Anybody used HKC EVC(Electronic Valve Controller) b4?

This coming 4th June (saturday) got drag race @ autocity (juru).

SSCUS seats are not bad at all... hehehe... I've used cap ayam sparco before... cannot stim la...so save more money to get em' real recaro or sparco. Or the least.. SSCUS pun jadi la.. hehehe... cheers. :D

autocity? who is going?? alex going? ray definitely going lar i think!

alex what u gonna do at tau chooi's place? mon that fellow working? if u are going then give me a call....i meet you there...cause i will be in the apartment next to his workshop. Im looking for a reliable workshop after i get my road tax

mystaj, tau chooi works on sunday? 7 days a week?
what is his working hours?

MystaJ said:
blur: why wud u think i'm sarcastic? I adore ur car dude...its so cool to have such a powerful car...wats the function of an e-manage anyway? Wah...sorry ah...got the facts wrong...now exam period...so my thoughts are all over the place...hehehe...u using EVC oso is it?

Hahaha.. my bad...

It's not powerful ler.. just something to help with the underpowered car.. :) Neh.. not using EVC.. that's why I was enquiring about boost controllers.. want to know if they can actually reduce your stock boost (want to jimat petrol sikit... :p)

Good luck in your exams man.. :)

ftzone said:
blurcivic : nice modded car u have there.

E-Manage = piggyback fuel, airflow computer. Almost like SAFC, but has a lot more features.. but the optional harness cost a bomb. If u have the $ it's a good investment. But for me.. i still like the SAFC coz got cool display screen. :D

Tanks man.. love the bodykit in your avatar..

Yeah.. SAFC looks better.. Was thinking about SAFC too initially.. :p but I was planning to upgrade other things so had to go with the feature rich one.. :)

SSCUS do produce some nice seats.. :) And best of all they are affordable..

One thing I have to mention before you guys go getting some seats.. Have to think really careful.. used to have a full bucket seat before.. then since i started working (driving from customer to customer).. my back couldn't take the constant going in and going out of the seat man.. starting having back aches.. hahahaha...

thats why in the end sold off the seat.. but didn't regret it.. the back ache was worth the bucket seat feel... once in a while ppl looked into the car and say "Check out the seats!"... :p

S1997 said:
autocity? who is going?? alex going? ray definitely going lar i think!

alex what u gonna do at tau chooi's place? mon that fellow working? if u are going then give me a call....i meet you there...cause i will be in the apartment next to his workshop. Im looking for a reliable workshop after i get my road tax

Dude, u from penang oso is it? Wats ur ride bro? I can personally vouch for him...not that i'm biased or anything, but really, among the many mechs i've been to...he's really reliable...and reasonable, not to mention frenly too...try him out la...u'll see wat i mean...

S1997 said:
mystaj, tau chooi works on sunday? 7 days a week?
what is his working hours?

Dude, sorry to disappoint u...he doesn't work on sundays...only Mon to Sat...from supposedly 10am to 7pm...but normally he comes in around 10.30am but can sometimes work all the way to 9pm...depending on situations, especially when he has to finish up somebody's car and deliver it on time...but one thing about him...maybe all mechs oso like this, i dunno...he's never on time...so don trust his timing if u plan to leave ur car for repair for a few days...my overhaul that was only supposed to take about 2 weeks...ended up 3 weeks...sigh...but i don wanna push him oso...less he cin cai cin cai do to push out my car on time...but overall he's a great dude and a great mech...if u guys happen to go there alone and dunno him...u can mention my name...Ah Lam with white turbo-ed kancil...he'll know adi...

blur_civic said:
Hahaha.. my bad...

It's not powerful ler.. just something to help with the underpowered car.. :) Neh.. not using EVC.. that's why I was enquiring about boost controllers.. want to know if they can actually reduce your stock boost (want to jimat petrol sikit... :p)

Good luck in your exams man.. :)

Are u sure ur car underpowered? So ur car is a BOT car? How's the feel ah? Any problems ah? I've read some threads that there's lots of complications about a BOT, about internals not being able to withstand the heat la...etc...so dunno...

as far as i know, there's no boost controller that can lower boost than stock la, unless u just don boost loe...oso mentioned by my mech...once u mod ur car kaw kaw...don hope u can jimat petrol adi...those days are over...lol...

thanks man...my exams are coming to an end, and i shall once again be a normal human...dude...i've been studying almost day and night...don really have much sleep...thats why i'm here trying to relax myself...a way of destressing, if u know wat i mean...some how, car talks makes me calm...

blur_civic said:
Tanks man.. love the bodykit in your avatar..

