Any member drives Frontiers ??

gotta book the place first .. then get permit from Taman Negara authority office near entrance .. they will assign a guide for you .. they already designated a place for camping ..

some upgraded suspension .. some bodylift with suspension .. better ground clearance ..

gather enough pple we go for some place near for camping lor .. near Ulu Yam has a nice place for camping .. besides the river ..

Gavan, after sometimes u will get familiar with parking the car. Its easy. I park be4 at 1st world already quite tight but still can go around. What type of parking you guys pefer in shopping malls ? I look the butt to go in 1st. easy to come out later...Hehehehe

same....i also prefer belakang masuk...coz got reverse censor..and steel bumper up the back...if censor not accurate bang also got sound means stop d lah...hahahaa....LOL!

I depended alot on the reverse sensor .. The original sensor not working after a while .. Been a month without it, when reverse parking, it's like i lost my "backside eye" .. Cannot tahan, got it replaced .. Happily ever after .. kkekekkkekekee

lol, same here also, belakang mari better cause got sensor and steel bumper also =þ ahhahahaa... samor its easier to judge cause the mirror super big... lol...

oohh, body lift ar? not undercariage lift? today is my first time i taruk Rm100 deisel, terus full tank already, ahhaahha... never pumped this much deisel before wei, ahhahaha... alwiz also petrol, i see more than 60L, like never see before, ahhahha.... cause petrol usually half the amount we pay, ahhahaha... =þ

anyone knows how much is cost for first 1k service ar? roughly what they do wan? i need to send it during the weekend already i think... cause now 980km's already... need to enter liow soon...

anyone here minat offroading wan ar? or mostly use the car for commercial or daily use? heard from those off roading fella's cost alot to get into offroading stuff...

oh yea, btw, endau rompin the guide and all that stuff, how much is total cost per car in there?

lol, same here also, belakang mari better cause got sensor and steel bumper also =þ ahhahahaa... samor its easier to judge cause the mirror super big... lol...

oohh, body lift ar? not undercariage lift? today is my first time i taruk Rm100 deisel, terus full tank already, ahhaahha... never pumped this much deisel before wei, ahhahaha... alwiz also petrol, i see more than 60L, like never see before, ahhahha.... cause petrol usually half the amount we pay, ahhahaha... =þ

anyone knows how much is cost for first 1k service ar? roughly what they do wan? i need to send it during the weekend already i think... cause now 980km's already... need to enter liow soon...

anyone here minat offroading wan ar? or mostly use the car for commercial or daily use? heard from those off roading fella's cost alot to get into offroading stuff...

oh yea, btw, endau rompin the guide and all that stuff, how much is total cost per car in there?
gavan...usually d first 1000km service is cheap la...
engine oil + oil filter nia....my triton costs me rm200++...its expensive. why? coz the bloody oil filter cost rm120+!!! knn...i think its made from gold...:biggrin:

i think the first 1000km service is FOC for frontier...at least i got mine free la..ahhaha...or possibly i forgot to pay...ahahhahaha...

and if i remember correctly, they change engine oil and oil filter..thats it..nothing more...erR...i use it for daily use...cheap maintenance...but damn damn expensive to mod...ahhaha

bro im doing t-shirts and gifts do u all want to do for ur club ??
if u wan u guys can pm me and i can come for ur meeting and show u all what im doing

oo, i paid RM114.90 for first service, engine oil, oil filter and oil pan seal or something...

ahhaa, true mantainence almost same as any other car, modding oni chia lat...

anywyas, today got 1 set of visors from kedai abang and a set of rubber mats mangkuk type so the sand from the feet can keep it takung in there, even when i go cycling the mud wont get onto my carpet =þ hehehe...

probably would wanna instal a turbo timer for this ride...
i used to have a blitz voice modulator turbo timer for my old car then it kaputted... :( no more cute japanese girls voice to greet me when i start my car already, does the apexi pen timer has a voice modulator? =þ ahahhaa, im just pulling your legs =þ apexi pen where can talk wan? =þ i honestly miss my blitz timer leh... =(

wasai, thank god i never buy the triton leh, if not, fuyoo, mampus... lol =þ butthen i bet you can afford it le... see new car terus get new rims arleady... ahhahaa... =þ
btw, nice rims la bro...

wondering if i ever use bigger tires i wonder if my rims canot support anot leh? hmm... but i heard wider and bigger tires means the turning radius goes bigger yea?? and the car also become taller, dunno wether still can fit into the carrefour subang jaya wan multi storey carpark anot =þ i saw some part of the circle there the roof part alot scratches arleady, dunno how it kena also... all the lines and cement cracks.. crazy man....

