Anybody used HKC EVC(Electronic Valve Controller) b4?

Wah.. either you are being sarcastic or an extreme believer.. :)

For the E-manage.. I can't do tuning.. cause I dont have the communicator software and cable AND I don't know how.. hahaha..
Another thing is I don't have NOS.. Wish I did though.. just so that I could have hands on experience on how it felt..

it's not 100-200km/h (I can't even reach 200km/h.. hahaha)
7/8 seconds for 0-100km/h is nothing much to shout about actually.. I see most people here doing an average of 6/7 seconds..

And my gearbox IS slipping like crazy.. hahaha.. sometimes at full boost the gearbox can lock on to change gears (I'm driving an auto by the way).. :)

MystaJ said:
Wat does it mean by double-pressure plate (850+850)? Is it refering to flywheel or something else? I don really understand much about clutches...wat about the 3-puck, is it similar or having the same effects of the double-pressure plate (L2+L2)? For u, will u recommend me 3-puck or double-pressure plate (L2+L2) to make sure it can avoid slippage...?

about what is double pressure plate look like..u can visit my website..there's pictures showing that.
what does it means actually ? yeah it's about the 'kuku' of the pressure plate (another name for clutch cover) being double'ed. 2 lapis la senang cerita. most pressure plate including exedy 3 puck semi racing set use 1 lapis only.
why having 2 lapis ? to get more clamping force to hold the clutch plate la. more clamping force = more effort pressing clutch paddle.
so, i think this kinda modification not suits u. better u buy exedy semi-racing 3 puck clutch set..altogether, the exedy pressure plate and 3 puck clutch plate.

why there is 850+850 and L2+L2 ? becos 850 punye kuku is less keras..so not enough clamping force for my engine yet. so i have to get L2 pressure plate and double it with another L2 punye kuku. so i get double pressure plate (L2+L2). after that, my clutch get more clamping force and i have to put more effort to press my clutch paddle la kekeke
and i will using 3 puck clutch plate also...soon. either from brand EXEDY or TRINITI.

MystaJ, my mech is Monster Autoworks located on P.Ramlee Road..if u coming fr Terengganu Rd's small roundabout, its on ur left side after a bus stop..its just at a left bend of the rd, so slow down once u reach the bending section of the rd..look for Arthur or Kuhan..if u like, u can tell them alex asked u to check them out...but if u prefer, no need tell oso can..i dun get any commision or anythin like dat wan..i did my gsr conversion there..most of their conversion experience is l2 or l5...but i let them do my covnersion cos my fren knew them pretty well..so now i know them pretty well and i recommend u lo..(check out my little toman in their aquarium while u r there hehe)..but im not sure if they do modifications to engine anot..transplants they have a lot experience but engine mods im not sure..u can ask them anyway..im due for my service in a couple of wks..will prolly spend entire day if i decide to clean my i/c..but u go check them out 1st if u wan..

so u find the gsr clutch heavy huh...yes its much heavier than stock wira clutch..but its still acceptable for me..wait till u try exedy semi race or even full race...heheh...

blur_civic said:
Wah.. either you are being sarcastic or an extreme believer.. :)

For the E-manage.. I can't do tuning.. cause I dont have the communicator software and cable AND I don't know how.. hahaha..
Another thing is I don't have NOS.. Wish I did though.. just so that I could have hands on experience on how it felt..

it's not 100-200km/h (I can't even reach 200km/h.. hahaha)
7/8 seconds for 0-100km/h is nothing much to shout about actually.. I see most people here doing an average of 6/7 seconds..

And my gearbox IS slipping like crazy.. hahaha.. sometimes at full boost the gearbox can lock on to change gears (I'm driving an auto by the way).. :)
blur: why wud u think i'm sarcastic? I adore ur car dude...its so cool to have such a powerful car...wats the function of an e-manage anyway? Wah...sorry ah...got the facts wrong...now exam period...so my thoughts are all over the place...hehehe...u using EVC oso is it?

Oh ic, currently i'm sending my car to a mech called Tau Chooi in pepper estate...he's a pretty cool dude, he does lots of mods for cars like mine and oso GSR...evos...but he's more concentrated on VTEC engines (B16 series and B18 series) Most of his customers are his frens including me, but the rest drives either EG6 or EJ3/EJ4 not really sure. Wiralution oso have. He's really professional in my opinion...at least the mods he does are very reasonable and thinks about the safety and reliability features as well, not like some modders who can just recommend any tom, dick or harry mods to everyone without considering the safety and reliabillity aspects. Maybe u might be interested in meeting my mech oso...hahaha...we exchange mech...

