MystaJ, yes i know who is tau chooi..he was one of the choices for doing my conversion..but since i din know him personally or din know anyone who did their conversion at his place, i just stuck to monster..i do think tau chooi is good...he was vr frenly and willing to give advise..he oso has an MUT for mitsu engines i believe..i might be sending mine to check this weekend..fren recommended me to a shop in Bkt Dumbar...will either send there or to tau chooi..if i go tau chooi, then u take me there lo, at least i go wif a familiar face so he wont cut my throat..hehe..i know he likes to promote his stuff like da plugs & plug cables...dem expensive stuff...PM me ur number n i'll call u if i go this weekend..i got a long weekend cos of agongs b'day..hehe..
im not so sure if this is the real 'feel' of the stock gsr clutch..but my mech told me its stock when he did the conversion..ive neva stepped on other gsr stock clutch b4..semi race got la...but i think once get used wif my clutch, semi race wouldnt seem that bad..mebe just slightly stiffer...when i tested the semi race, i had not converted yet..so the difference in stiffness was tremendous..if u wan the ori feel, then i suggest u go for triniti plates..u use back the stock cover & pressure plates i think..so u get back stock stiffness plus extra grip..
yeah man, im using evc1..i think i posted it on the 1st page of this thread ma..im kinda considering upgrading to evc3 or 4..not sure yet..still got other things to kautim b4 going for upgrades..but vr vr gian to upgrade lo..
erm..u neva come across vtec turbos b4 in pg??? come to bayan baru area..got loads of them here..theres a place called rs motorsports..they specialise in vtec turbos..if u seen a white ek 4door wif black/dark purple bonnet & trunk, this is their car..dun play wif modded vtecs..can be VERY powerful if installed engine management..speaking of which, if u reli interested in engine management, u can check out my mech..they got microtech..joshua is very close to my mech so tuning is not a prob..he makes trips down to pg to tune for ppl but of cos got charges lo..so he usually arranges all the pg microtech users together so the charges will be spread among those ppl..not so expensive..but if u got budget constraints, then e-manage is the way to go..it is basically safc+itc...
oh btw, im gonna get some sscus seats..so far ive found 2 other guys who wanna buy together wif me..total count 5 seats, ie. me 1pr, my previous mech 1pr, his customer, 1 piece..looking for more ppl so can get better price..most prolly going to the shop this sat...will post up the link once i made the topic in interior section..
ftzone, u still using ur safc ar?? if u plan to sell, lemme know ya..might be interested to get one..my fuel consumption teruk..need to lean my fueling..but not so soon lo..