carb a/f tuning..

got misture should be good..according to chemistry,..
i ask my friend..and she calculate teh formula for me...
hahahhaha

say when
complete combustion
octane(fuel)+O2(oxygen)= carbon(combustion)+h20(water)

incomplete combustion
will provide carbon monoside

oh..hehehe....
startwig..i tune my carb properly again....

hmm..not as bad as before..
hahaha...

Originally posted by alantan@Sep 18 2004, 01:11
got misture should be good..according to chemistry,..
i ask my friend..and she calculate teh formula for me...
hahahhaha

say when
complete combustion
octane(fuel)+O2(oxygen)= carbon(combustion)+h20(water)

incomplete combustion
will provide carbon monoside
already fogto my chemistrylorrrrr.....but it sounded correct

good then.....but the engine still not smooth enof....mayb i sand the carb too much liao...... :P

Originally posted by alantan@Sep 18 2004, 10:19
oh..hehehe....

hahaha...
Got water come out already ar?

Originally posted by starwing+Sep 18 2004, 15:37 -->
QUOTE (starwing @ Sep 18 2004, 15:37 )
--QuoteBegin-alantan
@Sep 18 2004, 10:19
oh..hehehe....

hahaha...

Got water come out already ar? [/b][/quote]
actually during start up only rite?

mine also during sdtartup got water comout..and also..splitting lub oil..
hahaha

Mine engine hot liaw also still wet wet one the exhaust. Put hand and feel.

like that ar..
you must check wherther
long drive(
whats the temperature(higher than before?or lower?)

and your fuel mileage...good or bad

Before tune, dun press hard hard, max can go is full tank 350 km

Now, press hard hard, also 350 km :P

Haven try dun press hard hard cos shiok already.

mine during startup can see the water 1wor?......all spiting out...:)

n yes during hot day when i put my hand there, i can feel my hand got wet rite away....

rm20 for 180km.....trevel around pj + from klang to pj....

edit:4g13 carb with exhaust mod n carb sand

Mine, startup, blow smoke. But its actually steam. Chinese call sui ching hei.

After run long long liaw, go out breakfast, come back, still got.

But if weather really really hot, then very hard to see. If after rain or morning, easier.

Oh, exhaust pipe wet wet one. HEHEHE

mine..morning start up...
got like black oil....or probably black colour water spliting out from exhaust

hmm...then if you tekan abit..got smoke

Originally posted by starwing@Sep 21 2004, 16:32
Mine, startup, blow smoke. But its actually steam. Chinese call sui ching hei.

After run long long liaw, go out breakfast, come back, still got.

But if weather really really hot, then very hard to see. If after rain or morning, easier.

Oh, exhaust pipe wet wet one. HEHEHE
wow! tat good!

Hello guys, after reading this thread, i decided to tune my carb's a/f ratio cause sometimes my car backfires and got like petrol stain on my air filter. And sometimes this makes my car hard to start after it backfires, maybe the carb flooded with petrol.

Anyway, when i took the air filter off, it wasnt to hard to locate my carb's a/f ratio screw. The thing that is that the screw head doesnt have a line for my screwdriver. Meaning the screw head is rounded...without any thread for me to insert my screwdrive to turn it. And all i can think of is to use a playar muncung tirus to turn the screw. Ok rite?

Also i would like to clarify on this,
Turning the screw out towards the firewall is LEAN;
and turning the screw in towards the carb is rich. Rite?

BTW, Wira 1.3

Thanks!

er.. could som1 care to explain more bout sanding the carb??? or gettin rid of some unwanted deposits??

Could someone comment on this...

I just flush my Carb, when i try to tune it. turn in and out, it doesn't seems any different. why? but then after flushing i feel my FC become little better

hmm, maybe you turn wrong screw kwaaaa.......butthen since its getting better, no complains marr :P good for you bro :D

hahaha... i just wondering what is happening to my car... no serious problem..

just wanna know and learn from all the sifu here

ehehe.....sifu alantan is there marr....and also unker fred :D ehhehe :P all this are carby sifu.....*tabik*