Car lifted off the ground

InitialD

So far, I have experience twice.

First time was after the puchong toll going to USJ and Putra Heights. There is a corner where the ground is uneven. One part of the road suddenly sink into the ground in the middle of the corner. My car lifted off the ground for a while b4 landing on one side. It was a scary experience for me.

The second time was on the MRR2 from Batu Caves to Kepong. There is a corner where it's uneven and to the effect of becoming a mini ramp. But this time, my car landed perfectly on all 4 wheels... for a while there it felt like those cars u see flying in the WRC.

haha! i kena that one on the MRR2 b4...its just where the road joins onto a flyover...like you said la! its like a mini ramp...hit it at 140 and :blink: :lol:

well, didn't experience it before but once raining heavily and was going downhill around 80 - 100km/h.. felt no grip on the tyres at all.. i just ease off the accelerator (without braking) and keep the car steered straight till there's contact and then quickly slowed down.. cold sweat actually runs down my neck cuz it's seriously scary :blink: :blink:

went at around 100 thru a blind corner didnt see the road bump, it was quite steep and my car flew cuz i couldnt brake in time landed and my friend saw sparks from the rear, since he was following me,

Originally posted by tks@Feb 27 2005, 21:27
haha! i kena that one on the MRR2 b4...its just where the road joins onto a flyover...like you said la! its like a mini ramp...hit it at 140 and :blink: :lol:
tks, yes u r correct! :lol: It's that same road. I was actually overtaking a Waja and the moment I switch lane and accelerate, I hit that mini ramp and all of the sudden I hear that song " I Believe I Can Fly" playing in my head.

lozo, u also ar.. wow.. must warn all fellow ZTH about this "fly zone"...hahahah.

jackie, I believe wat u experienced was actually Hydroplaning (Aquaplaning). It's typical for cars with wide tyres to experience it when the road has stagnant water or pools of water on the road.
Check out this site for tips http://www.smartmotorist.com/rai/rai.htm

jiggly_head, where was this spot? Maybe get your fren to video tape it while you re-enact the scene for us..hahahahah

Originally posted by InitialD+Feb 28 2005, 00:39 -->
QUOTE (InitialD @ Feb 28 2005, 00:39 )
--QuoteBegin-tks
@Feb 27 2005, 21:27

tks, yes u r correct! :lol: It's that same road. I was actually overtaking a Waja and the moment I switch lane and accelerate, I hit that mini ramp and all of the sudden I hear that song " I Believe I Can Fly" playing in my head.

lozo, u also ar.. wow.. must warn all fellow ZTH about this "fly zone"...hahahah.

jackie, I believe wat u experienced was actually Hydroplaning (Aquaplaning). It's typical for cars with wide tyres to experience it when the road has stagnant water or pools of water on the road.

jiggly_head, where was this spot? Maybe get your fren to video tape it while you re-enact the scene for us..hahahahah [/b][/quote]
lol siao ar. i not using titan u know. i using stock. hahah sure suspension abused kau kau

Experienced a few before, the worst one where the car landed on front left wheel b4 landing the other r3 wheels.

AIRTIME + 10 !!

Originally posted by InitialD+Feb 28 2005, 00:39 -->
QUOTE (InitialD @ Feb 28 2005, 00:39 )
--QuoteBegin-tks
@Feb 27 2005, 21:27

jiggly_head, where was this spot? Maybe get your fren to video tape it while you re-enact the scene for us..hahahahah [/b][/quote]
hydroplanning learned dat in the L class last year....

u guys want to fly? try the summit from SS2 to Kg Tunku.. just after esso atn. sure can terbang wan :D

Originally posted by beatnik@Feb 28 2005, 15:31
u guys want to fly? try the summit from SS2 to Kg Tunku.. just after esso atn. sure can terbang wan :D
Got map or not?

wei kai_rel...your signature very funny lah! :lol: :lol: :lol:

MRR2 very dangerous wei... drive carefully :)

gila ka. the 1st time i kena i was on stock suspension...almost lost control i tell u! then it was a looong while since i used that road again...this time i had already changed to aftermarket shocks...more predictable la! and easier to fly too! nowadays i always keep below 100 when on the MRR2. not just for the fear of flying! :lol: dont wanna become another victim of tow truck syndicates, authorities and other dumbasses that make the highway their own personal playground... :)

When I was making a real hard U-turn at a traffic lights. Could feel the inside rear wheel lifting up and then thumping back down on the ground...Phwoar...like Jackie Chan in that racing movie Thunderbolt!

That fly? sien liao.. me stay near by.. neh, tat tmn sri gombak..
best wat.. but tat highway dangerous.. both lane got police.. :angry: hardly speed there..

Originally posted by beatnik@Feb 28 2005, 15:31
haha..that one, can feel my stomach suddenly going up