Is it normal for GSR clutch to be so heavy? I'm not sure the one i tried got upgrade his clutch or not...but i know its super damn heavy for me...when are u going for service? Maybe i can join u there, or maybe even test out ur ride...never tried out a GSR before...Exedy clutches so heavy wan ah? U scaring me adi...later i don dare change to Exedy...hehehe...u got install boost controller ah? Maybe can share ur experience...

wildboar said:
MystaJ, my mech is Monster Autoworks located on P.Ramlee Road..if u coming fr Terengganu Rd's small roundabout, its on ur left side after a bus stop..its just at a left bend of the rd, so slow down once u reach the bending section of the rd..look for Arthur or Kuhan..if u like, u can tell them alex asked u to check them out...but if u prefer, no need tell oso can..i dun get any commision or anythin like dat wan..i did my gsr conversion there..most of their conversion experience is l2 or l5...but i let them do my covnersion cos my fren knew them pretty well..so now i know them pretty well and i recommend u lo..(check out my little toman in their aquarium while u r there hehe)..but im not sure if they do modifications to engine anot..transplants they have a lot experience but engine mods im not sure..u can ask them anyway..im due for my service in a couple of wks..will prolly spend entire day if i decide to clean my i/c..but u go check them out 1st if u wan..

so u find the gsr clutch heavy huh...yes its much heavier than stock wira clutch..but its still acceptable for me..wait till u try exedy semi race or even full race...heheh...

flamefox850 said:
about what is double pressure plate look like..u can visit my website..there's pictures showing that.
what does it means actually ? yeah it's about the 'kuku' of the pressure plate (another name for clutch cover) being double'ed. 2 lapis la senang cerita. most pressure plate including exedy 3 puck semi racing set use 1 lapis only.
why having 2 lapis ? to get more clamping force to hold the clutch plate la. more clamping force = more effort pressing clutch paddle.
so, i think this kinda modification not suits u. better u buy exedy semi-racing 3 puck clutch set..altogether, the exedy pressure plate and 3 puck clutch plate.

why there is 850+850 and L2+L2 ? becos 850 punye kuku is less keras..so not enough clamping force for my engine yet. so i have to get L2 pressure plate and double it with another L2 punye kuku. so i get double pressure plate (L2+L2). after that, my clutch get more clamping force and i have to put more effort to press my clutch paddle la kekeke
and i will using 3 puck clutch plate also...soon. either from brand EXEDY or TRINITI.
thanks for the infor flamefox850...me really blur when it comes to this...actually can if i wanna invest in clutch and make sure it doesn't slip at high boost, which is cheaper? the exedy 3-puck or double pressure plate (L2+L2)? Curious...wanna get all the info b4 modding...cos if mod too high boost oso no use if slip rite?

MystaJ said:
blur: why wud u think i'm sarcastic? I adore ur car dude...its so cool to have such a powerful car...wats the function of an e-manage anyway? Wah...sorry ah...got the facts wrong...now exam period...so my thoughts are all over the place...hehehe...u using EVC oso is it?

blurcivic : nice modded car u have there.

E-Manage = piggyback fuel, airflow computer. Almost like SAFC, but has a lot more features.. but the optional harness cost a bomb. If u have the $ it's a good investment. But for me.. i still like the SAFC coz got cool display screen. :D

ftzone said:
blurcivic : nice modded car u have there.

E-Manage = piggyback fuel, airflow computer. Almost like SAFC, but has a lot more features.. but the optional harness cost a bomb. If u have the $ it's a good investment. But for me.. i still like the SAFC coz got cool display screen. :D
I agree with ftzone...really cool mods...u from KL rite? Coming to penang soon? Maybe we can go TT on fridays...if possible wanna test/experience ur ride...fuh...ganas...i've never came across Turbo Civics in penang before...so far haven't seen one yet la...mostly are VTEC B16A, B16B and B18C...cos my mech is the modder for these types of cars...ganas...VTEC...vraaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh! Super loud...but turbo better i feel...

