carb a/f tuning..

Originally posted by rikaro@Jul 7 2004, 09:42 AM
hey bros, wut's the difference between idling control device and fast idling control device-ar??
the idling control is to adjust the ignition timing, rite?
if so, which is the screw to adjust the air fuel ratio-ar??
correct me if i'm wrong..newbie here.. :P
Hi rikaro, as i stated Fast Idling Control is to control your idling when your aircond kick in where anyone is just to control your normal idling.

A/F ratio screw is not there...sitted opposite your firewall which i dun have a photo of that :lol: :P

if ur carb is not fussy like mine..then easy to tune..my one dunno y..damn fussy..i tune until i geram only get the ngam one..now steady 1krpm..

Originally posted by escaflowne@Jul 7 2004, 12:12 PM
hey gavan! i study at tarc also..me in mechanical engineering...drop me a call lah at coll 0166792975..

yeah,in the pic that is the two screw i also adjust..i know one is fast idle..and now only i know the one i always kacao is the idle control devices..
if i not mistaken..fast idle is when ur car is not that hot...it is attach to a vaccum dunno wat stuff to a diaphragm(forgot how to spell it..damn)...u see when ur let ur engine idle like let say 2 minutes..then u hear a "tick" then the rev move or down abit....that is the fast idle screw tap down the lever..u go stand infront of ur engine for like 5minutes u can see the fellow working..correct me if i'm wrong..coz really i forget alot liao luh.,...i think the mixture is somewhere in the down part kua...anyone can show it ??? b]

wah liow eh, small world horr, lolz :P
you in what course? which year?
i used to study mechatronics, now im in PR, ahahhaha, easy find me wan kwa, you know some mechatronics student then you should know me lorr and you see one fella drive charade green colour with FOTB sitcker you know its me adi lorr, butthen i seldom drive to college lorrr, normally follow my another fren...ehehehehe

MY advice is if your carb is OK don't ichy hand go play the setting...

now i found the petrol screw....

how should i play wit it to screw it to the optimum?

thanx for replying g88... thanx for sharing the info, guys.. next time i shud try adjusting it myself arleayd...instead of asking my mech to do it for me.... :lol:

hehehehe...my carb is running okie-lar....but i'll still get ichy hands for the love of this DIY thing...:D hopefully i can tune it according to my preference-lar...

hmm..i still can't find the air fuel ratio screw-lar..i'll continue to look for it.. :rolleyes:

oh ya...if i wan more power for my car...wut kinda setting shud i use (using this stock carb) ?? shud i just allow more air into the engine or i shud adjust the fuel supply as well?? :unsure:

the best it tune till the exhaust keluar air

or u put ur hands near there..u can feel moisture..

Originally posted by Malaysian@Jul 8 2004, 05:57 PM

malaysian..
you sure ka..?
heheheh..
ya..where is the a/f screw?
i think allowing more air(O2) should be good

Originally posted by alantan+Jul 8 2004, 07:44 PM-->
QUOTE (alantan @ Jul 8 2004, 07:44 PM)
--QuoteBegin-Malaysian
@Jul 8 2004, 05:57 PM

malaysian..
you sure ka..?
heheheh..
ya..where is the a/f screw?
i think allowing more air(O2) should be good [/b][/quote]
yes....
tune till like that

but in my car i found rpm screw and fuel screw

the fuel screw no effect wan..
idunno how to tune the a/f

okie..i think i found the a/f screw..its inside your carb....
open your filter and look insde your carb..theyl ve 2 screw..

New to this forum but interested in knowing the position of the screw for Kancil EX850.

my recommend for u guys...if dunno wat u r doing and cannot tune the mixture using ur ear(instead of a a/f meter)..or u dunno wat u r doing, plz dun hand itchy man..u upset the ratio u will cause some stupid problem for ur engine.

hey...what if i allow more air to the carb..?
issit ok?but i couldn;t fin the air scrw..sob

g88
yeah its same as erm.. saga/iswara 12v engine.. but then erm.. where is the a/f screw? ;) :D

excaflowne
if i wana find out the screw for the a/f tuning i would have the tools to tune the a/f rite? :D hehe.. erm.. anyway i got the colour tune test tool.. old junk but then its the old school way :D

Originally posted by Angelz@Jul 21 2004, 03:16 PM
g88
yeah its same as erm.. saga/iswara 12v engine.. but then erm.. where is the a/f screw? ;) :D

excaflowne
if i wana find out the screw for the a/f tuning i would have the tools to tune the a/f rite? :D hehe.. erm.. anyway i got the colour tune test tool.. old junk but then its the old school way :D
Angelz
Errr...i was not able to snap the photo of a/f screw since the firewall block it...let me see can snap from a Carb that have been take out from the car or not :lol:

Stay tune