Any member drives Frontiers ??

Worm77, Car tyre cause car rubber is softer compare to SUV type...and it look a lot better...

TitanRev, is it posible a Frontiers reach 190/kmh....can a stock Truck do this speed??

xbalance..u fit car tyre than the load cannot support ma..or u can try to put in 18'' wheel..hehe..

190??hmmm...well..if someone told u he did it...unless he has a RSM or another meter to measure...probably la...else...frontier finishes at 180...i've done it...but only with NOS...without NOS..170 stuck liao...summore take damn damn damn damn long to reach...hahaha...but 160 no problem la....road tyres are softer...might not be able to take load..try toyo tyres..softer rubber..not bad ride comfort...18 inch ah...tyre must cost a bomb man..hahaha..summore truck so heavy...probably tyres will wear out pretty quick...i think?no?

i dont know is he using RSM or not...cause i was driving 170kmh...then Frontiers pass me ...then i try to chase ....when i see the speedometer i was doing 190kmh...so i think he is doing the same...

i saw some Thai truck also using low profile tyre...if u say truck is so heavy i dont think so it only about 1.8/mt mah...what size??

255/35/18 or 275/35/18 or bigger?

mredz is right .. load spec for car tyre and truck are different .. if you want a softer ride, try Yokohama Geolander H/T-S .. 2 trucks in our group fitted with that tyre, namely a Frontier and a Hilux .. I highly recommend it ..

Frontier possible in going beyond 180km/h STOCK but only if you are running on 205R-16 which comes with the Spirit package .. tried and confirmed on North-South Highway ..

I wanted to run on 2 sets of rim.18inches tyre I enquired approx. RM800.00 per piece .. multiply in 4 is RM3200.00 .. damn .. saw a set of 18" rims the other day on a Hilux .. darn cun ..

xbalance2002
18inches tyre spec for car and truck are different in the load the tyre are able to withstand .. Porsche Cayenne weights more than 2000kgs whereby a Porsche Carrera GT weights a mere 1400kgs .. Trucks definitely can use 18" tyres made for high performance SUVs ..

If you wanna fit a 18inches tyre, the correct size would be 255/55/18 .. 255/35/18 or 275/35/18 are meant for cars .. 275/35/18 is wider than 255/35/18 ..

hmmmm...true...hey...anyone know where to get wheel spacers?what is the recommended size??how much are they??i wanna make my tyres jutt out more..now like...not enough...only almost 1 or 2 inches only...hehehe...

hey guys..where can i buy new or 2nd hand rim? want to use for off road.. i found 1 in cheras..the lowest he gave me is 61k, 2005..but the 1st owner change the rim to 15''..now waiting 4 my dad to say yes only..i'm paying,he's using..haha

I think spacer can cutom made only for truck like those we have. I have a custom made be4 a set for my 206. 1 inch frt and 1.5inch rear.

Its made of Alu and Aloy. Light weight but strong....

how much was it when u custom made it ah??coz i'm afraid if i put out too much...it may give my axles trouble if i speed on corners..which i do quite a bit...and where did u custom make it??hehehe....

Offset rims? Cut and weld them?

Aiyah the best tyres 36x12.5 Xtreme Trekker.
Hehe

Since u mentioned it do u think 215/60 R16 tyres on a Toyota Hilux ok? Purely for road use. Offroad swap tyres.
I assume the tyres from a Ssangyong Chairman so weight load should be ok.
What say u guys?

how much was it when u custom made it ah??coz i'm afraid if i put out too much...it may give my axles trouble if i speed on corners..which i do quite a bit...and where did u custom make it??hehehe....

Actually its a PCD change spacer. Ori PCD was 108 so I made a spacer with PCD 100 so that my 206 can fit Japanese rims.

I think it can be done to 4x4 too...

how much and where...hehehe..hey..titanrev, still havent met u before...come la..1 day free come out yumcha..hehee....

Lee, RM600 for 4. The location I dont know but will give you my uncle's hp number and try to call him lah..

Maybe can meet 1 day. I'm going up to The Mines this weekend to collect some stuff.

oh well...the other issue is that will it screw up or shorten my axles life drastically??ahhaa..that i'm worried...and also i'm worried of my diesel fuel pump as i floor it every morning..LOL!no choice..always wake up late..have to rush to work..hahahaa

hmmm...how big spacers ah for frontier??what is the recommended size??or have to measure case by case eh??anybody have experience with this??pls help...

what happened to everyone??haha...disappear all of a sudden..heLLO???

I'm still here Lee....Titan reporting in... hahahaha..

I'm still here also .. Been tied up lately .. Guys, how's everything is going??

hahaha..suddenly everyone disappear...haha..i tot forum rosak..LOL!...when is next worm??Titan come la..we go together..LOL!