Best Martial Artist

Which martial artist u support the most n who's the best?

• 1) Bruce Lee

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 2) Jet Li

• 3) Jackie Chan

• Total voters
hm,

did you guys watched the "wing chun" in real? i saw once is when we punch people with hard then the fellow will fell off to the floor.

but then in Wing chun, when the master punch the guy hard, the guy will still stand there but his body will absord the full force and its 2-3 times more painful then ordinary punch..

you guys should notice in bruce lee movie, he punch the guy then the face of the guy will turn awful but still manage to stand there until bruce lee push him to fall down. thats wing chun....

i dun wanna try that...hahah last that fellow holding a thick book infront also feel pain after being hit by the wing chun master....

Originally posted by kher@Dec 28 2004, 18:32
he cud do 1 inch punch ;)

2 fingers push ups. ;)

1 kick to 1 big fat guy n the guy will fly few feet away. ;)

fastest movements i ever c in my life. ;)

king of nunchaku.... ;)

a fighter that can produce so much philosophy for daily use or to be used for fighting strategy.
most martial artist who knows the techniques can do this..
so?

that's not the thing that impresses me about Bruce Lee ;)

his standard of martial art is pretty unique, as he learned from many various arts along the way in his life

and of course plenty of street experience too counts

Jackie Chan once said something like this to explain himself when compared to Bruce Lee

Bruce was more of the serious type, macho hero.
Jackie, can't beat him for that, it's not him
so he prefers to create his own unique style of comedy and much more new ways of showing something done differently.
(like the taking off clothes and using it on opponent technique when the idiot tries to grab Jackie)

so, Jackie the Clown (qouted from Discovery Channel) was born

Jet Li is also very very good
he's actually so #$%* fast that the Americans filming Lethal Weapon 4 asked him to slow down so the camera can see it!
shit! EVEN camera cant catch his moves!

who's the best?
if they really battle it out
i dun wanna know.
Jackie wont do it :P
Jet Li may take up the challenge of his life
And Bruce, knowing his arrogance would never turn the challenge down.

Again, they are very good martial artists...just not the best.

Bruce is respected not only because of his skill but because of his philosophies and understanding of martial arts. He's also got lots of charisma.

Jet is a very good martial artist.

Jacky is a very good entertainer.

All 3 are not the best martial artists.

All 3 are not the best fighters simply because they don't train to fight and they don't fight enough.

Bruce Lee didn't 'learn' much kung fu, he's just good because he's a very strong, fit, very very fast reaction and then he developed his 'jeet kun do' using modern scientific approach studying the movements of the human body :)

zique
for ur info
the main actor in ongbak
he was kickboxing champion in thai

Originally posted by cyclonite@Jan 2 2005, 17:43
Bruce Lee didn't 'learn' much kung fu, he's just good because he's a very strong, fit, very very fast reaction and then he developed his 'jeet kun do' using modern scientific approach studying the movements of the human body :)
Kung Fu in the true "shaolin" origins then Jet Li ranks very high. It true that one cannot say who is the best in Kung Fu. But as Jet li has many credentials, it will put him a favourite between the 3. While i'm sure there are many real "Kung Fu" exponents from china who will shy away from commerial fights.

Bruce Lee is smart street figther. He combined all he knows of Kung Fu and applied many teories including scientific approach (in dieting / fitness and all)

But if there was a hypotectical contest, it will be between JL and BL. Hard to say as it will be "deciplined shaolin" vs "street smart fighter". But if the contest where it no rules....my money is on the street guy.

JC (younger days) is good Kung Fu exponent artist but not as fast as the two above. however, he is the smartest in applying it for movies. (also definately the richer dude)

If it was no holds barred, both Bruce and Jet will get canned by those ultimate fighting championship dudes or those muay thai champs.

Originally posted by InitialD@Dec 28 2004, 15:49
How about Stephen Chow?? :D
Does anyone know the name of the kung fu opponent that Stephen Chow was dueling in the final battle? I realised he looked familiar to me because when I was a kid, I remember watching some TVB series called "Ching Mou Moon" where he was playing the role of "Chan Jan" ( same character that Bruce was acting as in the Fist of Fury)
that dude might be bolo yeung. he did quite a few english martial arts movie. van damme fought him in bloodsport if i remember correctly

i voted JC coz i support him the most. he is the best in entertainment. as for best fighter....theres only one way to find out. what we see is just on tv.

as for competitions, most of the participants are useless. im talking about major ones like sea games olympics etc....

especially those TKD WTF ones. kick so bloody fast but my teacher can slap me harder than their pussy fast kicks.