Carburetor Section

carbs....eat more during the day, less at night :biggrin:

Bump: carbs....eat more during the day, less at night :biggrin:

okie...i go put now~~~~:biggrin:

Bump: okie...i go put now~~~~:biggrin:

thx to unker for tuned my carbie....before tuned by unker fstrader...my retro 4 bangger was running quite rich...after few km of driving,the idling went unstable because of the unburned fuel and kept misfiring,can heard the sound "pop" frm the muffler...the performance also went down in the same time....

the spark plug was black in color and sooty...
http://img158.imageshack.us/img158/6885/image882.jpg

after tuned by unker fstrader~~~wala,my car idling got better and maintain...no more "pop-pop " sound frm the muffler...lower fuel consumption...the performance was much more better after tuned but suffer during cold start like gonna semput...overall,im satisfied with it...thumbs up for unker fstrader!!!:biggrin:

Re: Carburetor & Injection Section

would like to ask something..
iswara 1.3 gearbox and 1.5 gearbox, is it the same?

Bump: would like to ask something..
iswara 1.3 gearbox and 1.5 gearbox, is it the same?

Everything outside and mounting are same. But the 1,2,3,4,5 gears are DIFFERENT.
Dont be confused only the final drive ratio is different, each 1300cc gears ratio a alot different.

BUT, I did swap 4G15 after killing the 4G13, but I used back 4G13 gbox. Resulting superb torque pull with DCNF (later using DCNV).

Top speed is 190kmh (feeling like cracking the engine anytime), 0-100kmh 9.5seconds (roughly).

If using 4G15 gbox, I guess from 160-180kmh takes longer than 4G13 gbox.

my 0.1 cent

is there any 4 throttle weber exist? what type of it? and anyone know which weber carburetor can be installed in my 1981 accord? now oso not standard. using 1.5 wira carb. but got pop-pop sound. how arr???

twin side draft carburetors are closest to 4-throttle setup for fuel injection... there are a number of side draft carburetors u can choose from such as weber, solex, mikuni, etc... most popular ones are twin weber dcoe carburetors... yes can be installed to ur accord, given that it is tuned properly to ur engine specifications...

got pop pop sound usually means rich mixture...

waaa....so curious to install weber...but the price and quite difficult to find...or otherwise...just order from usa...hahah...

harley davidson pun pakai haha

australia pun ada wat

cheapest is still from malaysia

sky, yeah, only later ones are made in spain

hihi....i'm new here....can i know what is carb and weber? got what different? how to tune? if we dont know how to tune ourself, can we try to tune? as i scare if simply tune it might cause a bad accident >_<