B16a Fc

minivan u are correct in a way, coz there is more amount of drag when u open windows, the wind cannot flow smoothly from front to back already....

minivan said:
my theory is... when the air cond is off, you roll down the windows. This creates turbulance, which means theres drag....
i read in a mag you save 25-30% fuel with your windows up. So to save fuel, drive with air cond off and windows up... :p try doing this mid-day.. :p :D
wah.... complicated theories of physics calculations :D

BlackHD,
my idle is:
cold engine start : 1.5K
aircond on idle : 800rpm
normal idle : 600rpm

minivan's theory of turbulence does make sense a bit :D

i read sumwhere that our ECU also control the aircond thingy :confused:

Hi i'm new here, more more point teach(duo duo zhi jiao)
i drive a civic96 with b16a. wanna give some comment.
i always fill up my car with RM45-50 petrol, its only run like about 250-300KM only (with 30% VTEC).
very sad about this, cause petrol gone higher for 3 times within a year time

poji_EG9 said:
i think not so weird....same as me lar...
bcoz with aircond ON we usually drive slow....so fuel can save a lot....
but when we racing/merempit/vtec usually we OFF da aircond....so how to save?

driving attitude actually...heavy leg larrr heh2.....
dear poji...
i juz replaced a set of b16b injector in my b16a(d shop claimed ek9, no idea la)... but sumthin weird happened... full press increased 43psi (normal setup - 40psi)... n iddling seem like fuel insufficient... d injector shown coklat kaler n have 0001 marking... izzit b16b's part...? :(

so the bottom line is, we cannot simply vtec when kena cucuk..make sure we only play with formidable players and not simply tekan with any tom, dick and protons..!!