B14 owner club!!

val,
why u use the stock fuel pump with ur turbo engine?
i tot u already finish setup the turbo thing and left the radiator thing.
nvm larr. take it slow man....

Hahaha,
thats just the way it is when you play with cars :)
My fuel pump was the stock standard 1.6 version.

But i think it decided it could not cope..
So it started to die.. haha..
Anyways its changed now already.. :)

Why's everone so quiet in here?
I'm starting to take it veryy slowww.. hahahah :)

val, where is ur location ? perhaps we can held a tt sumwhere in KL or PJ, then take a peek at each other's engine bay...... :)

that day i take out my battery connector and wash it. now car got more power. hehe....
can tapau vtec if u trust me.

everyone so quiet cozs CNY mood mar.
all busy choosing fireworks from brochure.
we kaki car, no talk about car canot goto sleep one.

Eh, wanna ask u guys a question.

Normally you guys' B14 engine idling is what rpm ?

Mine is 500rpm only (on aircond same rpm)
I rather finds it irritating, coz vibrate so much all the time.

Whats the normal idling rpm should be ?

wah... almost 9 years.. i think u need to change ur engine mounting. its better. mine idling at 800rpm on normal and 1krpm with aircond.

wait untill i going back from labuan we make a small tt.

mine off air con is 700. on aircon i think 800 or 900.
rpm meter rosak liao.
tat day mechanic got use the pda to plug in and read my rpm.
can sendiri adjust the idle rpm using a screwdriver.

When the aircon is on the rpm should be higher..
Thats just normal i guess..
I'll start my dad's b14 tonight then let you know. :)
A lot of things can cause vibrations..
engine mountings like sugar said is one of them :)
You could find out from the nissan service center when they plug in the
tester machine.. Quite accurate SOME of the times..
Keep us posted Proton..

TT.. One day we will all meet..
Till then we meet in smaller groups.. hahah..
Actually a road trip would be fun to have.. :)

North:
VTEC scary wei...
haha.. especially after i kena tapao by one Again and again..
Hahaha.. He's my friend.. his drag skill damn good.. hahah..
BUT one day, my nissan will send the VTEC to the future..
Wahaha..
"Shift the future" :D :D

Another problem come liao....

Dunu why, now my accelerator sensors not working liao.....no matter how i floor, the car wont high rev liao....jialat......

I got some advice from sentra owner, ask me to disconnet the batery n take out the ECU fuse. Hopefully will reset the ECU program overnight and goes back to normal tomoro morning......

Just now got Ahbeng Wila lan kao me, knnccb....... Wait till i drive my modified saga ! Then see who lan kao who ! Chippek !

Dunu why, now my accelerator sensors not working liao.....no matter how i floor, the car wont high rev liao....jialat......

u press the accelerator til habis then it will rev high. mine is like this.

I got some advice from sentra owner, ask me to disconnet the batery n take out the ECU fuse. Hopefully will reset the ECU program overnight and goes back to normal tomoro morning......

to me, it doesnt help.

Just now got Ahbeng Wila lan kao me, knnccb....... Wait till i drive my modified saga ! Then see who lan kao who ! Chippek

ur sage faster than ur B14?

VTEC scary wei...
haha.. especially after i kena tapao by one Again and again..
Hahaha.. He's my friend.. his drag skill damn good.. hahah..
BUT one day, my nissan will send the VTEC to the future..
Wahaha..
"Shift the future" :D :D

vtec can tapau u. no face to TT with u dah. haha......
u change to bigger turbo larr then u can tapau the vtec.
once vtec buka sure fun.
saw a clip S15 stock was tapau by integra 1.8 type R stock. hehe.......

Hi all :itsme: , I have some stuff to let go... see what you like and make me an offer...

http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=19126

TT woh...
let me know ah..
i seldom online woh...
yong or jonathan call me la..

make it fast caz may sell my car this year..
so sad oh...

i decide to change car this year woh.. gonna miss u guys....

sentraGTS,
why sell ur car? ur car not enough power merr??
u decorate so pretty now want to sell ur SR16VE car??
if got $$ i want to buy it. haha...........
who is jonathan?

Hey proton,

I had an issue before with alot of vibration on my b14 and all my engine mountings were crapped out man. fitted all 3 original Nissan engine mounts and it has made a significant difference. wallet also empty man, change 3 nissan mountings..feels like i;m driving a 6 cylinder now man. so quiet and nice..

damaged engine mounts can contribute to some serious vibrations in my past experience. would be a good idea to check out ur mountings..good luck!

sugar,
i went to mun lee in puchong to find for sr20ve. that place quite expensive man. asking for almost 5k for the half cut..crazy man!

specv180,

try to find sr20ve in p11 halfcut at shin poly. price better than mun lee..