Anyone heard about Vsafe Energy??

Supposed to insert the tablet(s) before pumping full tank according to step-by-step instructions :) But then, who really cares? ;) What car are you driving by the way? 1 tablet to treat 25L of fuel. So if your tank is 40L, need 1.5 tablets :D If 50L then 2 tablets.

Yes I did that. Sorry my previous statement stated the opposite. I put in the tablet then pumped the petrol. I'm driving a myvi 1.5 so full tank is 40L. Guess one tablet shall more or less do the trick then. Power wise...nope it's just completely normal. Not even compared to when I installed iridium plugs.

Hopefully that it would give good result on FC

Same here I am light-footer too :) 1st tank Almera M/T got 13.3km/L and 2nd tank got 14.2km/L. Now after 1st service at 1000km, I believe it should be able to get better FC already :D

http://www.fuelly.com/driver/ostspl/almera

Bro Izso no update yet on his test yet ar? d 30% increase in power is really interesting 1..:alberteinstein:

Got two Hercules tablets from them. Pumped full tank, inserted one tablet into the tank and wallah!! No rasa :biggrin:
I know some will say that I have to put two tablets, but I doubt the results it would give. If one tablet gives no feel at all, i believe putting two wont give much difference, eh?

Will monitor the fuel consumption now. Usually I would get 14.5km/l average.

Let you car mabuk on it first......:biggrin:

Yes I did that. Sorry my previous statement stated the opposite. I put in the tablet then pumped the petrol. I'm driving a myvi 1.5 so full tank is 40L. Guess one tablet shall more or less do the trick then. Power wise...nope it's just completely normal. Not even compared to when I installed iridium plugs.

Hopefully that it would give good result on FC

Fact - Myvi is not compression sensitive. So you use 95 or 97 or 100 won't result in performance gains. Expecting as much from a standard car would be asking too much la.

Bro Izso no update yet on his test yet ar? d 30% increase in power is really interesting 1..:alberteinstein:

Brother cvkit17 couldn't even feel 3% of increase in power, what more talking about 30% :D

I'm getting my car back this weekend! Woohoo! Then I'mma gonna drive it down Penang and then Singapore and back, change oil then considered run-in. (hehe) Will go for a base dyno run after it's run in then will contact the manufacturer to proceed with the testing.

If it really does work, I'll be the first to buy a dozen for my car.

Brother cvkit17 couldn't even feel 3% of increase in power, what more talking about 30% :D

Based on the cert retrieve through their website . Hercules merely increase 6% of brake power ( Horse Power ). I think hercules tablet mainly for fuel save ?

---------- Post added at 09:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:27 AM ----------

Anyone driving 4x4/diesel car? Their diesel product seems very positive based on their lab cert.. If anyone here able to test it. That would be great =)

Fact - Myvi is not compression sensitive. So you use 95 or 97 or 100 won't result in performance gains. Expecting as much from a standard car would be asking too much la.

I'm getting my car back this weekend! Woohoo! Then I'mma gonna drive it down Penang and then Singapore and back, change oil then considered run-in. (hehe) Will go for a base dyno run after it's run in then will contact the manufacturer to proceed with the testing.

If it really does work, I'll be the first to buy a dozen for my car.

All the best izso =)

Ok! Done my full tank + 1 tablet of Hercules. Sorry to say...no difference. I still get 14.5km/l. So lets wait for Izso's test.

What car you testing it on?

My car is finally running in (the 1000km mark) this sat so I'll be having the oil changed out and a dyno done the next day.

All waiting at sideline.....for your test......:biggrin:

Myvi 1.5... The Hercules isn't octane booster right? The another one (forgot the name) is octane booster.

Faster change oil lor :biggrin::biggrin:

Myvi 1.5... The Hercules isn't octane booster right? The another one (forgot the name) is octane booster.

Faster change oil lor :biggrin::biggrin:

Ok if you don't mind can you PM me the exact details of how you did the test and everything? I'll put that into the article as well. Myvi 1.5 isn't a high compression setup so octane increase won't do anything for the car man. If I'm not mistaken, I recall reading somewhere anything above RON95 for the Myvi is pointless cuz it doesn't work with anything more than that. You'll feel it if it's RON92 or lower but that's not testable here in KL.

My car is not quite rev happy yet, 20W50 run-in oil is rubbish. But run-in oil la.. who cares right?

Ok if you don't mind can you PM me the exact details of how you did the test and everything? I'll put that into the article as well. Myvi 1.5 isn't a high compression setup so octane increase won't do anything for the car man. If I'm not mistaken, I recall reading somewhere anything above RON95 for the Myvi is pointless cuz it doesn't work with anything more than that. You'll feel it if it's RON92 or lower but that's not testable here in KL.

