Any member drives Frontiers ??

i dunno... well, i think the sound would be just as nice if not nicer than normal lo, sporty maa.. samor got turbo... hehe....

erm, yea, apparently the hilux vigo can upgrade alot with management and stuff butthen the frontier cannot cause the injectors are still using machenical and not electronic pulses so cannot change the management, if can also got alot problems in doing so cause nissan's technologu, i hope the new frontier navara(navara overseas and everywhere else) has pulses for their fueling and stuff lie that...

the front oil cooler if im not mistaken is engine oil cooler cause the pipes runs under the radiator into the engine part there, as u can see if u crawl under the car. and bigger oil cooler doesn't nessasary means better performance... too cold engine oil also not good, too hot, well thats worst la...

so i think the only way is just the exhaust which im thinking of doing and then accesorize it lo.. what else can we do right? ahaha.. unless engine swap la =P

high compression? id want a lower compression piston if i were you... we got turbo's running here maa... =)

anyways, those serious or love the outdoors should check this site out...

http://www.offroadershack.com

has loads of info there for serious 4x4 owners =)

high compression cos mine is petrol 3.5 v6, order a supercharger back while but last minute findout tht there mistake n cant use for my pajero:banghead::banghead::banghead:

3.5 V6? WARAO~!!

erm, you use high compression still can add higher boost to it? wont the block give way?

Gavan, thanks bro. this morning my car got weird sound when i release the clutch after i shift into gear. The sound only appear when the clutch is fully release and during the car was cold but after the engine temp hot already the sound gone. Bro, you have this sound? bring to workshop but cannot trace the sound. As for other problems, no. The gears still can shift smoothly and when the car traveling no weird sound from drive shaft or what. Our clutch is using hydraulic..what could it be, the sound was from front. :confused::confused:

nope, no sound for my car yet... maybe your clutch plate thinning already ar? or no more grease inside? not sure bro, cause you said when its warm then no more sound, maybe something wrong inside and something to do with fluids or lubrication possibly?

cause mine the only sound i used to hear lastime was when i turned full lock or almost full lock got the thunk thunk sound, butthen after sending back to nissan and servicing it, re-greasing all the knuckles and stuff like that, no more sound already....

i wonder if we use semi-synthetic oil from nissan right? can we service our cars following the semi-synthetic oil lifespan which is 7k KM's instead of the regular 5K KM's? warrrently void anot leh like that? hmm... my car overshot 1k already :( omg...

nope, no sound for my car yet... maybe your clutch plate thinning already ar? or no more grease inside? not sure bro, cause you said when its warm then no more sound, maybe something wrong inside and something to do with fluids or lubrication possibly?

cause mine the only sound i used to hear lastime was when i turned full lock or almost full lock got the thunk thunk sound, butthen after sending back to nissan and servicing it, re-greasing all the knuckles and stuff like that, no more sound already....

i wonder if we use semi-synthetic oil from nissan right? can we service our cars following the semi-synthetic oil lifespan which is 7k KM's instead of the regular 5K KM's? warrrently void anot leh like that? hmm... my car overshot 1k already :( omg...

Gavan, the sound gone already. I think it's because the day before Seremban was flooding and I went through flood then the next morning the sound appear after a few days driving now the sound gone already. Think got water seep into some place thus causing the sound because the water was already up to less than a bit half of my tyre.

Bro, i think if SC don't want to give you warranty what shit they also can say. Eg. always overshot service millage as they got record. They can say because you service your car not in time then...bla...bla...bla.... Not using their oil they can also say no warranty. Last time Hyundai also inform me like this when i decided to use my own oil. 'Use own oil will void the engine warranty' but I didn't give a shit to it.

ooh i see, as i type this now my car already overshot almost 1k plus millage already... no running around 36k plus plus gonna reach 37k soon i think...=S

not yet, apparently it would be in stores in November yea? or is it in already?

3.5 V6? WARAO~!!

erm, you use high compression still can add higher boost to it? wont the block give way?

i think so if not mistaken i got seen some 1 frm other country use this high compression piston, but dont know frm where he canibal the piston, when add it can tapau 4.2 v8.

anyway any people here use the ford explorer? can help me coz i got eye on 1, its either tht or landcruiser ninja turtle? any oppinion? are there pro and con?

Gavan, have you test drove the Navara?

test drive in thailand can count or not? :smile: over all the pick up is better if not mistaken it rated at 170hp like tht rite? n abit bigger thn frontier, worth the money

arrghh, you are making me wanna trade in my frontier for the new navara~!! :(

anyways, regarding the ninja or explorer, it depends alot on your budget and how much are you willing to spend on maintaining the vehicle. as the ford has a lower CC turbo diesel and the ninja has a bigger CC diesel engine, the roadtax is going to be of big difference, but the ninja never fails when it goes offroad. its low end torque is just awesome~! don't even need to wait for the turbo... ahhaa... :D

size wise also i believe there is some difference and also the age. unless you are planning to purchase brand new cars that is. :) then you gotta look at the budget your pocket allows then... :)

also do think of whats the purpose you want that car for. for me i choosed a pick up cause its convenient for me. altho it might be abit inconvinient when u want to travel in big groups cause there is no BOOT for luggage butthen since im usually either traveling alone or with another person or maybe 2, so there is enough space in the car to prevent the bags from getting wet and yet i can still dump my bicycles in the rear and head cycling. hehe... :) so far i've fitted 3 bikes in the rear properly with removing the front wheels only and yet there is still space for other stuff... ahaha... :)

whoa, damn long my reply.. butthen erm, if you are asking me wether i would choose the explorer or ninja, ill definately go for the ninja :) they are the king of the jungle... :) seen it perform... omg, nothing beats it... hahaha..