MystaJ, yes i know who is tau chooi..he was one of the choices for doing my conversion..but since i din know him personally or din know anyone who did their conversion at his place, i just stuck to monster..i do think tau chooi is good...he was vr frenly and willing to give advise..he oso has an MUT for mitsu engines i believe..i might be sending mine to check this weekend..fren recommended me to a shop in Bkt Dumbar...will either send there or to tau chooi..if i go tau chooi, then u take me there lo, at least i go wif a familiar face so he wont cut my throat..hehe..i know he likes to promote his stuff like da plugs & plug cables...dem expensive stuff...PM me ur number n i'll call u if i go this weekend..i got a long weekend cos of agongs b'day..hehe..

im not so sure if this is the real 'feel' of the stock gsr clutch..but my mech told me its stock when he did the conversion..ive neva stepped on other gsr stock clutch b4..semi race got la...but i think once get used wif my clutch, semi race wouldnt seem that bad..mebe just slightly stiffer...when i tested the semi race, i had not converted yet..so the difference in stiffness was tremendous..if u wan the ori feel, then i suggest u go for triniti plates..u use back the stock cover & pressure plates i think..so u get back stock stiffness plus extra grip..

yeah man, im using evc1..i think i posted it on the 1st page of this thread ma..im kinda considering upgrading to evc3 or 4..not sure yet..still got other things to kautim b4 going for upgrades..but vr vr gian to upgrade lo..

erm..u neva come across vtec turbos b4 in pg??? come to bayan baru area..got loads of them here..theres a place called rs motorsports..they specialise in vtec turbos..if u seen a white ek 4door wif black/dark purple bonnet & trunk, this is their car..dun play wif modded vtecs..can be VERY powerful if installed engine management..speaking of which, if u reli interested in engine management, u can check out my mech..they got microtech..joshua is very close to my mech so tuning is not a prob..he makes trips down to pg to tune for ppl but of cos got charges lo..so he usually arranges all the pg microtech users together so the charges will be spread among those ppl..not so expensive..but if u got budget constraints, then e-manage is the way to go..it is basically safc+itc...

oh btw, im gonna get some sscus seats..so far ive found 2 other guys who wanna buy together wif me..total count 5 seats, ie. me 1pr, my previous mech 1pr, his customer, 1 piece..looking for more ppl so can get better price..most prolly going to the shop this sat...will post up the link once i made the topic in interior section..

ftzone, u still using ur safc ar?? if u plan to sell, lemme know ya..might be interested to get one..my fuel consumption teruk..need to lean my fueling..but not so soon lo..

wildboar,

i sold my safc moons ago.. hehehe.. now upgrade to SAFC2 ler... but if u want performance... go for e-manage. buy the ignition harness too... so u can control ignition timing... the basic harness is for airflow correction only. I got SAFC2 Ltd.Ed for sale too if u are interested.. but price would be RM12xx liao... installation is excluded.. but can be arranged. :D

As far as i know la...this tau chooi dude don really cut throat that bad la...when i was there for the first time oso i wasn't katuk at all, in fact i find his prices most reasonable among the many mechs i've been to...maybe cos his overhead not high, and his workshop isn't rented, it's at his relatives house in Pepper Estate, so his cost of business not so high loe, and thats why his rates are very reasonable, can u imagine for my car la, normal service his workmanship only charge RM6? I see time i almost wanna ter-gelak...so cheap to me! From then on its only him i see...

Wat is an MUT ah? His plugs and cables are really expensive but really cun stuff...if u go check on the net and do some price conversions, his prices are really reasonable loe...i really wanted the plugs he sells but cannot use for my car...L2 spark plugs are different wan...and besides, the cables he sells are Nology Hot Wires...really cun stuff, but again not applicable for my car...so sad! My exam will finish this Thursday, after that I'M FREE! My no. is 016-4952708. U can call me la, let me know ur name la, at least i know who's calling...hehehe...i plan to go there this weekend oso...cos me car got sound adi when turning left...dunno whether is drive shaft KO or not...but then again even driving straight my right wheel got cracking sounds...shit man...

Just so i know, i've heard of people talking about engine management, e-manage, wat in the world is that? Wat does it do? Is it even compatible with my car's ECU? Or is it an ECU itself? Who's Joshua? Microtech...hmm...heard of it before...don really know the full purpose of SAFC oso...hear u all talking about it me oso blur...lol...wat is ITC? Super blur here...

