APEXERA Power FC

phat7

Hi all,

Hopefully this thread would help owners of PFC understand the variable parameters we can tune. I would like also for this thread to share info on settings and/or other vital information.

For this threads information, i tune my PFC via Datalogit. So the screenshots you see here might appear different compared to your conventional handheld commander.

Anybody have information to add?

This is a copy of an older injector map that i used. To understand the screenshot i have included some captions explaining fields.

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f73/fd3s7007/untitled.jpg

intend to get datalogic. how long does it take to get via u guys? I know i can order online but wonder if you guys have special arrangemts?

PFC with commander I have.

koolspyda- i do not sell the datalogit. i'm just an enthusiast trying to gather more knowledge. Its really hard to get the datalogit due to backorders. i waited nearly 2 months for the new version. what car do you drive? My datalogit is compatible with many cars unlike previous models.

me car see pix :wink:

anyway, PFC & works are still not in yet. hopefully i will get my steed well up to spec.

I believe one can log on to the datalogic forum (which i plan too when i get mine)
for info shared. tthere are lots of resources shared amongst the spyder guys but i'm currently am far lost as i dont have the software, in fact there is a additional software which one of the chaps created (auto tuning) for it.

the autotuning was developed by fasthatch of germany. his product is called fctune. the beta versions are available for test and so far it works excellent with the datalogit box.

evopilot- i tune my fd3s. which version do you have A or B? lets share information.

Hi power FC fan :

hope anybody can describe how to get this datalogit and the cost to ship to here. :regular_smile:

my power fc is for SR20DET engine and not come with the commander :cry_smile: . if datalogit is under my budget , i can consider to get it asap.

Please advise. Thanks

datalogit i think is around 3K man.....after coversion to rm....if not mistaken.....got few tuners using it...but beware....its very comprehensive...wrong settings.....hehehehe.. u can start singing " oops i did it again..... "

DDgreystar - it cost about RM1400 including shipping. its not that difficult to tune as long as you understand what you're doing.

i will post more screenshots of other settings later.

yo pilot........soli ah.........been very bz lately....if u can see....i even had to work deep into the nite....sibeh cham... :(

need to air fuel ratio
i got inovate motorsports LM1 afr kits cheap cheap for u..
sms me for more details..
ready stock..
price can nego..

from wat i know.....all i can say is.....POWER FC is a piece of cheap n effective ECU.....if possible get tuned using the ori. power xcel software dis would be even better since the figures r more accurate.

hehehe....i guess different sources ....different opinions man.....no worries....anyways for my personal opinion.....if I buying APEXI power fc, wouldnt it makes more sense to get it tune by the ORI. APEXI power xcel software if possible ? but major factor still lies with .....who is the tuner n how much exposure he has i guess :)

anybody can help me to order the datalogit.
don't under stand the procedure abaut paypall to order this thing to malaysia.

anybody have experience before this.

Thanks dude

DDgreystar said:
hehehe....i guess different sources ....different opinions man.....no worries....anyways for my personal opinion.....if I buying APEXI power fc, wouldnt it makes more sense to get it tune by the ORI. APEXI power xcel software if possible ? but major factor still lies with .....who is the tuner n how much exposure he has i guess :)

DDgreystar- sorry mate thats a bunch of BS. The datalogit so far has served its purpose. BTW i would not trust a malaysian to tune my car with p/excel coz its in freaking japanese.

phat7 said:
DDgreystar- sorry mate thats a bunch of BS. The datalogit so far has served its purpose. BTW i would not trust a malaysian to tune my car with p/excel coz its in freaking japanese.

Well since everybody in here is a Datalogit fan....well, i have no qualms abt wats good n wats not good abt datalogit. HOWEVER, if you should trust datalogit so much, why cant u give power xcel which is the ori. software to tune power fc some justice ? or r u telling me Datalogit can do a better job ? well I duno, IF you can read wat i said, it all comes to the tuner, so phat 7 n evo pilot, I would appreciate you if can stop calling wat is BS to others and keep some kool to yourself. I have no interest to know how u tune your power fc or wat datalogit is doing u any gud.....all i m saying...power fc is good to use :) peace hehe

oh ya.....something to add on to the JAP part....who say Malaysian duno japanese, so many ppl......well if u duno 1 who knows japanese so well dat he can use power xcel to tune cars n do it REALLY WELL......dun assume ....just say duno like me will do.....n the light will be shown unto u.....anyways some way n some how everybody knows a little bit of japanese rite evo pilot ? hehehe yamateh......OOOOH.....HAHA