Any member drives Frontiers ??

Hi Bros, im a regular follower of ZTH, more into ADC topic. Yes, I own an AD Resort now. I think its time to change to a bigger car coz the Resort doesnt seem to fit my load any longer... Its a good car to drive with all the space and all that but Im now into taller cars as Im tall and quite big sized.

So, Im starting to do my homework on Frontier as I know there has been lots and lots of good remarks on this machine. Furthermore, I have alwyas been a fan of Nissan cars since 1980s. I have tested a Sentra n!6, a Serena HighwayStar, a Cefiro A31, a Datsun 120Y, Sunny 130Y, Sunny Wagon 1.3 and Genting taxi. So you know now that im a huge fan of Carlos Ghosn's cars... hehe.

So tell me, enlighten me and educate me you sifoos here...

Im looking for a Frontier now, preferably a silver or a black coloured on. If got canopy the better... :D

Thanks. If you cant find me in here, drop me a msg at ADC and ask me to look at this topic ok? :D

Thanks alot bros... hope to have new friends here with my new-fround interest in the Frontier.

SHIFT_Frontier ...:D hehehe

hey guys....recently i acquire a triton (A) as my 1st 4x4 truck...agree with titanrev, the sitting position makes everything so tiny n best of all, i dont have to worry about poth holes anymore...hahahaha

no major mod yet but just installed door visor, mudguards, sport lips n bug guard. ordered a 16" sports rim from japan (16"x8JJ ET0)...hoping to change to A/T tyres in the future coz the original H/T tyres really sux although they r quiet on highways...

OTW, 1st of all congrats to you for owning it. 4x4s are good right ? make you feel like a boss on the road....Hehehe..but not road bullies lah....

Worms and other 4x4 members here are already having 4x4 TT. You can join them. Sadly I didn't join once cause very far leh....they tell me to come but so paiseh cause didn't come. Will make it 1 day.

You can do a lot of things to modren 4x4. Lee has his Frontier injected with Nitrous...Hehehe..monster..also got sound system....

Worms's Frontier is hardcore man, wait till you see it....Hahahaha...

OTW, good luck on mooding your beast.

Andy, go get it. Its a good truck. powerful and damn lots of torque....you will just want to keep pressing the accelerator....

not like boss la...but they just make ways when they c u charging at them...:biggrin:

modding my triton? no plan yet...coz its a work car afterall...dont think will do anything extreme like huge MT tyres, jack up etc etc...

Hahaha.....see when i cancome lah busy with work.

Today sent my service for service (15,000)..pick up my car at around 6pm just now. I went in and start the engine.....look around...eh.....somethings missing...my HU controller unit....so went back to the SC's office and inform the cashier my controller is missing. She called up the SA and pass the phone to me.

The conversation.......
SA: Hello..who's this ?
Me: I'm Joe the owner of NBV XXXX
SA: Oh..ok. What's the problem ?
Me: My HU controller is missing. Did your mech misplace it ?
SA: It couldn't be cause we don't touch those thing since it has nothing to do with the service. DId it drop under the seat or other place ?
Me: No, I've looked under the seat and every where but can't find it. How ?
SA: Like this, can you come on Monday ? cause I'll be on leave tomorrow and saturday.
Me: OK ok...

So now, will have to wait and see what they will answer me on Monday. I was shocked too when i collect my car today. They didn't lock my car....:confused_smile: and just park it at the customer parking area. There's no security guard also. What happen if my things got stolen...

Hi, what car do you drive and where did you send it for service?
Hopefully you get it back..its not cheap to replace the controller
shankey

Electronic boost controller expensive but nice wor .. hhehehehhehe
Oh ya .. Nearly forgotten about the case .. How's the issue with SC??

ericssonfr
No official Frontier club from TCM .. Just casual get together and TT session by few of us ..

ongteckweng
What sport rims you ordered from Japan?? Volk Racing TE37?? If you

ANDY_RESORT
Have you browse The Star Classifieds?? There should be pre-owned Frontiers for sale by now .. Year 2004/2005 ..

