Apex'i AFCs vs Greddy E-Manage

safc is for cars withouht variable timing
vafc is for cars like vtec mivec vvti and such...
myvi oso variable timing mar not meh?dvvt ar?
haha...correct me if im wrong...

vafc can't control vvti n dvvt.only vtec n mivec(mivec need special harness).

hi spookie5676
since u study well in safc cani ask u a question??
can a 1.6 mivec install safc???
and it usefull??
sorry i'm newbie...

mivec go for vafc...but like bro gt ato says..go emanage..also have vtec/mivec function maa..sulrrpppp..

emanage ok for RX7 FC ka? saw d website, only for RX8, or is it d same?

Hav any one using emanage blue to activate mivec function. Since it hav vtec controll function..
It zit posible ? How is the setup and wiring connection.

hai guys, i need an advise from you all............
I'm using 4G93p engine (GTI engine) + wiring 1.6 single cam (stock 1.6 auto) + 1.8 fuel injector.
can I use safc2 to tune back my fueling system?

hey guys..
so does any know a good place to recommend to install and tune SAFC..
i just recently bought one, and was wondering if anyone know where i can install and tune at a good cost?
thanx guys..cheers!

jsut call gt auto...
installation n tunning cost 600++

anyone know roughly how much the cost for installation n dyno tunning?

600+?woww..i did mine at the same place for much lesser, but that was like few years back and only 3 runs..maybe ur's a 1 hour rent charge...

i honestly think that the E-manage is equivalent to AFC on steroids. lol.
i dont know ler... i think standalones are much better cos piggyback controllers, they only alter sensor signals before it reaches the ECU only...

i think you cant adjust the fuel and ignition independently right for all these AFC SAFC EMANAGE etc?

note: i use "I think" alot cos i dont really know much. lol. feel free to shoot me cos i'll learn.

also, if your car is not heavily modded, what's the point of getting a standalone in the first place?

piggyback can at least optimise ur afr - even in a standard car.

yup,what gti said is true.u expect to change to standalone ecu meh when ur
upgrade is only consist of air filter n exhaust?i don't think so lar....hehehe:)

since planning to get this stuff..so lately do a lot of research on it.. then only know that the function it offer is quite rich. plus a lot of optional part can be add in. example:
1. ignition harness
2. injector harness - for extra injector
3. pressure sensor - to scale the map setting base on the feedback from this sensor
...etc

can refer to this page for more info
GREDDY E-MANAGE, E-MANAGE ULTIMATE & PRofec E-01 SYSTEM* -* BEST INFO HERE!* Electronic – Fuel – Injection – Ignition – Tuning

today finally get the emange installed. although is a bit expensive...but overall the result is very good... :)

also add in one map sensor for better control :)

dennis, you did it in KL or back in Melaka?
They have the mapping for B8?
How was the dyno run after the installation and tuning?

hi boon,
in melak there is no dyno machine. i did it in kl
since this emanage is a piggyback, u dont need to have a fuel map. it will take our ecu map as the base. then they will start dyno tune it. from the chart, the tuner will then fine tune the map.

for my case, it take almost 30 runs to get the proper setting. but sad case due to my side intercooler cant cool the air anymore, so the power at high boost also didnt increase much liao.

first impressive is the car now is very light n smooth...power wise now boosting 1 bar only. but at least i know in 1 bar the car still safe. hope it will make my FC better as well.