Any member drives Frontiers ??

whoa not bad what, 7 months, 25k KM's...
mine i got in july/august i think, now already 11k KM's liow... =S and i dun think i travel alot also... around klang valley oni kwa and the occasional rawang/perak(slim river) trips.. =)

ahh, and you are definately right bout the stock suspension, it was designed with carrying weight in mind... i dun carry much weight at all and the car is usually very bumpy and bouncy... sigh... stock suspension... aduiz... what do you guys think bout OME suspensions? check the price out is even more expensive than a set of rancor's... any comments? then there is ORE,belstien,black diamond, tough dog and bla bla bla suspension, which of them is the most tahan lasak and can lift the car the highest wan? and also which one is comfy enough for daily use and offroading? cause i know the OME's are soft enough... and they have progressive leaf spring kinda thing... full set suspension kit lifts the car about 3"... =) cost is more than 5k per set for nissan frontier... =) enquired at 4x4 in shah alam =)

here u go:
Image000.jpg

actually depends what u want...if u dont go offroad, dont need fullset..just absorbers will do n it make hell a lot of differences...if u go offroad, then save up n get the best money can buy...those good brands r built to last coz they r build to be thrash while we seldom do that.

most of d time, we dont carry anything @ the trunk...so its not hard on d absorbers...

fuiyoo...garang man...nice truck man.... i heard west coast suspension is pretty good too...also 5k plus to change all...but very comfy..:)

holy cow~! nice weh~!!!! checkout the rims and tires man... uu la la~!!!!

it really looks mean now, and nice boot lid also :) mine still open air... hehe...

oh yea, you modded your rear bumper? like dun have anything wan? or izzit that triton dun have that metal rear stuff at the back? aik? i also forgot already... hehe...

so changing the absorbers does have an effect on ride comfort huh? even on stock springs? hmm... i now wonder how much absorbers cost... huhuhu... never really asked them bout absorbers before cause always also find out full set lift kit.. hehe... *pai seh*

hmmm..rancho absorbers 1 set for frontier RM1500 at PORT KLANG 4x4...i think outside cheaper...not too sure...hahahahaa...wanted to change..but was thinking...might as well change all...so still saving money....

rm1500 for a whole set? eh, thats okie what? are they long stroke abs? anywhere can get info wan ar on this abs and sorts in details?

Wah~~~~*jaw dropping*. Nice Triton woh~~~~~ :adore: Mine stock standard only...:bawling:

Guys, why don't we try to post some nice Triton, Frontier, Dmax or other 4x4 that we saw on our roads? Good suggestion? I saw a few but didn't snap pictures. I will try to snap a few.

Wah~~~~*jaw dropping*. Nice Triton woh~~~~~ :adore: Mine stock standard only...:bawling:

Guys, why don't we try to post some nice Triton, Frontier, Dmax or other 4x4 that we saw on our roads? Good suggestion? I saw a few but didn't snap pictures. I will try to snap a few.
thanks bro...nothin special really...just minor tweak here n there....

i think its for all 4 la...coz...its 9 levels adjustable for soft/hard, and he told me front put a bit harder and the back put softer...then the ride will be comfy...btw...wanna change, why not change all??for another 4000, can get west coast suspension...ehhehe...go look for worm...he intro wan..looks good though..start eating maggiee mee to save up for it liao...LOL!

huh!!! rm1500 for 4?! thats bloody cheap?!
anyway, u can try ORE 1st n have a look @ their stuffs. i know their Rancho is original for sure...i heard there r imitation Rancho in the market. Just beware!

warao~! absorbers also got imitation wan ar? what things that malaysia dun have imitation wan? aduizz~!!!!!

4k get whole suspension? thats including leaf springs, shackles and front springs already, full set that one, can get around 3-4" lift minimum =) old man emu also around 5.6k like that the pricing if im not mistaken. checked it at the 4x4 shop in shah alam. really got alot nice things there... ARB bullbars, Warn winches and all the shabang... including super nice cun cun wan tires =)

yeah bro...but those fakies r from thailand..not made in malaysia...we still dont have big market for pick up truck like thailand..

gavan, go for OME...once n for all...:biggrin:

ahhaha, yea, maybe soon la, currently working now, so i guess can save up some $$ to get myself a good set of OME's. but ive heard some bad testimonials on them, like they wear out pretty fast and it leaks easily also... but they fitted one set on their showcar ford ranger(2007) looks cool la, samor the suspension is really firm yet soft... and got 2 stages samor the springs... but givea lift bout 3-4" max oni... i dunno wether if can lift it more anot... i want the car to be a lil higher le... =(

then after my suspensions then come the rims and tires... but my dad doesnt seem to happy bout the idea la tho... ahhaha, i also dunno if i should spend that much on the car which i might not be driving in a few years time when im in aussie... lol...

or maybe just save up some money then when im settled down then go all the way out for my ride...

at the moment am planning for a boost meter and a turbo timer =) and maybe a boost controller also... heh hehh heh... =þ

uh??TT will void warranty??ahhahaha....din know that...when sending in for warranty oni take out la...ehhehe...but the warranty for the truck not much use la...for nissan la...useless wan...when i first got the car...i also very carefull about it...then there was once my suspension making noise..i went back to them...told them what was going on...they told me...aiya...u probably brought it off road la...its like that wan la...trucks sure full of noise wna...i sipek tulan...after that...i never send it back there anymore...full of shit...

eh ya wei, mine also got noise d, like ngik ngok sound like that... yours got ar?

i still send back to nissan for service wan wor? how leh? bugger other time i send there, i kena RM400 just for service and tire stuff... cibai expensive sial...

the tire things just balancing and rotation and alligment i think. that also cost me RM400 already, the cb servicing cost me RM175 if im not mistaken, no more FOC labour liow... CB~!

so should i still send back to nissan anot leh?

you sure TT void warranty wan ar?? was planning for one pen timer leh... hmm...