Wat is SSCUS seats? Is it bucket seats? The seats that can fit ur cars (bigger cars) can't fit mine wat rite? Which shop are u refering to? How much wan? Me plan to get bucket or semi-bucket seats oso...but dunno where selling, heard that PISA Brothers have...maybe wanna check it out...u going this sat is it? Where's the shop? Confirm going or not? So where will u be going actually? Tau Chooi's place or this shop? Wah so keng chau...can be in 2 place at 1 time? Ganas! Call me Joseph la if u wanna call me...

wildboar said:
MystaJ, yes i know who is tau chooi..he was one of the choices for doing my conversion..but since i din know him personally or din know anyone who did their conversion at his place, i just stuck to monster..i do think tau chooi is good...he was vr frenly and willing to give advise..he oso has an MUT for mitsu engines i believe..i might be sending mine to check this weekend..fren recommended me to a shop in Bkt Dumbar...will either send there or to tau chooi..if i go tau chooi, then u take me there lo, at least i go wif a familiar face so he wont cut my throat..hehe..i know he likes to promote his stuff like da plugs & plug cables...dem expensive stuff...PM me ur number n i'll call u if i go this weekend..i got a long weekend cos of agongs b'day..hehe..

im not so sure if this is the real 'feel' of the stock gsr clutch..but my mech told me its stock when he did the conversion..ive neva stepped on other gsr stock clutch b4..semi race got la...but i think once get used wif my clutch, semi race wouldnt seem that bad..mebe just slightly stiffer...when i tested the semi race, i had not converted yet..so the difference in stiffness was tremendous..if u wan the ori feel, then i suggest u go for triniti plates..u use back the stock cover & pressure plates i think..so u get back stock stiffness plus extra grip..

yeah man, im using evc1..i think i posted it on the 1st page of this thread ma..im kinda considering upgrading to evc3 or 4..not sure yet..still got other things to kautim b4 going for upgrades..but vr vr gian to upgrade lo..

erm..u neva come across vtec turbos b4 in pg??? come to bayan baru area..got loads of them here..theres a place called rs motorsports..they specialise in vtec turbos..if u seen a white ek 4door wif black/dark purple bonnet & trunk, this is their car..dun play wif modded vtecs..can be VERY powerful if installed engine management..speaking of which, if u reli interested in engine management, u can check out my mech..they got microtech..joshua is very close to my mech so tuning is not a prob..he makes trips down to pg to tune for ppl but of cos got charges lo..so he usually arranges all the pg microtech users together so the charges will be spread among those ppl..not so expensive..but if u got budget constraints, then e-manage is the way to go..it is basically safc+itc...

oh btw, im gonna get some sscus seats..so far ive found 2 other guys who wanna buy together wif me..total count 5 seats, ie. me 1pr, my previous mech 1pr, his customer, 1 piece..looking for more ppl so can get better price..most prolly going to the shop this sat...will post up the link once i made the topic in interior section..

ftzone, u still using ur safc ar?? if u plan to sell, lemme know ya..might be interested to get one..my fuel consumption teruk..need to lean my fueling..but not so soon lo..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=598639#post598639

here is the link to my topic about the sscus seats..for full range of sscus models, check out below website..

http://www.sscus.com.my/prod.htm

ftzone, just wanna ask, this e-manage thingy rite, will it be compatible for L2 wiring or ECU system ah? I'm thinking of remapping my whole ECU with ketit (dude from ZTH oso). Dunno maybe after that only can use or not...roughly how much to budget for this whole e-mange system plus tuning? Maybe from Joshua that wildboar mentioned...

ftzone said:
wildboar,

i sold my safc moons ago.. hehehe.. now upgrade to SAFC2 ler... but if u want performance... go for e-manage. buy the ignition harness too... so u can control ignition timing... the basic harness is for airflow correction only. I got SAFC2 Ltd.Ed for sale too if u are interested.. but price would be RM12xx liao... installation is excluded.. but can be arranged. :D

wildboar said:

here is the link to my topic about the sscus seats..for full range of sscus models, check out below website..

eee...these seats cannot fit my car la...and besides...the prices are too deep for me man...looks like u gotta find someone else adi...hehehe...me can't really afford heavy mods yet...cos still student...wait till i come out and work...maybe wanna change me car to real monster...Mazda RX-7 FD...dunno that time still have or not...lol...

wildboar said:

eh wildboar...do u know slk850 from penang oso? Normally he arranges for TT in penang at Pulau Tikus Kassim Mustafa every friday nite...have u joined them for TT before? I'll be going this friday...maybe can meet u there...by the way...wat r u doing currently? Working adi or still student like me? Hehehe...

i have no experience wif tau chooi b4 so i dunno if he cut throat anot..but im sure he is reasonably priced, as u have said..mebe checking wif MUT will be my 1st time dealing wif him..but his stuff are reli hi-end..nology cables cost close to RM1k!!! and OWS plugs RM80+/piece!!! imagine that..these are outta my league..i'd personally rather spend such amounts of money on other stuff..