My friend in Japan told me a used set of 4pcs TE37 costs RM3000++ ..I'm using 3piece sports rim .. Bradley VR .. lightweight and solid ..

bradley VR...good stuffs!!! its hard to find te37 for 4x4...rare stuffs...u got jalan ahh? im also keen on OZ Racing...damn nice...hehehe

ok, just found an image of my rims. something like this --> http://img247.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/users/8/3/3/1/r6_161201-img600x450-1176021676p4080158.jpg

Found the Bradley VR by chance ..

My friend in Japan now sourcing for chopshop parts .. He told me he found a set of TE37 but the price is high ..

OZ Racing I've been looking high and low before I stumbled upon the Bradley .. I think the price of used OZ Racing here would be RM2500-RM3000 if it's available ..

The rim nice mah .. Is the brand of your rim Deerfield?? .. Something like Mickey Thomson design but with smaller round hole .. Deerfield produces alot of rims similiar to the design in your link ..

Found the Bradley VR by chance ..

My friend in Japan now sourcing for chopshop parts .. He told me he found a set of TE37 but the price is high ..

OZ Racing I've been looking high and low before I stumbled upon the Bradley .. I think the price of used OZ Racing here would be RM2500-RM3000 if it's available ..

The rim nice mah .. Is the brand of your rim Deerfield?? .. Something like Mickey Thomson design but with smaller round hole .. Deerfield produces alot of rims similiar to the design in your link ..
not sure about the brand...coz havent c yet...still on its way from Japan...:biggrin:

deerfield is nice but seldom c them aroud halfcut shops coz they r all booked!!! no chance at all...gettin directly from japan would be around the same price....but need to wait longer...sometimes more than 2 months!!

Wah, OTW. nice rims man. Hope to get rim like that also but cannot lah
Now gf is my finance minister......:confused_smile:

About TE on 4x4. I saw once in Seremban. Its was fitted on a Toyota SR Turbo. Very nice leh the rim I saw. Not very big lah but nice....

nice rims man..NOS is really killing me..refilled it a few days back...and...haha...finished it again d...feel damn guilty..i'm looking to change my suspension as its really very hard. but just worried that it'll give me more body roll..which i dont want..coz..hehehehe...anyways...been away for awhile..bz with work and fishing...kakaka...sorry guyz...

just found out my rims is call Laguna D-Force....actually wanted to buy this set: http://proxy.f3.ymdb.yahoofs.jp/users/443702fa_16f0c/bc/bc83/__hr_/13e2.jpg?BCrw80GBBqVIxPnG
but offset too small...-25!!! its for Ninja king...hehehe

wah titanrev....belum kahwin also kena FM liow ahh????? what if marry?? :biggrin:
sometimes we need to make our own decision....esp. cars!!! i told my wife, u want me to play car or play girl...of course u know the answer la...hahahaa

leeeejoe, NOS on a truck?!? damn...u do drag race ahh? hehehe
anyway, im not keen on upgrading to aftermarket chips like the Tunit for diesel. they r suppose to increase my triton from 130++ to 169hp!!! :evil:
but expensive...rm2850!!!

TitanRev,
TE37 on 4x4 very nice .. slurps ..

leeeejoe,
Long time no see bro .. Be stingy on releasing the NOS lar .. Don't always flick the switch mah .. kkekekkekeke .. Your ride will improve upon replacing the shocks .. Ring me up, we could work something out regarding your ride ..

ongteckweng,
Saw something similiar to the photo at the shop I bought my rims few months back .. 16"x 8.0 .. Don't know bout the offset though ..

My friend found these in Japan .. asking me wanna keep as spare or not .. hhehehehhe http://img176.imageshack.us/img176/9167/bradleyvria8.jpg

Don't know whether he successfully bid on these or not .. http://img167.imageshack.us/img167/9986/te37wj4.jpg

Another set that he saw ..
http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/5223/deeprw7.jpg
http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/7882/roundfp6.jpg

any spec on this one:
http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/7882/roundfp6.jpg

i like these design...hehehe

can consider the bradley mah...coz 5 pcs of rims!!!