arrghh, you are making me wanna trade in my frontier for the new navara~!! :(

anyways, regarding the ninja or explorer, it depends alot on your budget and how much are you willing to spend on maintaining the vehicle. as the ford has a lower CC turbo diesel and the ninja has a bigger CC diesel engine, the roadtax is going to be of big difference, but the ninja never fails when it goes offroad. its low end torque is just awesome~! don't even need to wait for the turbo... ahhaa... :D

size wise also i believe there is some difference and also the age. unless you are planning to purchase brand new cars that is. :) then you gotta look at the budget your pocket allows then... :)

also do think of whats the purpose you want that car for. for me i choosed a pick up cause its convenient for me. altho it might be abit inconvinient when u want to travel in big groups cause there is no BOOT for luggage butthen since im usually either traveling alone or with another person or maybe 2, so there is enough space in the car to prevent the bags from getting wet and yet i can still dump my bicycles in the rear and head cycling. hehe... :) so far i've fitted 3 bikes in the rear properly with removing the front wheels only and yet there is still space for other stuff... ahaha... :)

whoa, damn long my reply.. butthen erm, if you are asking me wether i would choose the explorer or ninja, ill definately go for the ninja :) they are the king of the jungle... :) seen it perform... omg, nothing beats it... hahaha..

thanks for the info my budget is just 2nd hand car coz i must be damn rich to buy new 1, ninja king is 4.2 diesel n ford explorer is 4.2 v8 petrol, is there any difference :confused:? i travel a lot n with up to 7 people at 1 go, but mpv just doesn't cut it since i work in construction area, like my boss mpv got stuck in mud n cant get out coz suddenly rain( hahahaha :rofl:) i looking for both coz both are very big and spacious, pick up i like but for the moment 4x4 is the only thing tht suit my style

oh like gavan said bout maintenance so far my pajero dont give me any prob for the past 10 years just regular services even i often take it off the road, no major prob, except every now and then ppl bang my rear end ( maybe they want to test wht happened if u ram a car up a 4wd A##) but the bumper didnt even dent abit, tht why i wont drive a car again, 4x4 much safer, in my book

I will go for the Toyota LC Ninja Turtle...:biggrin:

ahh alright... =) cause i remember there was someone asking bout the everest or the ninja. ehhe... id go for the ninja too~! but if that is not possible ill go for the everest, its a nice car. big, alot of luggage space and it also comes in a 2.5 turbo deisel version, so roadtax is cheaper =P

wow, how come people bang your backside wan? they cant see your car meh?

Ya, 4x4 much safer because it's taller and it hard to hit the truck door straight on as mostly they will hit the lower part of the door so much safer for passenger and driver.

My truck also got banged by cars from back also. The car was damage quite a lot but mine only dented the rear bumper a bit not much.

ahh alright... =) cause i remember there was someone asking bout the everest or the ninja. ehhe... id go for the ninja too~! but if that is not possible ill go for the everest, its a nice car. big, alot of luggage space and it also comes in a 2.5 turbo deisel version, so roadtax is cheaper =P

wow, how come people bang your backside wan? they cant see your car meh?

gavan not ford everest la but ford explorer the import 1, well part is i drive fast n u know malysia drive always cucuk other car rite so tht is the cause, usually highway i travel at 160km, mrr2 110km n mrr2 always got stupid people always main barke so when i brake they bang me la:thefinger:

here the image of ford explorer
1999FordExplorer.jpg
n not this one
Ford_Everest.jpg

• 1999FordExplorer.jpg
    1999FordExplorer.jpg
    10.3 KB · Views: 12
oooh, sorry sorry, lol, they both look th esame to me :P hahaha, pai seh....

so i guess since its the explorer the capacity should be around the same as the ninja... erm, then i suppose its up to your taste now tho... altho as far as i know, the ninja has a higher resale value here in malaysia compared to a ford cause its a toyota :)

hehe...

warao~! 160 ar? aiseh... laju bai... i drive 90 oni... hehe... ok la, i habis meter before also la... :(

oh and bout the braking part, correct also, butthen lucky for that dude he got some good ABS or maybe just plain lucky la. cause a few times on highway i tengah lejan cause rushing nak balik rumah, then dudes would come cucuk close until headlights also cannot see, oni can see the roof samor the speed already 160-170. then when some idiot infront suddenly come out or refuse to change to middle lane when i've been flashing until kingdom comes, i terpaksa brake la... then can hear screeching tire sound coming from behind... lol... they cannot see the front car still wanna cucuk so near, this one i dun understand... =S

don't think they love their car's bonnet/bumper/lights/engine/radiator/etc etc that much ler to tail us so close.... =(