Yeah.. SAFC looks better.. Was thinking about SAFC too initially.. :p but I was planning to upgrade other things so had to go with the feature rich one.. :)

blur_civic: do u think an SAFC is suitable for my car's ECU ah? Will it help much? Wat are its functions actually...i was actually enquiring with ketit about remapping my ecu...i don really know whether i shud add in an SAFC or not...cannot afford piggyback so have to opt for other things...but just so i know, wat are the purposes of having an SAFC?

blur_civic said:
SSCUS do produce some nice seats.. :) And best of all they are affordable..

One thing I have to mention before you guys go getting some seats.. Have to think really careful.. used to have a full bucket seat before.. then since i started working (driving from customer to customer).. my back couldn't take the constant going in and going out of the seat man.. starting having back aches.. hahahaha...

thats why in the end sold off the seat.. but didn't regret it.. the back ache was worth the bucket seat feel... once in a while ppl looked into the car and say "Check out the seats!"... :p

blur_civic: just to ask la...these bucket seats rite...are those that can adjust back and forth wan rite? I'm not refering to the sliding back and forth...i'm refering to the back support than can be adjusted up or down...i've seen bucket seats that cannot do that...are u refering to those type of seats? i plan to get one that can adjust wan...not the full shell seats so they call...

ftzone: wat time is the drag?? since i'll be in chai leng park, could prolly just pop by autocity..n mebe go ronda the chop shops there..hehe..otherwise i can meet up wif u n yam char in chai leng park..but i might not be free in the afternoon 3pm onwards..

s1997: wanna let him diagnose my engine cos he got an MUT...either will b at tau chooi's place or another mech in bkt dumbar pg...my fren did b4 in bkt dumbar..but dunno to send to who yet..will decide later..if im going tau chooi's place (most prolly mon) then i'll call u..

blur_civic: will semi-buckets cause backache as well?? i dun intend to get full buckets...just the semi buckets..

MystaJ: full bucket seats are the non-reclineable ones..semi buckets are reclineable..S1997 is fr pg as well...more like half pg half sp..hehe..his ride is satrialution1...

Well actually there are not much complications with a BOT.. it's just a matter of what/how much you want to achieve... :) much more BOT nowadays compared to previous years.. just check out the Classifieds.. so much BOT's..

As for the SAFC.. I ain't no expert or anything.. but from what I understand, S-AFC or piggyback for that matter allows you to fine tune your car.. getting the ECU to feed you a certain amount of fuel at a certain point..

actually stock ECU's (most if not all) has sensor's which can detect some changes in the air going in and will automatically adjust fuel going in to accomodate for the extra (or less) air.. but the problem is... the fuel being fed in might not be the amount you want..

most ECU's feed fuel on the rich side to be safe.. myth or fact.. :p fact i believe..

I've attach 2 pics to compare..
The Recaro seat = Semi-bucket a.k.a. reclinable seats
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=31262&stc=1

the Sparco seat = Full Bucket
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=31263&stc=1

I am not saying that Full or Semi bucket seats will definitely cause backache... hahaha.. i guess it all boils down to how you get in and out of it.. I've known people using it for years but never had a problem with it..

Could also be that I am missing my calsium.. :p hahahaha...

wildboar said:
ftzone: wat time is the drag?? since i'll be in chai leng park, could prolly just pop by autocity..n mebe go ronda the chop shops there..hehe..otherwise i can meet up wif u n yam char in chai leng park..but i might not be free in the afternoon 3pm onwards..

s1997: wanna let him diagnose my engine cos he got an MUT...either will b at tau chooi's place or another mech in bkt dumbar pg...my fren did b4 in bkt dumbar..but dunno to send to who yet..will decide later..if im going tau chooi's place (most prolly mon) then i'll call u..

blur_civic: will semi-buckets cause backache as well?? i dun intend to get full buckets...just the semi buckets..

MystaJ: full bucket seats are the non-reclineable ones..semi buckets are reclineable..S1997 is fr pg as well...more like half pg half sp..hehe..his ride is satrialution1...
so wildboar: u purely pg or half here half there oso? or are u from mainland like ftzone? me purely island man...love this place...especially the hill areas...cos i'm staying in batu ferringhi...so everyday i'll be travelling the hills of batu ferringhi...when i used to be able to boost...wah everyday syok syok powerslide here...powerslide there...now run-in period have to drive like a freaking old man...damn...this period of time is my most painful and dreadful time...

blur_civic said:
Well actually there are not much complications with a BOT.. it's just a matter of what/how much you want to achieve... :) much more BOT nowadays compared to previous years.. just check out the Classifieds.. so much BOT's..

