Any member drives Frontiers ??

Gavan, will the reading change during different driving? like heavy foot and normal? I'm not sure about diesel leh...:biggrin:

Guys, I need to know what is the best lub oil for turbo diesel? I'm currently using Castrol supplied by TCM but would like to know is there any other type out there in the market which is better wan.

i doubt they would ever bring it in, but even if they do they most likely would bring in the 2.5 litre version just like the frontier or maybe they decide to go crazy and bring in the 3.0L version instead, but anyways, the navara is a nice car =) can see them in Aussie, omg, its soooo damn hot... =) but of course nothing beats the titan la, nissan wise that is... =) hehe...

Gavan, will the reading change during different driving? like heavy foot and normal? I'm not sure about diesel leh...:biggrin:

Guys, I need to know what is the best lub oil for turbo diesel? I'm currently using Castrol supplied by TCM but would like to know is there any other type out there in the market which is better wan.

bout the reading leh...

the o2 and afr where both the lights will turn on, on that mode when the car first starts its reading is below 4.99 then when it heats up it goes up till bout that reading and stays there, where else when the AFR reading is concern, it still says --- which means either 2 things, the wiring dude never wire for me correctly or my sensor is not present or its not warm-up enough yet... i dunno which is which tho, i just use the timer and batt reading functionn oni... =)

lube wise, im also using the standard 5k service normal motor oil which is mineral based and not semi or fully synthetic...

im thinking of changing it to semi synthetic as it could withstand its vicosity even when its nearing the its lifespan limit of 7k(well, thats what i've been doing for my other rides before using semi-symthetic oils where i would service them every 7k).

why i would use that is because the oil is not too thin and also its not too thick, thus giving the balance i need la... and price wise as well not forgetting that mineral oils loses is vicosity over time and synthethic maintains it. =)

base on some salesman the navara would be launch by september..... if the 2.5 version came in to MY, as this truck have 172ps and more then 400nm of power ......

king of pickup is coming......

Wah, navara coming ah....geng....
Gavan, i'm looking for good lub oil because my rpm always reaching the red line mark so need something better because I never tried Castrol before so don't know how good are they.

so much meh? then cannot be the 2.5L version already lor, maybe 3 litre plus plus liow... if not maybe following the titan's in the US. 5.6L engine... =) hehe... =)

erm, how come always reaching red line wan ar? how you drive wor? mine highest also 3k RPM then i tukar gear already, when masuk jungle sometimes only reach 4k to 4k plus especially when stuck in the mud with low gear on on a hill climb, thats bout it leh, tak always reach redline wan... you got NOS inside izzit? or you modify bigger turbo already ar?

i've asked around, butthen they said our rides most also can up boost till bout 1bar or around there only, cant up boost much, so i dunno wether its good also cause they said nissan engine cannot tahan plus our ECU cannot use piggyback wan wor, is this true? cause i have one friend of mine, his hilux modified arleady boosting around 1.5bar already wor... sigh... =( but of course with management la, so i dunno if our rides can do so anot, apparently because our fueling system is using mechanical something and the hilux one has pulses for their injectors. please enligthen me... =)

erm, if you want good lube oil, then maybe you should try out shell lubes. I've used that previously in my old ride and its proven to perform well. =) castrol also not bad la, cause we are all using it now ma as Tan Chong uses castrol what... =) and if your pockets can go deeper try out others like motul or q8, i think 18 has oils for diesel as well... =)

Oh Gavan, i reach red line because sometimes i play play with the car mah. Not every time lah.

Max 1 bar? but my peak boost also over 1 bar woh. 1.05 bar is my recorded peak boost.

well, i dunno la thats what he told me la, 1 bar plus thats it already cause dunno the internals can tahan anot... cause his is at 1.5 bar =) hehe....

what do you think if i would to add a muffler at the rear of the piping there ar? any comments? should i add a muffler or extend the pipe? cause im getting sick of that exhaust fumes making my bumper black ler... =(

Gavan, me too having this problem, the rear bumper always kena smoke...I also plan to add a muffler and mod a bit the exhaust...Hehehe

oh yaka? what kinda exhaust you planning to mod? change whole piping ar? im thinking 3" piping all the way with muffler at the rear and one bullet in the middle... dunno wether its a good idea anot....

whoa, got a quotation from one exhaust shop today and also just to ask for some advise la, told me its better to install a straight thru system for more power and mantain the piping size... dont really need to increase the diameter.... hee hee... and the straight thru rear muffler cost Rm3xx for a 2.5" inlet... i think thats the best size for our rides i suppose since its only a 2.5L engine with turbo... ehhe... =) more torque baby~!

and he recommended i change the rear box to a straight thru one as well... so now im thinking of adding the rear muffler first to prevent the bumper from turning black then proceed to changing the s-flow box into a straight thru one... =) huhu...

any body know if got sell forged piston or high compression or any performance part for diesel? like titanium valve retainer, high capacity fuel pump? and cant we submit to sic to have drag race for 4x4 and pickup? who with me?:wavey:

high compression? id want a lower compression piston if i were you... we got turbo's running here maa... =)

anyways, those serious or love the outdoors should check this site out...

http://www.offroadershack.com

has loads of info there for serious 4x4 owners =)

ooh, sure will ler once i get it done that is... gotta save more first since i stopped working already, spending unnessasary money is not a good choice either... :(

I don't think there are high performance parts for our truck lah. I wish they have. what we can do is change air filer, exhaust, boost up not recommended as I ask my mech already because now my peak boost already at 1.05bars. Any higher I would risk blowing the engine,

If want serious power, really need to swap the turbo and maybe take 3.0liter diesel engine's piston and try to fit into our 2.5 block. Need to re bore and injector also need to mod. I also ask if change oil cooler to bigger wan, oil pump also need to change. I saw at the front grille the truck has a small cooler but don't know is oil cooler or gb cooler. Need to clarify this. Gavan, any idea.

Exhaust change already dont know will be very loud or not. Will it sound like shit? :confused::confused: