Can N/A beat Turbo? Let's discuss...

V8_nutter said:
Vtec can be fast if you know what you doing. Engine balancing will cost you 800 bucks.

the balancing only or overall job?
whats the advantage of engine balancing? reliabilty?

what if i got clutch set thats being balanced before (got 3 holes from that balancing), then i use it in my car without re-balancing it? will it give any bad effect?

Don't really know that.. but if it's balanced individually.. don't think so. Just heard from a friend today that he met up with you guys for some 'fun'.. mie?

the best answer i think is, if wan to mod a car, just 1 concept, fast, cheap, reliable, just can choose 2, sure will lost 1 of it. see wat u wan to lost.

I think to mod a car, you've to be patient (as it takes time), quality (reliable) & quantity (value for money).

shiroitenshi said:
Don't really know that.. but if it's balanced individually.. don't think so. Just heard from a friend today that he met up with you guys for some 'fun'.. mie?

hahahaa... i know who is the guy...
yes its very fun.... kekekekeke....
but unfortunately he not in the scene.. cabut lari.... haha

"sorry i don't know u. u're hiding behind the monitor la. who r u bai?"

Zaki,
Aku lah! Aiyaa... tu pun susah mau teka kaa...JEY 878 punya cousin... I am just using different nick in ZTH.. :-)

Zaki.... u lepak with me regularly at Syed Abu Damansara Jaya.. I am just using different nick in ZTH.. hehehe... :-)

Glock17mm said:
"sorry i don't know u. u're hiding behind the monitor la. who r u bai?"

Zaki,
Aku lah! Aiyaa... tu pun susah mau teka kaa...JEY 878 punya cousin... I am just using different nick in ZTH.. :-)
F U laaa....hahahaha

OFFTOPIC:
I met Azhar (just got back from US for good), Amadt Kuda & Sarip Telekom last nite

wat will happen if sum sponser give like rm70k cash for:
Vtec n turbo..n plus a light car from honda n other turbo car..with dat 70k cash u cn buy wateva enjin u want n u can upgrade the enjin how u want..n the result of the car both of this Vtec/turbo hv to attend a race..1/4 mile..who do u think will be infront..

just remember dat the weight of the car is equal..
the money is equal..
the result??????????????

turbolah! when you reach the limit of horsepower trough displacement... the only way to get more displacement is stuffing air via forced induction.

50k enuf la, vtec turbo, + nos la, i think v8 engin also not sure can win la, hahha, erm... then diy transmission ? how about 4 throttle ? did anyone did 4 throttle on vtec? anyone know the result ?

quite ok... noisy though... the owner took out and sell off a few years back.

NA Vs. turbo, hard to say. My opinion is still 50-50, either stock or modded.

NA still got a good chance to beat turbo in stock mode, provided the cc displacement is bigger than turbo. Done that & proved that.

NA to beat turbo in modded mode, still depends on luck & $$$. But generally the chance is still averagely 50-50.

patrickchong said:
50k enuf la, vtec turbo, + nos la, i think v8 engin also not sure can win la, hahha, erm... then diy transmission ? how about 4 throttle ? did anyone did 4 throttle on vtec? anyone know the result ?

i'm running 4 throtle in my vtec right now.

Yes, it is noisy and makan minyak if you tekan all the way. But, the feeling and power is quite suprised!

I can beat turbo with no problem at all..haha

:_:

bro_torex said:

Yes, it is noisy and makan minyak if you tekan all the way. But, the feeling and power is quite suprised!

Just installed,,? Not many Honda's ppl playing 4 throttle, wanna share what is it like:shades_smile: any differences ?

4 throttle?like driving impreza...yesterday nite damn suey masuk roadblock....ahhahaha....police asked why engine sounded like this....told him just overhaul...please dont over rev....rev a bit sudah motorboat...kena sapu kopi...cehh....ahhahahaha

bro_torex said:

waa... pretty confident i c...