Apexera SAFC & VAFC

pop6335,

u can try da workshop nxt 2 pesta penang at sg nibong... there lots of honda's... or u can try speedworks...

spoon,

yeah theres a diff, u wud ave better peformance if ur tuning is good... better throttle response n power across da whole rpm range...

the major differences between all 3 safc r their rpm increments n by hw much % u can adjust da air flow...

eh im not da guy working at mofaz... savvy da kua ke blum??? honda aku tak power la....

air fuel ratio is it a meter that show how many % air and fuel ??

pop6335 said:
air fuel ratio is it a meter that show how many % air and fuel ??

it show the ratio of air 2 your fuel... if its lean, too much air... if its rich, too much fuel...

jee_square said:
Savvy dah kuar dah.....

Ada berani nak try??? Hahah!

Tak de hal la weyh...

aku tau savvy dh kuar cuz i saw dis fast grey savvy kt melawati.... ingat nk kejar but tak pe ah, let u ave sum fun 1st b4 i beat u... hahaha

berbaloi tak if i beli safc 5 button ? nak beli safc2...tak mampu...

performance dia mcm mana ? same ? a bit different? a lot of different ? (compare between safc 5 button & safc 2)

if put at honda city, worth it?

Ali_G said:
berbaloi tak if i beli safc 5 button ? nak beli safc2...tak mampu...

performance dia mcm mana ? same ? a bit different? a lot of different ? (compare between safc 5 button & safc 2)

if put at honda city, worth it?

try saving 4 a bluescreen safc 1... market price roun rm500, mayb can get lower... better than 5 button...

theres a substantial amount of performance difference... more accurate tuning...

what other mods have u done 2 ur city???

t.q bro jep3003 for your advice.

I have few friends using safc2 on his city, they manage to gain 5-10hp (depends on other modds as well). Most of them, dyno at Links and GT Auto, sunway. And it prove by the diagram.

And i already tested my stock 2005 city vs safc2,kn&N filter & muffler modd 2005 city, and i'm lost. The car with safc2 look more Aggressive and faster on top speed.

I manage to reach easily 160km/h and very2 hard to reach 175km/h (take very look straight road to reach 175km/h). But my friend's car with safc2, reach 188km/h very easily and it strongly prove by his RSM that state 188km/h.

But now, my budget is only allow me to buy safc1 if the price is rm500. then must get ready to spend rm150 for installation and dyno test.

Ali_G said:
t.q bro jep3003 for your advice.

I have few friends using safc2 on his city, they manage to gain 5-10hp (depends on other modds as well). Most of them, dyno at Links and GT Auto, sunway. And it prove by the diagram.

And i already tested my stock 2005 city vs safc2,kn&N filter & muffler modd 2005 city, and i'm lost. The car with safc2 look more Aggressive and faster on top speed.

I manage to reach easily 160km/h and very2 hard to reach 175km/h (take very look straight road to reach 175km/h). But my friend's car with safc2, reach 188km/h very easily and it strongly prove by his RSM that state 188km/h.

But now, my budget is only allow me to buy safc1 if the price is rm500. then must get ready to spend rm150 for installation and dyno test.

no probs bro,

da major difference between safc 1 n 2 is their rpm increment where safc 2 has more points 2 set n there r sum other features... im not dat familiar wit it bcz im not using it... can ur car use vafc??? if can, better get dat...

my advice is do ur ekzos system properly, get a good air filter wit a cold air intake or heat shield.. den u get da safc n tune ur car....

ok thanks again bro jep 3003.

I already booked drop-in kn&n air filter (since i'm using CVT auto car). Just waiting the item to arrived. Maybe if i got enough budget i will re-bore the trottle body (follow the spoon T.B size). I had read somewhere in vtec temple website, rebore T.B will give big impact (no nagative effect). The pick-up will be more faster. But then, i still need safc to re-tune the setting of air flow and etc.. :(

how bout ur ekzos system??? speedworks has complete hotbit kit but price a bit high lor... but i think better get da safc 1st... cold air induction system also helps cuz da lower da air temp entering ur engine, more fuel can b compressed...

good luck bro...

Tumpang thread....

I'm driving Satria (4G15p) - Can I add in SAFC1 or SAFC2? worth to put? How many HP I can expect from there?

Btw can someone advice me the price+installation+tuning?

Hi bro K3et,

satria tahun berapa ? Using Siemen ECU? if Siemen ECU, some ppl said cannot be tune by after market piggyback..must tune by Proton. Dunno is correct or not.

jep3003 said:
how bout ur ekzos system??? speedworks has complete hotbit kit but price a bit high lor... but i think better get da safc 1st... cold air induction system also helps cuz da lower da air temp entering ur engine, more fuel can b compressed...

good luck bro...

Hi bro jep3003,

I just only change my back box muffller to Jasma SR. The rest is standard...no budget yet. I already check the speedworks kit and yes...it's tooo expensive.

Yeah, next plan is changing the air filter & do the C.A.I. But, still need safc to re-tune the air flow... :cry_smile: :cry_smile: to give the maximum result.

bro Ali_G,

slowly bro, i knw da impatient 2 do everything feeling... but budget is always holdin us bck... it took me about half a year 2 settle my turbo kit...

im changin my exhaust 2 but waitin 4 da seller, gettin tanabe SMR medalion...