Between BlackTop & SR16 VE

KE70 otai

Just want to share with our toyotarian's.
My friends use B13 (taxi genting type),
he use SR16 engine and the HP 170, i think.
The Question is, Can BT 20V (standard) tapau that SR16.
because that SR16 engine is standard stock,
but pick-up very fast. I try his car before.
Now my EE90 is still under construction change to BT 6speed.
got any member from toyota try it before?
If can....fuyooooo!!!!! i can gelak to that nissan.
please share with me...

TQ.

KE70 otai said:
Just want to share with our toyotarian's.
My friends use B13 (taxi genting type),
he use SR16 engine and the HP 170, i think.
The Question is, Can BT 20V (standard) tapau that SR16.
because that SR16 engine is standard stock,
but pick-up very fast. I try his car before.
Now my EE90 is still under construction change to BT 6speed.
got any member from toyota try it before?
If can....fuyooooo!!!!! i can gelak to that nissan.
please share with me...

TQ.

can.. no problem 1 (if both standard).... haha...

rollakid said:
200hp version how? XD

is there any 200hp sr16ve in malaysia at all? our petrol can support ar?

200BHP version ??? Very hard to get this engine....even someone got this engine, getting the spare part is anothor major prob.

frm my point of view.the sr16 can tahpau blacktop even with 6speed...the sr16 is even a vtec killer..my fren drive one..and tahpau alot of vtec liow...so dun flame me all bro..its is wat i know..

lampakia said:
frm my point of view.the sr16 can tahpau blacktop even with 6speed...the sr16 is even a vtec killer..my fren drive one..and tahpau alot of vtec liow...so dun flame me all bro..its is wat i know..
really stock ar? or maybe the driver is the monster XD then again who tapau who is more than just engine bhp, one simple example will be putting 4age in starlet vs putting 4age in crown :fear:

lampakia said:

Ya.. Agree.. My fren own 1 too.. Vtec open 1 sound but i heard my fren's open 2 sound.. Very nice.. Me svt play wif him b4.. but he's using sr20 extractor.. so pick up a bit slow.. just beside me.. If using stock extractor.. i'm gonna smell his smoke...

don't know the performance between each other...never try before...but at nilai 3 drag...4agze already pukul sr16ve...

but for me , NA engine the beat is BT20v...coz the engine response,robustness and the vvti sound..+4 trumpet..

FYI blacktop no vvti :angel_smile: and sr16ve parts is hard to get no matter blacktop or redtop ... :shades_smile: never seen any sr16ve in action before but heard its quite fast la can play with b16b :shades_smile:

Blacktop memang no vvti laaaa .. only got vvt .. vvti is 3sge beams .. single for celica and double for altezza