Anyone has a 3s-gte transplant ?

Cool...very interesting topic.

newbie here,how much the HalfCut for 3S-GTE?
I only know BT and SVT engine halfcut price.

CHEERS...

S.W.Yap said:
any idea where I
can get one ? I have ask N1 , excedy, they don't have any racing clutch kit for 3S.

S.W.Yap,
Exedy got s-type racing clutch kit which consist of plate n cover for 3S le bro......

ryuichi,
eh ! how come when I ask N1 they said no ah ! Then where can I get this clutch kit ?

trdturbo,
3s-gte half cut if for st185 will cost around 3k, if st202 or st205 will cost around 5k,
this is for celica half cut,mr2 not too sure about the price .

S.W.Yap said:
ryuichi,
eh ! how come when I ask N1 they said no ah ! Then where can I get this clutch kit ?

trdturbo,
3s-gte half cut if for st185 will cost around 3k, if st202 or st205 will cost around 5k,

S.W.Yap,
U can look for a guy with the nick of HMS in the marketplace.....
He can get the exedy clutch ......
As for why N1 say dun have , i dunno le brader......:frown:

S.W.Yap said:
ryuichi,

trdturbo,

Thanks Brother.
newbie here....

With enough fueling and metal head gasket, stock 3S-GTE can go up to 400 horses on flywheel. But clutch and diff won't last hehe.

S.W.Yap said:
slighly upgrade won't affect the engine reliability lah , I read in some article saying that
stock 3s-gte is strong enough to withstand 300hp.
I am running on 2wd only,FF setting, don't dare to modify corona to 4wd. yes I am
using 3" piping.
Need to ask your something, what kind of clutch set are you using now ? mine one
slip already, now looking for a clutch kit than can hold the power. any idea where I
can get one ? I have ask N1 , excedy, they don't have any racing clutch kit for 3S.

stock st185 internal can withstand 350ps, st205-400ps.

I would recommend Triniti 6-pucks semi racing clutch plate, ~RM750, need to tell them type of driveshaft u using, corona/celica/mr2, no. of teeth is diff.

what clutch cover u r using now ? st171 or from the gt-four h/cut ? c/cover from the 4wd g/box fits st171.

Harris3s said:
Hi i'm using 3sgte engines in my SEG :handkiss:

1.5bar wow really power man ! does check engines light comes on ? mine got prob. wif engines check ler... How arr ?

Harris, done code check oledi ?

kevinc said:
stock st185 internal can withstand 350ps, st205-400ps.

I would recommend Triniti 6-pucks semi racing clutch plate, ~RM750, need to tell them type of driveshaft u using, corona/celica/mr2, no. of teeth is diff.

what clutch cover u r using now ? st171 or from the gt-four h/cut ? c/cover from the 4wd g/box fits st171.

I am using the original celica clutch cover, with camry gear
box, trinity only make clutch plate,I am worry if didn't change
cover the clutch still slip. Why they need to know the
drive shaft type ? clutch kit don't attach to drive shaft right ?

S.W.Yap said:
I am using the original celica clutch cover, with camry gear
box, trinity only make clutch plate,I am worry if didn't change
cover the clutch still slip. Why they need to know the
drive shaft type ? clutch kit don't attach to drive shaft right ?

oops is g/box type not d/shaft type.

i presume is just the plate that's slipping, celica's heavy duty clutch cover is normally quite durable. i trashed my g/box for 3 yrs still the celica c/cover in good condition, once changed a new plate, it's ready to rock 'n roll again :biggrin:

i enquired exedy clutch set from N1 before, they don't carry stock.

i have a trd racing clutch plate in my workplace....... 3 puck type.....cover finish...... i tried mr2 and st185 with trd round clutch plate n cover.....damn hard man......i don't think u wanna drive the car out everyday......plan to put in stock clutch....

harris...it happen to my starlet when overboost n fuel cut the light will turn on for a while then shut.......

kevinc said:
Harris, done code check oledi ?
Yup code 34 n 54. my foremen said it must be knock sensor. replace the whole wire . :tongue:
Still dunno why arr .... which perfect FCD should fix with 3sgte ?

im using m2 gear box,no problerm till now only major modification at drive shaft.Don't know where 2 find 2 rear axle,knock sensor hard 2 spoil one,my fore once said 2 me same problerm lastly my speed sensor.for now i'm using 2.5 supra fuel pump,not so sure can hold more than 1.2 bar as u said,i used vr4 b4,modified ecu ralliart,4 unit evo6 injector,2 vr4 rs extra injector,port n polish head,2.5 skyline fuel pump,boost 1.9 bar,but that set at 1.7 bar only practise,2 days later d car crash n boom bang :frown:

How's u guy modified braking system on ST171?

I am using ST202 absorber adjustable, TEIN HA driving master on ST171, running 3SGTE. Original braking system not enough. So how do i modified the braking system? Where can i get ST205 or ST202 brakingsystem?

On ST171 auto, i am still searching for the original clutch pedal. Anyone keep the spare clutch pedal for ST171 and willing to let go? Or how do you guys modified the clutch pedal. This is really a headache for me. My car transplant still hanging without the clutch pedal. Any tips

Harris3s said:
Yup code 34 n 54. my foremen said it must be knock sensor. replace the whole wire . :tongue:
Still dunno why arr .... which perfect FCD should fix with 3sgte ?

Code34 is overboost. Engine kicks back due to fuel cut. Check your wastegate actuator...may haf jamed. Check all wastegate hoses too.

Code54 is intercooler water pump faulty. Yours st205 wiring izit ? Can ignore liow. You can go knock your foreman's sensor laa..KS code is 52. kekekek

used 3sgte FCD was selling for 180 2 yrs back

june_tam said:
I am using ST202 absorber adjustable, TEIN HA driving master on ST171, running 3SGTE. Original braking system not enough. So how do i modified the braking system? Where can i get ST205 or ST202 brakingsystem?

On ST171 auto, i am still searching for the original clutch pedal. Anyone keep the spare clutch pedal for ST171 and willing to let go? Or how do you guys modified the clutch pedal. This is really a headache for me. My car transplant still hanging without the clutch pedal. Any tips

I think st185 brake system complete with servor, discs and twin pot calipers should fit st171 (wif mod). You can find st171 clutch,brake&accel pedal set from h/cut shops too.

tips:login www.spareparts.com.my . 1 by 1 call your nearest h/cut shops and enquire for the parts. phone call is cheaper than petrol ! kekek

thatday i diagnose a blacktop cme out error 54....and the tool display knock sensor.... maybe diff model diff code.........

waaaa active 3s thread.. been away for a while.

err mine still code 54.. I/C water pump faulty... anyone knows where i can get this bugger fixed???

u can DIY FCD for less than RM20.

2 sens

Post ur 3s engines....

krow said:
waaaa active 3s thread.. been away for a while.

err mine still code 54.. I/C water pump faulty... anyone knows where i can get this bugger fixed???

u can DIY FCD for less than RM20.

2 sens

Guys! show off ur 3sgte engines pls. :secruity:

tom's said:
thatday i diagnose a blacktop cme out error 54....and the tool display knock sensor.... maybe diff model diff code.........

kenot be leh.. 4age knock sensor codes are 52 & 53. 4age doesn't haf code 54 leh