B14 owner club!!

i might be going to KL at raya.
how to contact u melon? PM me ur hp no.
mayonise21 u want to join TT? pm me ur hp no also.
in case i lost at KL i can call u guys also. hehe..........

i using stock spring and absorber which i think it is about 10 yrs old liao.......... tat's why i dont feel very comfortable sitting my car. currently out of budget to fix the absorber and stabiliser things.
the rim and tyre are all used one which means 2nd hand lorr.............
in fact my rim is JRD. hehe..........

after calculating the fuel consumption using alloy rim the result is improvement about 2-5km for every RM10 petrol.
but performance has significant improvement.
maybe there will be a big FC improvement on manual car. mine is auto.

150whp ?
you will be lucky to get 125whp at certain dyno machine

Wah, u sure the power loss is so damn high or not? :hmmmm:

i might be going to KL at raya.
how to contact u melon? PM me ur hp no.
mayonise21 u want to join TT? pm me ur hp no also.
in case i lost at KL i can call u guys also. hehe..........

Sure, mate. I'll PM you later la...

yesterday just seen the civic type R.
good man..............
225bhp with 2,000cc.

Yozzz... Been a while since i dropped by :D
Hows everyone..

Wah ppl flying all over the place with lighter rims man... haha

My car is in the workshop again.. radiator top broke again..
and i drove it home to my stupidity.. till white smoke came form the back and car Konked twice..
so mech tells me that the gasket needs replacing..
gasket + radiator top, + don't know what else..sigh...

Val,
sorry to hear that.
but i tot u have install wat wat radiator lerr...........
now ur radiator KO again??
better put more coolermaster fan and heatsink.
bro, put in GTR radiator larr. maybe ur fan not good?
my radiator that day just flush and replace the hose with clips.
yesterday i check the water at tangki gone a lot.
then i took a screwdriver try to tighten the clip and it can be tighten a lot lerr......
well it is a compulsory to check ur radiator water every week especially for cars like us, old car.

val, i cant fly around with my light rim lerr. my rear 2 rim are not so ok lerr.. a bit bent!!

and i drop a 20sen into my engine bay yesterday. took me half hour to find it but canot find it. damm................

old car is like this. every week need to have a medical check up at car engine.

Hahaha,
thats how it is when we play with cars..
I was just pissed off that my car konked when i was showing off to a lady..
Anyways..
Yeah i changed the radiator to a dual core version..
Now its just the top that has to be replaced..

My engine Moves a lot when i rev a lot..
So it Pulled on the radiator Hose, which pulled off the hose and spoilt the
top of the radiator.. I don't know whether i can extend the length of my radiator hose anymore.. its pretty long now already..
Lets see what the mech says..

U dropped a 20cents in the bay?
what where u thinking?
drop a coin into the lucky well for good luck is it?
Hahaha... Joking..

But seriously.. If you dropped the 20cents into a vios engine bay..
You can kiss it good bye..
Even with a long magnetic pipe, u will never find it..

val, why drop 20cents into vios canot find it?
then i should keep my $$ in vios engine bay. hehe.............
i think i need to ask the mechanic jack up my engine to find my 20cents. hehe.................

guys,

i have a couple of questions. i'm having a serious issue with my b14 brakes. its the stock brakes and whenever i get stuck in traffic, when i hit the brakes, sometimes the brake paddle sinks and the car doesn't stop. wats up with that? i need to pump the brakes to get it working. lately i realize its happening even when i'm cruising on the highway? any idea?

does anyone know a decend workshop for nissan cars around klang valley (subang/pj/shah alam/klang)? i'm gettin tired of goin to regular workshops and these guys can figure out the problem..but end up changing alot of unnecessary parts.

thanks!
Aaron T.

specV180,

hi.
i face this problem b4 on my daihatsu charade. the problem is your brake fluid DIRTY!! even though u see from the brake fluid tangki it is not dirty but actually it is damm dirty inside the brake hose!!
u have to drain out all the old brake fluid and pour in new fluid.

or else another reason is there are WATER inside your brake fluid and u have to drain out all your brake fluid and pour in new fluid.

goto tan chong service center they will take care for u.
or else u have to find a reliable and experience workshop not cap ayam one.

Hi Northiswara,

Thanks for the input. So sounds like dirty fluid huh...As long as nothin wrong with the master pump or any other pumps hopefully. cos i jsut changed the left rear drum brake pump as that was leaking...but still does it...i will try the brake fluid route and hopefully that would solve it..

thanks man! appreciate the help!

dirty fluid can make ur pump jam lorr so u have to keep on press ur pedal til the brake makan.
or else there are water/air trap inside the brake fluid which cause you have to keep press the pedal.
bro, use flintstone brake larr. put ur feet on the road.............

hahaha...yeah man...i think worst case scenario...im gonna have to dig hole thru the floor board and use my legs as brakes...thats funny...

hey, got any workshops u know off around klang valley like subang, klang or shah alam or even pj for nissan cars or at least know wat they're doing when it comes to repairs? i get my balls chopped man at tan chong...crazy expensive...

thanks!

your ball kena chop?
i went to tan chong taking their tuning package which involve change all spark plug, change air filter, change fuel filter, throtlle body cleaning, change engine oil to magnatec, change gearbox oil, set all ECU to default setting and cost me RM500. and the stupid mechanic forgot to plug back my air breather pipe!!

then i went there again to change radiator coolant and cost me RM110-120.
then they qoute me change water pump belt for RM78 and labour is RM18. i go to outside mechanic change the belt only RM48 + labour Rm10 i think.

anywhere if you send your car to UMW then u know which one is chili padi.

Hi Y'all,
Any service center is the same..
They all want to make holes in our pockets..
haha..

Actually for the fun of it,
i feel like going to the tanchong service center and seeing what they will do
if i send my car for service..

1) plug in their fancy reader.. Key in B13
2) mAJOR ERRORS.. cause engine is NOT b13 engine.. hahaha..

but i guess the reader will detect which engine mine is.. If they can't then they should not be called a Nissan service center.. :)

val,
plug in the reader come out ''ILLEGAL OPERATION. Unidentify engine model. please call your nearest Nissan Factory"

then got blue screen.

the best workshop that i know is my house and i am the mechanic. hehe............

your ball kena chop?
i went to tan chong taking their tuning package which involve change all spark plug, change air filter, change fuel filter, throtlle body cleaning, change engine oil to magnatec, change gearbox oil, set all ECU to default setting and cost me RM500. and the stupid mechanic forgot to plug back my air breather pipe!!

then i went there again to change radiator coolant and cost me RM110-120.
then they qoute me change water pump belt for RM78 and labour is RM18. i go to outside mechanic change the belt only RM48 + labour Rm10 i think.

anywhere if you send your car to UMW then u know which one is chili padi.

North,

Actually its very easy to buy and change air-filter and spark plug your self. Its a no-brainer. Probably it may be more challenging for you to change fuel filter, oil, oil filter but its doable. I dont understand by setting ECU to default setting. I can probably set it back to default by disconnecting the -ve terminal from the battery. Did you see whether they plug into the Consult?

specv180,
there r a shop at puchong that only service, repair and modify nissan car,
but it cost very very very expensive, but excellent result..
never been there b4 caz scare to pay after repair..
may be cmng will know the exact address and the name of the shop...

val, north,
if u send ur car to tan chong and ur engine is change.
wat will happen ah??
there will not repair 4 u??