My ride is approx. 2.5inches taller than stock Frontier .. No problem going into carparks because Frontier stands shorter than other 4x4 ..

yeah...frontiers usually dont have much problem with height clearance..apexi pen turbo timer don have voice modulo or sexy girl's voice greeting me..get a girlfriend to do that la...hahahaa..modding anything in the engine bay is super expensive...coz..size of everything is different...

oohh.. okie, yea, noticed its slightly shorter buthen still can consider high enough le.. ahhaha... how did it get 2.5" taller? bigger rims? i actually thought of installing a lift kit butthen since everything is still under warrenty might as well just wait for it to clear... and also the lift kit not cheap wei... undecariage lift also super mahal already, even more costly compared to the body lift kit... sigh...

anyways, another question, how to know wether your turbo still ok or kaput already or not boosting enough? cause today i went to try out top speed... so i whack from KLIA to Subang... usually cruising around 140-170 like that lo depending on traffic... then now i drive i feel the pull not as strong as before... why leh huh? or izzit cause the weather hot so cannot boost much ar? got such things??

ahaha and gf ar? dun have yet leh... =( damn sad...

im still wondering if there any possibilities to get a by pass valve or blow off for deisel =þ hehehee, maybe can cshh cshh around also sounds coool yea? =þ
cause wont the turbo rosah ar when lets say you boosting then suddenly you release your pedal then the pressure wont build up like those normal turbo cars? or is there no butterfly in the deisel engine??

Full set of upgraded suspension .. I did mine when the vehicle is still under warranty .. Don't care about the warranty .. hehheheheheee .. Undercarriage lift?? Mind to elaborate more?? Or do you mean adding blocks under/over the leaf spring??

Install a turbo timer and you will know whether your turbo charger is working or not .. My Frontier max boost around 0.95bar ..Not pull as strong as before?? Cannot be weather hot lar .. I used to travel almost everyday to West Port from Puchong .. Max I go 150-170 daily for around 3weeks .. No problem at all ..

Our engine has a bleed valve but it doesn't produce those pssshh pssshh sound ..

hmmm...maybe u are used to the turbo pull already...time for NOS...ahhahaa....

hmmmm...i think its just the cheapest and fastest way to gain horsepower thats all..ahhaa...

ahaha, good one bro... time for NOS =þ ahahhaa...
are you sure its the cheapest ar? each time you NOS then after that need to refill alraedy =þ yea, maybe i got used to it already, dunno le, ahhahhaa...

anyways, the pen timer can also give boost reading? wow, sounds nice huh? was wondering if i should install a boost meter anot =þ combine it together with a volt meter so can add a pillar to my car already =þ hhehee... if im not mistaken the pen timer worth around low RM2xx right? must start saving for it already. how much does it cost to install it at the jln222 wire shop?(i heard they are the best for wiring stuff) or do we buy it there and they install for us together?

warao, warrenty not yet kau tim already change the suspension, izzit more comfy or bouncier or the same as now?(stock)

the undercariage lift kit is the one that changes all the suspension and absorbers and also adding those stuff to push the whole undercariage up,maens more ground clearance...

the body lift kit is the one where they just lift the body up butthen mantain the ground clearance of the car... this is the common mod if the person wanna install bigger tires cause its also cheaper than doing the undercariage lift...

so what i was thinking was the undercariage lift kit cause it pushes the whole car up and gives you more ground clearance, butthen the mech i asked qouted me around RM3k plus for everything... so since im still not working full time yet cause im still persuing my studies, so i scrape the idea of it...

ooh so we have a bleed valve... heh heh heh, you think can install blow off there instead of the bleed valve huh? those atmospheric blow off instead of those you plumb it back into the airbox type? =þ somehow i feel like if our cars can have that sheew sheeww sound also nice hor? =þ