Any member drives Frontiers ??

whoaa~!!! 2k, siao dey...

but if they take my rims in at a higher price maybe can work around it... hehehe... my rim cap hilang laaa.... =(

my rim cap also hilang before..got stolen...cipet...but when u sell ur rims they dont care wan la..hehehe...my rims from duno where...cheap cheap but brand new when i bought it la..ehhee...but bad enough for my shallow pockets...

whoaa~!!! 2k, siao dey...

but if they take my rims in at a higher price maybe can work around it... hehehe... my rim cap hilang laaa.... =(
bro...brand new japanese rims will easily set u back around rm5k++ (min) with all the taxes n shipping charges...

i see, so i have to set aside at least RM2k for rims alone? then how come they selling those american racing rims with tires for around RM2.6k with tires in klang? or around 3k plus with new tires also in klang? and the tires i believe is bfgoodrich ones if im not mistaken... =(

im in melbourne now, seeing alot of nice Navara's here, all running 3.0L engines =)
and of course those v8's are fabulous...
and many 4x4's also... omg, its almost like heaven here... ahahha...
and i see alot of them have big huge tires, possibly 35-38" type =) so leng chai i see them...

there r 2 types of American racing rims...Taiwan n the real McCoy...
the real version is selling around rm1k++/piece...

Hello guys....so long didnt log in here already....I was out of civilization for a few weeks....Hehehe...wah...the group is getting bigger...good good...guys just want to ask. What is the max tyre size my stock rim can fit cause my tyre is starting to wear off already. How much izit ? I'm looking at Bridgestone, are they good at manufacturing 4x4 tyres ? Any other good brands which is not sooo expensive ? I dont want local brand. Hope you guys can help me a bit...I'm looking for all terrain tyres. Thanks:itsme:

ooh, maybe its import from taiwan wan kwaa.. cause i saw them at some tire shop selling alot 4x4 tires and rims and also some rally rims with snow tires... ehehhe...

anyways, yea i wanted to ask that too, i wanna get new bigger tires... mine is still the original SIMEX Road Trekker 245/70R16. using alloy rims now, dunno whats the jj, so how big a tire can i use?

btw bro, goodyear have some good AT tires, SIMEX also and also KUMHO. you want better brand, BFGoodrich also got, bridgestone is around the low RM4xx per piece of AT Duellers if im not mistaken. goodyear and others im not sure but as far as i know, KUMHO has some nice MT tires, goodyear also and of course SIMEX has the king of all tires =) hehehe... i've got a few website can show you some tires butthen sadly i dun have it now with me cause i'm not at home and i cant remember their site, alternatively you can try contacting jimbo and ask him to bring you to shah alam, got 1 4x4 shop there selling some nice huge tires and sorts you can have a look there... and they got EMU's suspension set also... 5.6k for frontier... =) and ARB bars, and a whole lotsa stuff just for 4x4. pretty big place... =)

gavan...i think 265/70 would look gr8 on ur frontier...if u r bold enough, get 265/75 but make sure u have enough clearance..

TitanRev, brigestone dueler is good...and so far my TOYO hasnt give me problems...pretty good grip...ehhee...and very comfy and quiet..i'll probably try the dueler when my next change is due..both almost the same price oni la..and both AT...hehe.

Gavan,
U should check out their v8's...holden monaros, and commodores...LOL damn damn fast...even all their taxi's are v6..LOL!

by the way...i really dont think its necessary to get those expensive rims la...just get one that looks nice and works well with a nice offset...if u're looking at spending at those rims...not that we're going racing or something that we need something lightweight like performance cars...hahaa..

hmmm...rather spend it on better suspension coz frontiers are freakin bumpy man..ahhaha...and better tyres...just my 2 cents..LOL..no offence

yea i was just thinking bout it also, maybe ill just retain this current set of tires and get wider rims... with more offset of course, then can look like leeejoe's or worm's ride, all with wider stance, super aggresive butthen im just worried later i buy tooo much offset or tooo wide then my currrent tires cannot fit liow.. ahahaha... =þ

TitanRev, brigestone dueler is good...and so far my TOYO hasnt give me problems...pretty good grip...ehhee...and very comfy and quiet..i'll probably try the dueler when my next change is due..both almost the same price oni la..and both AT...hehe.

Gavan,
U should check out their v8's...holden monaros, and commodores...LOL damn damn fast...even all their taxi's are v6..LOL!

yea i see them here everyday... ahaha, the sound is also awesome, butthen people here drive very carefully altho you can see some drifting once in the while at night but other times they are good. alot higher powered cars here... their navara is also running a 3.0Di =( ours oni 2.5Di =(

hmmm..was in melbourne for 3 years..ahhaha...actually my tyres not wide enough...and i think its recommendable that u change ur tyres together with ur rims...else it'll still look very wierd...ahhaha...245 is quite narrow

agree with joe...if u change to 8JJ rims, u need at least 265 series tires. 245 on a 8JJ looks really weird...especially for a 4x4

mine is 8jj rims...265 already look kinda small already la...hahaha...but thats the biggest i can fit without changing absorbers and lifting up the front a bit..after recover from financial crisis will do it...hahahahaha...and i think the car will drive funny if u put 245 on 8jj...sure buang like crazy..not too sure though...never tried it before...just trying to imagine small tyres on wide rims...

ahahha, thats the thing im worried bout, i dunno how many jj my rims are now, butthen i guess its not too wide la... ahahha.. =þ hmm, wanna change all need alot of $$ wei... and its not cheap samor.. hmm, maybe save for suspensions first.. sigh... the life of a student... =(

well...u can trade in ur tyres la...and ur current rims..thats what i did anyway..it was very heavy on the pockets..but seriously i just couldnt stand the looks of an elephant with deer legs...no offence..just looks very wierd...so...it was hard...had to eat maggee mee for weeks...ahhaha..

warao, you serious? now i guess mine looks okie kwa, thank god i took the full accessories package la, if not i sure die... the grandroad got wider tires, doesnt look too bad to me after all, butthen the normal one, the steel rims and 205 tires is just scary... ehhehee...

well, if i have the extra cash then maybe la, might not wanna spend so much on it now also since my dad is going to use it when i leave for aussie next year, then if i ever come back then only ill maybe spend some cash on it, at the moment, i dun feel its something which is priority to me yet... =þ

altho it wont hurt if i had wider rims and tires tho... ahahaha :P