APEXERA Power FC

sorry for that...my english is not too good...so may be im using wrong word...
my comander is show PRO when i on my key n had IGN cut instead of Fuel cut and also had a REV LAUNCH function holding the rpm at a set value at 0km/h... sence my tuner set it but i seldom use this feature ...

i paste all this infor is share to all in ZTH member n make everybody more cleare bout PFC....i think cut n paste is nothing wrong for sharing infor

1 think i sure my tuner is using ori dogle box...cause he sent the key n box fr japan when he setting my car...it was black colour...

yes is full modded RB26,if not can not gain to so hi ps la ...
is buit n set by QUATERMILE HI PERFORMANCE FACTORY...last year was drag n win in SIC....maybe u guys can read in my other trend...

btw how u know is not well n not trained professionally as a tuner in japan?

as a car owner n cosumer ,no mater what soft ware n ECU ,as long as the tuner is good in skill n knowlege to mapped the car running well will consider good tuner already...

like phat7 say earlly dont be sensitive mate. i just say it as i see it. all done in good fun and learning ;)

Last edited by a moderator:
even now day apexere also sell to market their ori soft ware n key to public so call FC Comander PRO....

][zoohalee][vtec][ said:
dun la hanafyeg...

pilot have the proper equipment...when he know his thing he might teach us a thing or two.

and the thing that he own nobody can get in malaysia u know...(the fc data logit)

which tuner doesnt blow eng when start learning...rite??

it just that u want to start on a RM 6k eng is just a bad move.

I beg to differ. Datalogit is widely available here now. In fact i have one too. Vteckiller has been kind enough to allow me usage of wideband before i get one.

this thread was meant for PFC users to share screenshots and ideas but there's hardly anything here!! please lets keep to the topic. Please post tuning information.

deblues- no problems mate. i get what you mean. weren't you the guy bringging down the japanese tuners?

phat7 said:
I beg to differ. Datalogit is widely available here now. In fact i have one too. Vteckiller has been kind enough to allow me usage of wideband before i get one.

oooooooo....now i know....last time evopilot told me this thing cannot get in malaysia...he order it from new zealand. and he sign up with the site (fc datalogit) and he only one can get update for the software...

my apologies Mr phat7,

i duunno much about cars. or engine.

but i just found out theres a power excel english version.

evo- yup i've signed up but it took forever to get me the invite. btw you're not from gtauto are you? Data strings for wideband screen capture differ. let me go thru my harddisk and see what i can come up with. Still waitin for my car to be done before i go all out. i'm hoping to get some data on the track as well.

wah...evopilot now so 'keng chau' oledi, speak like pro tuner.

btw bro, can u plz stop mentioning other people name or workshop bcoz we are all in the same club and i dont want those shops guy hate us and give our club a bad reputation. If u think D/L is good for u, just keep it in your mind.

oh , almost forgot to say, i dont think u r qualified to say other people on your history of tuning car. You just blew your engine during setting , right ?
that s not a shame to say it, everybody learn from mistake. be cool and blew more engine so u can learn more. PEACE and happy tuning

Professional trained, or less trained.....i think it is not up anybody to comment lor. In here, words can write a lot n spear a lot, but fact is, (well I maybe duno much about car), but REAL TUNER a not, well, like LESLIE said if a car can be tuned to near perfect knocking figures n yet car is responsive n smooth in power delivery n overall car performance has been up and stablilised......TO ME dat is more than anymore calling of professional trained or not....I have certain respect for ppl who just talk less n yet carry out their work with the highest regards to help their customer.

Well we can keep on talking about who is better trained less trained, wannabe tuner or not, (fact is when we actually call ppl names, r we actually REALLY better off? )......who is good n who is not......its not just a few words in here can tarnish or gain.......customers who pay for the work will have the final say :)

as for datalogit, power xcel, wat sashimi or kashi dongle or toggle box....all dis means nothing to me......fact is ....if a tuner knows wat he is doing n end result is good n satisfying to the customer n constantly provide after support.....well....so wat.....my 2 cents worth ....but final statement from me is PFC is a very cost effective product indeed :)

good morning de blue,

just out of curiosity, since PFC were meant for specific cars, are there
any chances at all from your experience and findings that they might have
an open version PFC for other non-specific cars? or maybe you have seen
ppl hybriding a similiar setup to use on other car brands with the PFC?

im keen to know if there are hopes on using it on older model cars.

Thx

de blue's said:
yup PFC is really good n cheap bolt on full computer...
even my car is runnig PFC Pro n tune by Power Exel by some pro tuner....

D/L is more feature on soft ware but some of feature is no use for street or 2wheel drive...

even i personaliy saw a Pro tuner to mapping 1095 ps full modded GTR n clock in 9 sec in 1/4 mile...

n even i was try on some local tuner n train in japan using P/E on STARLET n MR2 was running very well...

the major thing is not how many PS can gain...is runnig well n don damage yr engine

aik...evopilot, last time i can swear to god u did say that u the only one got fc datalogit here. and workshop like links or any other cannot get and they have to rent it from u??....or now fc datalog it themselve has allow more of their product to enter malaysia after ppl demand i dunno la. thats maybe how phat7 got his??

p/s : holy shit.....u blew engine pilot ? which engine ? boeing 737 or your CP9A 1 ?
my condolences..........but dun tune so fast la.....your driving skills already too fast for me to catch up even to go mamak......now u rebuild with your aftermarket performance stuff......jia lak !!!

from wat i know TONS of ppl have datalogit la......its so easily accessible...so ppl who own D/L can be call tunner ah.....i wan also....where to swipe card le ??? hehehe then i also can contribute to more postings :) share share la come on....me very interested ah

dd,

i heard evopilot new spec going to be 350hp otw and after this habislah. on the table of carlos "nobody can catch him" edi

"final statement from me is PFC is a very cost effective product indeed :)"

i have to agree with DDgreystar on this. compared to the rest of the australian EMSs, tho PFC has been in the market quite sometime no doubt the price is still reasonable and attractive to start with. especially with the datalogit in english version has motivated heaps of customers to use this tool.

i guessed at the end of the day, we have yet to see full engine specs, dyno run results and also a good track/drag timings to prove what has been done can really be put to the ground. Amen.

not again guys. i mentioned gt coz i've had very good experience with them tuning my car. Toby was very accomodating and took his time with ensuring a smooth afr curve.

Back to the topic. Anybody else have input to help newcomers?

phat7,

may i ask is it car knocking is due to the afr (by fuel map setting) ?
if yes, what is the best afr to eliminate knocking ?

my engine knocking? nope mate the knocking was basically transmission noise and a partially screwed ppf.

oic, i dont know that the engine knocking is transmission noise. But will it cause engine damage ? i m quite worried my engine will blow someday bcoz u answer me with such of 'cincai' answer. Where the hell will the transmission come out with such noise when u r draging the car ?????

knocking= transmission noise

ARE YOU SURE?????....