Can N/A beat Turbo? Let's discuss...

My B8 boosting 0.5 bar tapau B16a without any prob ...

As you can see... all these NA / turbo cars here not stock.. that's why can tapau here and there..

My B16a? Kena tapau got lah.. ROFL!

but b16a also can tapao them after modd.. hehe..
juz depands on modd and stock

Theres nothing to discuss about in this topic. Since its in the Honda thread, the answer will always be N/A mostly, not all. If you start to compare apple to apple, try to report this thread in Nissan or Mitsubishi. Prolly we can see the other side of the story. The moderators should lock this thread for good. The egos are getting bigger that Subang USJ i reckoned.

Just my 5 cents.

so the answer to this thread 'can NA beat turbo?' is yes... N/A can beat turbo...and VTEC is not an ordinary N/A...

haahaha.. agree with you J101..

For those into RC drag before.. those 1/8 scalers could tapau your cars no matter the mod..

Last I recalled.. they do 0-100 in 2 secs, and four hundred meters in 6-7 secs.

shiroitenshi said:
haahaha.. agree with you J101..

For those into RC drag before.. those 1/8 scalers could tapau your cars no matter the mod..

Last I recalled.. they do 0-100 in 2 secs, and four hundred meters in 6-7 secs.
no engine management some more....only carburetor. :_:
btw, it's like comparing apple with durian...

hai .. no enough $$ le... play wif b16a oso half dead aledy when buying halfcut...playing wif something bigger i tink i can dig a hole n jump in liao..hahaa....but as wat normal pl says.. u get wat u pay for lor.... need to sacrifies though if wan it to be fast... sacrifies ur wallet weight.. hehehe

shiroitenshi said:
Thing is.. if you compare stock to stock.. sure turbo tapau vtec.

If you compare modded to modded, then money is the limit.

More money into vtec/turbo.. definitely will see differing results.

so far, this is the best answer IMHO.. harha!

J101 said:
Theres nothing to discuss about in this topic. Since its in the Honda thread, the answer will always be N/A mostly, not all. If you start to compare apple to apple, try to report this thread in Nissan or Mitsubishi. Prolly we can see the other side of the story. The moderators should lock this thread for good. The egos are getting bigger that Subang USJ i reckoned.

Just my 5 cents.

I don't think if we lock this thread is a good idea. Many people here want to discuss more futher on many possiblity between N/A and Turbo potential.

:X-:

shiroitenshi said:
Thing is.. if you compare stock to stock.. sure turbo tapau vtec.

If you compare modded to modded, then money is the limit.

More money into vtec/turbo.. definitely will see differing results.

Yes Shiroitenshi,

You're right about this.

this topic has always been discussed in every forum through out the world..
same thing.. the answer depends.. more money.. more power..

discuss this in NA...all obviously favour NA...and vice versa...for me?NISSAN RULES....

discuss it technically would be better i think.....besides tapowing here n there which brings no sense at all..........

kRiminaLz said:
this topic has always been discussed in every forum through out the world..
same thing.. the answer depends.. more money.. more power..

If we limited our engine development based on money, then we are not creative enough:regular_smile: I've seen lot of ppl dreaming on buying performance parts to make thier car faster,,,,like buy this, put this and that. We are too dependent on performance parts, no performance parts means "kereta tak laju lah".

Be more creative, think and study how things works, then we will get the ideas on how to "maximize" the stock parts. Just my advise though,,, no offence to anyone.

Learn,,,,study,,,,modified the OEM stock parts. Be more creative, think outside the box and dont depend on performance parts. Think,,,think,,,and think,,,this will make your car faster.

V8_nutter said:
If we limited our engine development based on money, then we are not creative enough:regular_smile: I've seen lot of ppl dreaming on buying performance parts to make thier car faster,,,,like buy this, put this and that. We are too dependent on performance parts, no performance parts means "kereta tak laju lah".

Be more creative, think and study how things works, then we will get the ideas on how to "maximize" the stock parts. Just my advise though,,, no offence to anyone.
do math and be like "sudu".........machine own performance parts......
malaysia boleh wat???????

Yes machine and modified OEM parts, but must have the knowledge.