hi guyz, just wanna have some info on the pricing matter. i'm drivin waja anyway but my aunt plan to get one BM registered year 94. 318i series. anyone here have some info bout this car? please advice and thanx in advance
different capacity means different power n torque...Originally posted by clawhammer@Dec 8 2004, 22:29
What's the main difference between E46 320i, 323i and 325i ?
Just the engine capacity ?
Originally posted by xtracooljustin+Dec 9 2004, 00:30 -->
QUOTE (xtracooljustin @ Dec 9 2004, 00:30 ) --QuoteBegin-clawhammer
@Dec 8 2004, 22:29
different capacity means different power n torque... different gearbox too some different front bumper too... some different taillamps too i dun recall a 323i also... there r also 328i, 330i, 330d n 320d [/b][/quote] thre is a 323i for the E46, just not officially sold here... the 323i is actually has a 2.5 liter engine with 170bhp similar to the 523i... the same engine was later reworked to have 190 bhp after the 328i was replaced by the 330i... why that do that???? simple, if the 2.5 had 190 bhp (almost similar to the 2.8's output) then few would get the 328i even though there is a big difference in torque figure. |
I know, tell me about it. A 2.8 engine can set you RM1600/year in road tax.Originally posted by xtracooljustin@Dec 10 2004, 01:08
torque big difference.. so is the road tax!
Originally posted by crymson+Dec 10 2004, 11:50 -->
QUOTE (crymson @ Dec 10 2004, 11:50 ) --QuoteBegin-xtracooljustin
@Dec 10 2004, 01:08
torque big difference.. so is the road tax!
I know, tell me about it. A 2.8 engine can set you RM1600/year in road tax. [/b][/quote] my 2.8 E28 528i only Rm200+ a year... ;) my dad Mercedes CE300 goes all the way to RM2200 a year... kinda stink right the taxation system here? :) a murcielago half year roadtax is RM8000... |
Originally posted by xtracooljustin+Dec 9 2004, 00:30 -->
QUOTE (xtracooljustin @ Dec 9 2004, 00:30 ) --QuoteBegin-clawhammer
@Dec 8 2004, 22:29
different capacity means different power n torque... different gearbox too some different front bumper too... some different taillamps too i dun recall a 323i also... there r also 328i, 330i, 330d n 320d [/b][/quote] different antenna (318i has no antenna, 325i is the fin type and 328i is the conventional one) 6 cylinders (320,323,325,328,330) all have chrome door frame sills and chrome grilles |
the Tak Nak poster is everywhere man...i was in terrengganu oso i saw... lolOriginally posted by acura@Jan 22 2005, 23:36
http://img42.exs.cx/img42/5851/imag06153oq.jpg
mind asking what chasis is this???
Originally posted by CoolFusion+Jan 22 2005, 23:46 -->
QUOTE (CoolFusion @ Jan 22 2005, 23:46 ) --QuoteBegin-acura
@Jan 22 2005, 23:36
the Tak Nak poster is everywhere man...i was in terrengganu oso i saw... lol [/b][/quote] dude this da E21... da first 3 series... only comes in coupe form |
which model M3 r u talking about?Originally posted by ~*K*~@Jan 23 2005, 11:03
guy ~
may i know where can get original M3 bumper ?
auto bavaria hav or not ?
and anyone know about tat price ?
Originally posted by xtracooljustin+Jan 23 2005, 03:54 -->
QUOTE (xtracooljustin @ Jan 23 2005, 03:54 ) Originally posted by CoolFusion@Jan 22 2005, 23:46
--QuoteBegin-acura
the Tak Nak poster is everywhere man...i was in terrengganu oso i saw... lol
dude this da E21... da first 3 series... only comes in coupe form [/b][/quote] do u notice there isnt a side mirror ahahaha.... what should i do with this CAR |
Originally posted by acura+Jan 23 2005, 18:11 -->
QUOTE (acura @ Jan 23 2005, 18:11 ) Originally posted by xtracooljustin@Jan 23 2005, 03:54
Originally posted by CoolFusion@Jan 22 2005, 23:46
--QuoteBegin-acura
dude this da E21... da first 3 series...
only comes in coupe form
do u notice there isnt a side mirror ahahaha.... what should i do with this CAR [/b][/quote] u bought the car? or inherited it? you can choose to restore it to its pristine condition... then it'll be a classic car... is it a 320, 320i or 323i????? |
Originally posted by acura+Jan 23 2005, 18:11 -->
QUOTE (acura @ Jan 23 2005, 18:11 ) Originally posted by xtracooljustin@Jan 23 2005, 03:54
Originally posted by CoolFusion@Jan 22 2005, 23:46
--QuoteBegin-acura
dude this da E21... da first 3 series...
only comes in coupe form
do u notice there isnt a side mirror ahahaha.... what should i do with this CAR [/b][/quote] actually older cars like this E21 dun have left hand side mirrors... my dad's first Bimmer was a E23 728i n it didnt had a left hand side mirror... ( my dad got one anyway n fix it) do u know older cars than these did not have side mirrors at da doors? they were at da front bonnet!i cant imagine looking at those mirrors so far away... |