiry =)

thanks in advance for all the help you guys are giving =)

frontier pick up... =)
i know what the function of the turbo timer is, just wondering if our rides needs it since it has a turbo but no BOV(can we install this?) and apparently its a small turbo so no cooling down required, but im just a lil skeptical, so i wanna find out more by asking you guys... =)

btw, OTW, nice rims =)
Im also enquiring bout the 15" if it can fit into a frontier, cause my fren has a set of 15" rims for pajero's with some wider tires which i might be interested in purchasing. so thats also another enquiry =)

thanks in advance for all the help you guys are giving =)
thanks bro...btw,i remember someone told me diesel engine cant play BOV. TT ok but u must make sure ur alarm system is compatible with the TT.

as for the rims, 15" rims from pajero will fit into ur frontier. no prob.

as long as your vehicle has turbo, you definitely need to cool it down ..

sad to say but you cannot fit in a BOV on a standard diesel engine but i've seen and heard a BOV on a heavily modded 1KZ engine in a competition spec Land Cruiser 2 ..

in regards to the Pajero 15" rims, how wide the tyres are?? You might need to up the torsion bar abit and some knocking on the lower part of fender for tyre clearance if it's too wide ..

hey, thanks for the prompt reply =)

the tires are not too wide le, butthen wide enough i guess... but it looks kinda small, i cant remember the tires size tho, butthen i know its 15" and thats bout it =þ hehehehe, butthen definately its higher than mine now, mine now is a 245/70R16 stock tires which comes with the car... =) heard its an AT tire... simex road trekker... not sure if its AT anot...

btw, the car gives good milage compared to my previous car... hehehehe...

and no BOV huh? ddarn it... =(

hmmmm...nice tritON!!!woohooo...i'm planning to change my tyres to bigger ones too...but...tyres never finish yet...hahahaa...damn it..the turbotimer initially was installed because i was upgrading bigger turbo intercooller and all that kinda stuff...but...was canceled...so...the turbotimer is just stuck there...hahahaa....anyways...my ride..
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/117007 and....hopefully...plenty more mods to come...

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/117008.vB
Just another picture before i sprayed the headlights...:)

if you want to maintain the 16" and go for the ultimate "garang" look, slot in Kumho MT 285/75/16 but have to do body lift and upgrade whole suspension .. if you want to go beyond that, get yourself a 35/12.50/15 ..

35"!! u will need a 6" lift! hahaha
anyway, nice frontier lee...with smoked headlight..cool stuff..
if i were u, i will take out d kangaroo bar..hehehe

n worm...MT tyres r gr8 for look n offroad. have u tried them on highways? hahaha
they like humming all the way...damn annoying. my plan, Bridgestone Dueler A/T...good enough..hehehe

i cant...the bullbar keeps my car from scratch free...when i park...LOL!...hehehe..but doesnt mean that next time ur car got bump up the back means i bang la...ehhehe...

Wah...all show monster monster oh.....garang oh...leee....min nothing special..so dont want to show lah...all stock standard and very dirty....just the interior sprayed only...that's all