As for the SAFC.. I ain't no expert or anything.. but from what I understand, S-AFC or piggyback for that matter allows you to fine tune your car.. getting the ECU to feed you a certain amount of fuel at a certain point..

actually stock ECU's (most if not all) has sensor's which can detect some changes in the air going in and will automatically adjust fuel going in to accomodate for the extra (or less) air.. but the problem is... the fuel being fed in might not be the amount you want..

most ECU's feed fuel on the rich side to be safe.. myth or fact.. :p fact i believe..

I've attach 2 pics to compare..
The Recaro seat = Semi-bucket a.k.a. reclinable seats
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=31262&stc=1

the Sparco seat = Full Bucket
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=31263&stc=1

I am not saying that Full or Semi bucket seats will definitely cause backache... hahaha.. i guess it all boils down to how you get in and out of it.. I've known people using it for years but never had a problem with it..

Could also be that I am missing my calsium.. :p hahahaha...

blur: thanks for the info on BOT. Maybe when i get a bigger car might wanna do a BOT...depends...

the sensors u r talking about in stock ecu's...are u refering to air flow sensor or wat sensor? or is it TB sensor? and wat did u mean by the fuel being fed in might not be the amount you want? as in implicating i wud wan more fuel into my system is it? to increase performance? does that mean i'll raise my FC? wah...so with safc, does it help raise my FC by giving me more fuel or the other way round? and when people talk about rich fuel or lean fuel wat does it actually mean? will it be necessary for me to get an Air/Fuel Ratio meter for my car if i wanna find out? Wat r the implications of the readings of this meter if i have one? does safc have this feature too? if have, might as well get the safc that can both read my air/fuel ratio and do something about it...hehehe...

MystaJ said:
Dude, sorry to disappoint u...he doesn't work on sundays...only Mon to Sat...from supposedly 10am to 7pm...but normally he comes in around 10.30am but can sometimes work all the way to 9pm...depending on situations, especially when he has to finish up somebody's car and deliver it on time...but one thing about him...maybe all mechs oso like this, i dunno...he's never on time...so don trust his timing if u plan to leave ur car for repair for a few days...my overhaul that was only supposed to take about 2 weeks...ended up 3 weeks...sigh...but i don wanna push him oso...less he cin cai cin cai do to push out my car on time...but overall he's a great dude and a great mech...if u guys happen to go there alone and dunno him...u can mention my name...Ah Lam with white turbo-ed kancil...he'll know adi...

i see...hmm..most of the time when i reach pg its already quite late on sat...but nevermind...c how it goes lar..

yup..me weekend pg..weekdays kd....so half-half lar..hahaha

wildboar said:

hey...damn...monday got to work...but sat is off...thought agong's bday was mon.stupid me. anyway if you are going to his workshop on sat, which i doubt lar...then tell me about it.

yeah..what time is the drag....since sat is a holiday, might be going to there as well..

wild...chop shop?..keep an eye for gsr/evo black arm rest...got chun wan at rm50 then help me to get please!

or if you can find the cover please get for me as well!

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=30181

thanks!

MystaJ said:
so wildboar: u purely pg or half here half there oso? or are u from mainland like ftzone? me purely island man...love this place...especially the hill areas...cos i'm staying in batu ferringhi...so everyday i'll be travelling the hills of batu ferringhi...when i used to be able to boost...wah everyday syok syok powerslide here...powerslide there...now run-in period have to drive like a freaking old man...damn...this period of time is my most painful and dreadful time...

im purely pg..island that is..seldom go over to mainland unless i need to..say, u din happen to pass by McD green lane last nite did u??saw a white kancil turbo wif black bonnet & boot..

by using the safc, u can improve the fuel economy..cos the stock ecu will normally make ur fueling slightly on the rich side especially at hi rpm..this will give some cooling effect on ur engine..by leaning the mixture, u get better power (& improved fuel economy) but u run the chance of blowing ur engine..this doesnt alwiz happen tho..rich mixture means ur AFR has more fuel compared to stoichiometric & lean means the opposite..

S1997 said:
wild...chop shop?..keep an eye for gsr/evo black arm rest...got chun wan at rm50 then help me to get please!

or if you can find the cover please get for me as well!

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/attachment.php?attachmentid=30181

thanks!

dude, didnt those things come wif ur h/cut?? armrest shud be no problem but might b kinda hard to find those little little parts like the cover & tray cos it usually comes wif the dashboard...but i think the aircon grill can be bought at accessory shop..seen b4 in 99 BM..but not sure if will ngam lo..