MUT is a device to diagnose the engine..it can check sensors, and other electrical components..n tell whether there is any malfunction...i remember he has one for mitsu engine..daihatsu dunno but u can ask him n c lo..

e-manage is a piggyback engine management which still utilises ur cars original ecu..it will cost around RM1k+- depending on shops..e-manage has more or less the same functions as the safc & itc combined together..put in simple terms, the safc (super air flow converter) controls ur fueling - rich/lean & itc (ignition timing controller) controls ur, well...ignition timing - advance/retard...i believe there are e-manage for daihatsu engines..but if u prefer to remap ur ecu, then u can go to ketit..i have dealt wif him b4 and he is a vr nice fellow..vr good customer service..

microtech is a completely different world..its a standalone engine management which has loads of functions..makes the e-manage look like peanuts..but of cos microtech wud cost much more...ranging from RM4-5k i think depending on which model..joshua is the boss of millenium motorsports in kl..he goes by the nick of vteckiller in zth..the first thing that pops to mind when talkin abt microtech is millenium..i think they are the authorised dealers of microtech in m'sia..i think la...

IMHO, sscus seats are one of the best local made buckets in m'sia..most of their products are semi buckets but the launched full buckets not long ago..they have specific models to fit smaller cars, so no worries there..i personally wouldnt buy cap ayam seats sold in accessory shops (no offence to anyone ya)..quality wise, sscus is much better..

most prolly will be going to seat shop this sat..IF got time will go to tau chooi's place..but i might not be free in the afternoon..otherwise will go tau chooi on mon..my number is in my seat topic..call me if u wan..will let u know where im going...mebe we can meet up wif ftzone oso...

MystaJ said:
ftzone, just wanna ask, this e-manage thingy rite, will it be compatible for L2 wiring or ECU system ah? I'm thinking of remapping my whole ECU with ketit (dude from ZTH oso). Dunno maybe after that only can use or not...roughly how much to budget for this whole e-mange system plus tuning? Maybe from Joshua that wildboar mentioned...

dude, joshua doesnt do e-manage..only microtech...if u wan e-manage, there is a fella in this forum who goes by the nick of khoyos...u can pm him for more details..

MystaJ said:
eh wildboar...do u know slk850 from penang oso? Normally he arranges for TT in penang at Pulau Tikus Kassim Mustafa every friday nite...have u joined them for TT before? I'll be going this friday...maybe can meet u there...by the way...wat r u doing currently? Working adi or still student like me? Hehehe...

yea i know slk850..i think the one and only titan-ed kancil in pg..i joined them before but lately havent been able to go..if u join them this week, look out for a black monster rx8...hehe belongs to one of the members..boonyloh..n oso look out for a sweet looking kenari MOVE wif freddy vs jason airbrushed on the entire car..if u havent seen, check out the pg section in gathering & meetup section..they chat over there..i'll try to make it this week, ok..but no promises..me working liao..left the student world for more than 3yrs liao..u lucky fella...studying oso can drive turbo car...me student time oni ride yamaha 110ss...hehe..

wildboar said:
yea i know slk850..i think the one and only titan-ed kancil in pg..i joined them before but lately havent been able to go..if u join them this week, look out for a black monster rx8...hehe belongs to one of the members..boonyloh..n oso look out for a sweet looking kenari MOVE wif freddy vs jason airbrushed on the entire car..if u havent seen, check out the pg section in gathering & meetup section..they chat over there..i'll try to make it this week, ok..but no promises..me working liao..left the student world for more than 3yrs liao..u lucky fella...studying oso can drive turbo car...me student time oni ride yamaha 110ss...hehe..
wah...don say till like that la...me last time student oso only ride Honda EX5...hehehe...slk850 is a good buddy of my cousin...i'll soon join his gang of being TiTAN-ed scheduled next month. Me really gila for TiTAN...seen the red airbrushed Move with Freddy vs Jason...cool dude with long hair...looks cool on him...RX8 haven't seen la...u sure the SSCUS made seats for smaller cars like mine? If have i wan lor...been looking for it all over...but dunno can trust or not...1-stop accesory shop "Authentic Car" oso selling...but it looks like cap ayam wan...so was having doubts...if have i wan loe...how much wud it cost for smaller seats to fit k-cars? Din state in the site wor...