My car is not quite rev happy yet, 20W50 run-in oil is rubbish. But run-in oil la.. who cares right?

But this Hercules is not an octane booster, right? Suppose to help the fuel burns better.
I remember last time had the Marvel oil (not Marvel Mystery oil) manufactured I think locally using palm oil also, came out a while then totally disappeared? Even had engine oil made using palm oil.....

Why run in using 20w-50? This oil thicker.....5w-30 better, right?

But this Hercules is not an octane booster, right? Suppose to help the fuel burns better.
I remember last time had the Marvel oil (not Marvel Mystery oil) manufactured I think locally using palm oil also, came out a while then totally disappeared? Even had engine oil made using palm oil.....

Why run in using 20w-50? This oil thicker.....5w-30 better, right?
Erm.. Hercules and Power booster seem to be octane boosters or combustion improvers. Except Power Booster claims up to 30% improvement in power. That's the one I'm interested in trying. :biggrin:

That palm oil company unfortunately seems to have run out of funds or couldn't get a local investor?

As for 20W50, cheap mineral oil for running in ok mah. Later change to 5W30 fully syn.

Erm.. Hercules and Power booster seem to be octane boosters or combustion improvers. Except Power Booster claims up to 30% improvement in power. That's the one I'm interested in trying. :biggrin:

That palm oil company unfortunately seems to have run out of funds or couldn't get a local investor?

As for 20W50, cheap mineral oil for running in ok mah. Later change to 5W30 fully syn.

If talk about it being octane booster then small market as many cars do not need them and will be waste of money pouring that in.
As mentioned before if car requires RON95 or less to run, and higher octane poured in is useless, however if it can booster octane up for those car that requires more then Ron 95 to run, then that will be awesome.....:driver:

ha! ha! you need cheap oil to run in should have asked me. Still have some blue.sky 10w-40 semi in stock....:biggrin:

No need pm la haha I'll write it here.. Well frankly speaking I don't know what type of catalyst the Hercules is. Whether it is an octane booster or just some other catalyst, I'm not sure. So as an ordinary user with an ordinary mindset towards the product, driving an ordinary car doing an ordinary test, it came out nothing special.

I'm not too sure if myvi has self adjusting timing ignition or not...since it has DVVT, Toyota/Daihatsu might included this features as well. Frankly speaking, I don't know if myvi has knock sensor or not wahahaha..still learning.

The test I did isn't a thorough one...just an ordinary test many ordinary consumer would do:

1. Drive to petrol station, switched off engine, open the fuel cap...:biggrin:
2. Inserted one tablet of Hercules, then pumped full tank. (40L) tank. Then reset every readings.
3. Drive as usual...to work, to basketball court, to here and there. Mostly in city.
4. Habis fuel, see what's the reading it gave. That's it.

There were some times when I'm stationary with my car engine on. But even if it helps, it's very very minor which is almost negligible (at least to me). I recorded the readings with the on board meter...14.5km/l. I know the reading is not accurate than calculating the consumption ourselves but the calibration is the same with and without using Hercules so that offset the doubt of the meter.

So all depends on your test :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

No need pm la haha I'll write it here.. Well frankly speaking I don't know what type of catalyst the Hercules is. Whether it is an octane booster or just some other catalyst, I'm not sure. So as an ordinary user with an ordinary mindset towards the product, driving an ordinary car doing an ordinary test, it came out nothing special.

I'm not too sure if myvi has self adjusting timing ignition or not...since it has DVVT, Toyota/Daihatsu might included this features as well. Frankly speaking, I don't know if myvi has knock sensor or not wahahaha..still learning.

The test I did isn't a thorough one...just an ordinary test many ordinary consumer would do:

1. Drive to petrol station, switched off engine, open the fuel cap...:biggrin:
2. Inserted one tablet of Hercules, then pumped full tank. (40L) tank. Then reset every readings.
3. Drive as usual...to work, to basketball court, to here and there. Mostly in city.
4. Habis fuel, see what's the reading it gave. That's it.

There were some times when I'm stationary with my car engine on. But even if it helps, it's very very minor which is almost negligible (at least to me). I recorded the readings with the on board meter...14.5km/l. I know the reading is not accurate than calculating the consumption ourselves but the calibration is the same with and without using Hercules so that offset the doubt of the meter.

So all depends on your test :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Either I misunderstood or I see a flaw in your test. Anyway, ok I'll check with the manufacturer to see how many samples he's willing to give me. If more I'll test with my other standard cars.