Any member drives Frontiers ??

actually if u are thinking of chipping ur truck, might as well put in NOS..ehhe..cheaper...and...much more juice outta it...its now near 150 on wheel...wahahhaha..was kinda fun seeing it go on the dyno...and regarding flicking the switch...its just addictive..hahaa..and...these stock suspension are quite fun to drive really...but they're so hard that u can feel every single stone on the road..luckily i've changed tyres and rims..but rims cheap cheap one la..haha...kspeed...else...the sime tyres that came with the car is even worse..

and by the way....off set -25 too small???u jacked up ur car or something??mine can only fit -10 with 275 tyres and the tyres are already 1mm away from the fender!

what i meant i need bigger offset!!! ET0 is the max i would wanna go on my triton...

how much can i get if i boost up the truck ??

TitanRev,
No idea how far the turbo unit can take increase boost .. Frontier's boost pressure is around 0.9 .. No piggyback computer for Frontier, yet ..

ongteckweng,
Adding piggyback or as leeeejoe said, NOS .. There are many brands of piggyback computer around town .. Modify exhaust system lor .. But increasing boost of turbo unit I don't think feasible as it will add extra stress to related components .. Don't know whether those components can take the extra load in long run .. No idea about the specs of the rims .. Friend sent me the photos asking for comments ..

TitanRev,
No idea how far the turbo unit can take increase boost .. Frontier's boost pressure is around 0.9 .. No piggyback computer for Frontier, yet ..

ongteckweng,
Adding piggyback or as leeeejoe said, NOS .. There are many brands of piggyback computer around town .. Modify exhaust system lor .. But increasing boost of turbo unit I don't think feasible as it will add extra stress to related components .. Don't know whether those components can take the extra load in long run .. No idea about the specs of the rims .. Friend sent me the photos asking for comments ..
ur fren in japan now ahh??

He's in Japan now .. Working for a chop shop in KL .. His boss sent him there to hunt for parts ..

Worm, are you serious ?? Frontier's stock boost is already 0.9 bar ??? My friend told me its 0.7 Bar..... Actually was thinking to boost up like 0.3 bar....cause boosting is the easiest way to increase Hp.

the frontier boost is already at 0.9..piggyback ECU that i know off is from RSImpressive called Unichip...30hp extra i think??so...yeah..i've had a friend stressing the turbo out..boost till 1.1..turbine couldnt take it...and...ended up changing a garrett one with ball bearing..and now he's a happy man....LOL!

ball bearing turbo on a frontier?!!?:shocked:
how does it feel really compare to stock turbine? any lag?

feels like its gonna take off when the boost comes in..hahaa...of course much more powerfull than a stock one..ball bearing reduces lag..if i've not mistaken... :) but frankly...i dont feel so safe going so fast being up so high...hahaa....but u can really full the pull when that RPM rushes for the redline..ahha..but there are a lot of things that has to be upgraded together with the turbine..intercooler lah...hosing la...piping la..this la that la...i hear also pening...

expected when u mod such a turbo into a diesel 4x4....but thats the whole fun!!! hahaha

im not keen on turbo yet...my ride still virgin...hehe...the best i would go, is getting the Tunit. hopefully can increase to 168hp enough liow...lol

ongteckweng,
Don't know whether he can source any Impul bodykit for your A32 .. If you are interested, I could email him .. Btw, where can get Tunit in Malaysia?? I'm still waiting for a piggyback frm Thailand, no news yet ..

leeeejoe,
What's the on wheel Dyno result?? Increase by how many horsepower??

ongteckweng,
Don't know whether he can source any Impul bodykit for your A32 .. If you are interested, I could email him .. Btw, where can get Tunit in Malaysia?? I'm still waiting for a piggyback frm Thailand, no news yet ..

leeeejoe,
What's the on wheel Dyno result?? Increase by how many horsepower??
ORE in batu caves...maybe u can give them a try as they have the Tunit for few models of truck...

yeah sure...im keen...just let me know the price if he found it....thanks

cant remember how much shown on the dyno chart...if not mistaken...its abt 14? on wheel...after NOS la of course...else its only 133 on engine...ehhehe..eh...in thailand ah...their truck boost at 3 bar wei...no meter to displaYYYY

I want to what RPM the turbo kick in. My guess is around 2500RPM then all the way up. Yeah...leejoe can really feel the car is pulling you when you step it on. Then can simply do a wheel spin on 2nd gear when turning if you press hard...I tried that. Was quite fun but i do it on wet roads cause dry surface will damage more.

Also, worm can ask u something. What is the biggest tyre size can the original steel rim put ?? 265 ?

hehe..Turbo kicks in at 2k RPM for stock frontiers..as for wheel spins...i'm kinda bored of it already...ahhaha..as for the tyres for original steel rims..can put quite big wan...coz las time i went to port klang 4x4, he also use original steel rims..but his tyres were 275 or 285 i think...if i've not mistaken..it was quite some time ago..haha..change rims lah...there are so many nice rims out there...get the offset big big one...then put fat fat tyres..but...of course..there's sacrifice in FC and speed..ehhehe...

Lee, if change to wider tyres. I think the steering will feel heavier right ? Also doing alignment and balancing for Frontier or 4x4 is the same as car right ? My car drive until now 24000KM didn't do balancing and alignment be4....Hehehe..must go do lah....

Also bigger tyres will eat up ur top speed, any way to compensate for the lost ? Lee you install the NOS for how much ?? Also how many inch speaker the F is using on the front door and rear door want to change it myself...maybe add a AMP to it.

Change rims ah..after kena tiao kau kau from finance minister leh....Hehehehe:_: