Best engine to replace wira 1.3

I need help from you all with expert in modification. My problem is my original standard wira use 1.3 and keep a lot of fuel. Right now RM 1 for 5 km. My plan is to upgarde the engine. With type or model can i replace with that can save more fuel. TQ for all respone.

ur is carburetor or fuel injection.however my carburetor iswara lmst is not tat fuel drinking leh.the f/c quite ok.year 2004 car.if u want fuel efficiency,4g91 dohc fuel injection is not a bad choice.h/cut should be around rm3k.too bad u cannot convert to 1800cc if not 4g93 n/a is good enuf for u

bahari627,
You quote :
"Right now RM 1 for 5 km"

Bro, RM 1 for 5km, then RM 1.98 for 1 L, then may be 10 km. Should be ok.

Like kob3bryant say, the best engine will be 4G91, 1500c.c with DOHC and twin coils, just "look like" GTI or PUTRA engine ( 1800 c.c )

Good Luck.

RM 0.20 for 1 km...
This is a bad FC for 1.3 engine oh~
If I were you, I'll go for 4G91, pretty torquey engine...

Go for 4g91.. u wont regret la bro.. summore can get a nice dashboard too including a digital a/c and the speedometer wif rpm.. 1.3 wira dun have this thing.. but i think u should spare more than 3k just incase the engine givs abit prob. la (around 4k is enough, i think depands on ur halfcut condition)

ya,agree 4g91 is most economic way.

agree with all forumer say, 4G91 is best way replaced your original engine.. engine DOHC maa, gile kentang!

you might be better off servicing the engine properly, change the spark plugs, put in a clean air filter, maybe change the spark plug wires.

The engine might benefit alot more in the FC department if that is the only thing you're looking for.

Can go for 4G91 DOHC Enginee.

If you do really like to know the DOHC.SOHC.OHC..
Click on this link.

I just transplant 1. Feel interested.

#######################
# 5 Star Recommended WorkShop #
#######################
Call 012-235 6648 (Ah Long), 016-995 5875 (Ah Kit)... (Tell him that Ah Wai intro - Price still negotiable.):

4G91 is from Mitsubishi which is under DOHC technology. This enginee is represent 1.5 CC in Mitsubishi but represent 1.6 for "PROTON" lahh.. So, its worth go for this engine if you only like small modification and value money.

Otherwise, just go for 4G92 - 1.6 OR 4G93 - 1.8. You definely will feel different.. man.

My friend had just convert from 1.5 to 1.8 in manual. But currently had convert into AUTO. It's really great power you can feel from the car... Perhaps you could go for it ~~

however, nowadays 4G91 abit limited stock and cost is increase so oftenly within fews week... so, dun think too much and waste too much of time on this.. otherwise.. you will REGRET man ..

The day i ask the price before make decision is RM 3K... fews day later.. the price go to RM 3500.. Some even worse.. go to RM 3800. So.. You decide lohh.. :D

hmm...
if BEST engine then i'd say the 4G92MIVEC....
but then if u buka mivec all the time u gonna cry...
hahahaha...

i'm also using 4G91 injection model....
half cut is around 3700....
plus installation, wear n tear, jpj registration....
all come up to 5000....
u might be able to safe if u wanna do the registration on ur own....

my FC currently is around 75bucks for 400+-km
hav to see how i drive la....
if keep on revving oso at least 400km lo....
dun feel much diff of being heavy/light footed....
mayb its just my engine...sot sot dei....

well....
oso hav to see ur luck of getting the half cut....
some FC is better...some is worse...
so...good luck dude....

calvin9683 said:
hmm...
if BEST engine then i'd say the 4G92MIVEC....
but then if u buka mivec all the time u gonna cry...
hahahaha...

i'm also using 4G91 injection model....
half cut is around 3700....
plus installation, wear n tear, jpj registration....
all come up to 5000....
u might be able to safe if u wanna do the registration on ur own....

my FC currently is around 75bucks for 400+-km
hav to see how i drive la....
if keep on revving oso at least 400km lo....
dun feel much diff of being heavy/light footed....
mayb its just my engine...sot sot dei....

well....
oso hav to see ur luck of getting the half cut....
some FC is better...some is worse...
so...good luck dude....

rm5k is after trade in current engine or rm5k plus keeping the current engine

Juelz....
5K n they take my engine la...
guess its kindda expensive...sigh...

whvXX....
mivec i was quoted 8k+- inclusive of everythin....