APEXERA Power FC

engine knocking = pinging under load

normally experienced when going uphill / hot humid conditions.

EVilsOLUTION said:
oic, i dont know that the engine knocking is transmission noise. But will it cause engine damage ? i m quite worried my engine will blow someday bcoz u answer me with such of 'cincai' answer. Where the hell will the transmission come out with such noise when u r draging the car ?????

my answer is not cincai wan. you should have asked me more specifally and at the same time tell me you are having a knock problem and you would like to seek advise as to what to look out for.

Any kind of noise ie transmission, ppf (powerplant frame) can cause knocking. you think how to check knock sensor? you wire up the knock sensor on a multimeter then knock the engine to see the jump in voltage (voltage corelation is converted by the ecu to ascertain number)

knocking should be monitored under accelaration where its more critical. As long as your afr curve is correct knocking out of accelaration is purely transmission, drivetrain contributed.

i personally just monitor periodically what the knock sensor says as most knock sensors are old and prone to failure. Get your afr to optimum levels ie smooth curves rather than spiking here and there.

BAck to the thread:

The datalogit allows user to increase injector sizes.

if this is the answer, i think all tuners in malaysia have to close down their shop.
YOU ARE THE BEST!!!! the best joker i ever see

dont ask me the question why i laugh, but this knocking issue is fun when the answer is not related to the intenal of the engine.

lol - maybe you can tell me more. perhaps i shoul request the moderator to cross reference your i.p and see what your other nick really is?

anyways besides being unconstructive you have not added a single post that can be construed as helpful. should i suggest that you refrain from posting further?
fyi - i have other means of reducing knocking. maybe you can take a guess?

Benchmark for data string: Compliments of cewrx

My laptop is a Compaq 700MHz using the serial port.
(1) Logging Advance, Basic, and AUX with Map REF the speed is 17 lines per second.
(2) Logging Basic and AUX with Map REF the speed is 26 lines per second.
(3) Logging only AUX with Map REF the logging speed is 40 lines per second.

Thus if you have finished logging for initail setup and knock levels are OK, and want to concentrate on AFR tuning, use option 3 above.

like i said b4.....duno say duno.......its hard for us the newbies (who r interested in motorsports n kept constantly getting misleading information)

anyways...wah piang eh......i din know my car can jiao r33 liao ...kekeke......gambateh !!!

evo & ddgreystar - i agree. i've got some interesting writeups on the powerfc and tuning faq. you guys want a copy? i can send by email. its for the rx7 but in principal it explains the functions. let me know.

I started this thread because when i got my power fc i really was confused. kinda like buying a high end stero and not knowing what each button does. it was frustrating but thru help from friends and tuners (not forgetting the datalogit group) things kind of fell into place. i'm no tuning expert just a regular enthusiast wanting to know more and share the info i've collected so far.

dump and dumper. dont know how to set somemore want to teach. Now i understand why the word misleading information came out

alamak....last nite accidentally my exhuast temp meter went up to 10......meaning wat ah ? got big prob ah ?

evopilot,

what do u mean by unrelated stuff? i was asking something about how does the D/L can help with the afr and knocking. You and phat7 was a pro to me or acting like a pro but then the answer was bullshit. If u want to ingore me, just try not to answer my question which u guys do know and let somebody else do it.

this is a forum not a class, if u want to be a joker plz go circus

"this is a forum not a class, if u want to be a joker plz go circus" hehehehehehehe very funny la.....wei pilot....where u go la......now ppl asking u if u r pilot or teacher or circus master liao le....kekekkeke

hehehe. well lets move on then. so you guys want my documents or what? at the same time i have a real time datalogger software which can be used to monitor via laptop. tell me if you would like to try it out also.

Hi Phat 7,
thanks for your kind offer la....but i dun have datalogit and the duno wat sashimi box , moreover comes to tunning stuff i really have no idea la, not to say i m not interested, albeit self r & d on dis can be very fun.....but having a not so cheap engine n platform....erm....i dun dare to be so gutsy to try on it lor, own opinion, well leave it to the experts, the tunners who eat the rice from this trade better :) peace of mind....summore got warranty ma :) hehehe ....thanks anyways...happy tunning la

no probs matey. i just like to see the set parameters and play around with simple switches.

iam not evosulotion if u have any problem with that u can check with the moderator and check my IP

:shades_smile:

Last edited by a moderator:
shit.....looks like theres FIRE buring up liao.....erm.....

pilot......HOT anot or wat...i think i should repeat a universal rule....if u do not wan others to do dis to u, likewise dun do dis to others......

now u issuing challenge to others.......i not sure how the others r gonna respond....on my part.....NO THANKS....I m not up to your offer......in the very beginning ....I already say watever things i post in here r basically MY OWN OPINION...n with no offences taken.....I m just a newbie trying to learn more.....well in fact i think u have taken the extra mile in mentioning a whole lot of ppl involved, I maybe a small fly in here....but take note...there r greater characters out there who may find the postings in here unacceptable......

anyways.....I will still appreciate your offer...but I have no intentions to challenge u come to tunning or anything........at the end of the day...it all comes down to purely some tunner tunning some customers rides.....dun tell me ....for dis is going to piss u off if some customer is tunned by some tunner who doesnt use datalogit...or rather must all the customers be tunned by u ??!!! i m in disbelif....peace anyways.....