B14 owner club!!

SR16VE is good engine but the spare parts hard to find larr bro. heard the water pump need to order from japan. if ur foreman is expert of sr16ve then hopefully he can find spare parts from rb20de to fit into ur sr16ve. i also heard can use rb20de water pump at sr16ve. i have a fren at KL driving b14 with sr16ve. he is a member of this thread. if u really interested u can contact him but he seldom online. but why do u eye on sr16ve? sr20ve is even better! it has higher torque since the engine has longer stroke than bore. to me, if $$ is not the problem sure i hook up sr20ve. but dont put sr20det later headache.

hello guys, wah.. proton63t glad to hear that u want to put sr16ve on ur coming b14... hopefully u enjoy with ur modification....

Hey North..just been busy with work man...and Christmas too...lots of shopping and runnin around...hows things with u guys??

Proton63t,
I did some research myself between sr16ve and sr20ve, sr20ve is alot cheaper to buy also, as in the half cut and parts are alot easier to source. I mean, its personal preference at the end of the day, but I'm thinking of a transplant by Feb 2008 and most likely with the sr20ve. Wat year is ur B14?

soecv,
i tot u already hook the sr20ve into ur car. so ur CNY present is SR20VE?
lately ok lorr. everybody is busy lorr....
u celebrate christmas??

Hey North..just been busy with work man...and Christmas too...lots of shopping and runnin around...hows things with u guys??

Proton63t,
I did some research myself between sr16ve and sr20ve, sr20ve is alot cheaper to buy also, as in the half cut and parts are alot easier to source. I mean, its personal preference at the end of the day, but I'm thinking of a transplant by Feb 2008 and most likely with the sr20ve. Wat year is ur B14?

Very Cool, my dear SpecV180.....
My sentra is year 1998 (face-lifted model). Everything is stock standard and I've got my eyes on SR16vvl or SR20ve. Hope to hang around to see the major transplant of your car in February then! I felt like a sin driving a reasonable powered car, I will go 2.0 litres for sure ! :thefinger:

proton63T,
ur GA16DE still worth the $$. u can sell to sunny car owner they would like it too. having 110bhp engine in their sunny sure cool!
get P12 sr20ve which has 205bhp. then BOT it.

hmmmm, I nearly forgotten I can sell my GA16DE n get a SR20DE.....kekeke...Good to hav u reminds me......

Proton63t,

Spec180,

wah... congrate to u and come to feel the sr20ve into ur b14.. ha haaa.
have u decide wksp to transplate ur engine. need further assistance dun be shy to call me friend.

proton63t,

want to make tt with me... hu huu my car not so nice la my friend to show.
where are ur place?

I only care to know the driver himself, the engine itself n some coffee talk. My car oso stock standard nothing much to mod (not planning to mod anything tho):biggrin:

The only thing modded perhaps is he 15" bling bling rims itself, haha. I plan to go VIP style with this car.

Perhaps in near future SR16vvl and fully adjustable suspension kit will be invested on this car, thats all.

Btw, I did some research on SR20VE and SR16vvl. I got some info:

SR20VE = Cheap engine to transplant, but no parts, if engine internal KONG, means change another engine

SR16VVL = Expensive engine but with spartparts, maintenance less headache n still mantaining same roadtax/insurance fees

I am unsure how 100% genuine is the info above, can anyone plz share with me more details?

proton63t,
welcome welcome,
i using sr16ve,
expensive engine but easy to maintence, no headead..
engine change sound twice like v-tec...
cheers for sr16ve:beer:

come come, meet up, my ocation is old klang road..

hi sentragts & proton63t,

when do you want to meet up.. can i joint ur tt... ha haaa,

btw, i only have this few days before i launch to labuan.. hu huu

u going to labuan?
labuan car is damm cheap without tax. u can get urself a ferrari no need play with sr16ve.

yup, going to labuan...

so damn cheap haa... haaaa.. no need to buy ferrari or porshe... because labuan road so short cannot take full trottle to enjoy the feel..