Carburetor Section

kairigi:
bro,fyi...it only functioning during cold starting...it won't suck any hot air frm the exhaust manifold after the engine reach its operating temp.

LittleWhiteWagon:
lol...im telling the truth ma~~~

oic...kayuh pelahan2...hehe

yea..weber powered GA16!!!

my kamben eh...sihat and baik2 belaka...kekeke

Yeah weih, I THINK I would be the first in M'sia to weber an AD right? Haha :rofl: This is really labour of love...

Whats the next upgrade on the kambing? Hehe :driver:

---------- Post added at 11:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:33 PM ----------

it was actually for the other regions that have cold weathers. but what use is hot air to us? thats why the COLD AIR INTAKE exists :proud:

Agreed agreed... what car you using btw?

LittleWhiteWagon:
but i had seen 1 AD with weber DCNF 40...power siot...DCOE haven't seen yet...u might be the 1st AD with DCOE...hehe

upgrade???won't be any upgrade until i restore and rebulid the body...now the body really reban la...here rust there rust...leaking here and there when rain...aih~~~

:smokin:Wah youre really really poisoning me lah haha :rofl:. I bet it sounds nice also right?

Oooh that sucks man... your weatherstrips semua hard already ar? Whn you planning to do the body? Or saving just like me hahaha :biggrin:

Its very ironic, every tuners biggest obstacle is our tiny wallet...

LittleWhiteWagon:
haha...too bad,i forgotten to took pichas...if not u really jiwa kacau alrdy....hehe

erm,still can't compare to DCOE...srrrooot~~srrrooot~~~

by end of this year...kasi kaw2 taruk on the restoration...:smokin:

Haha you just so happen to see it or its your friend? I memang jiwa terkacau since I saw a GA16 + twin DCOE's in an USA forum... damn nice :rofl:

The other problem besides money is where I can get it installed, I heard theres an uncle Ramly that tunes them but I dunno whether he can pasang them also :smokin:

Nice. End of this year I wanna get Coilovers for the wagon first before the carbs though :driver:.

LittleWhiteWagon:
nope...i just pass by and had a look only...^^

don't worry...unker ramly got provide installation too other then tune carbie...

going for titan coilover ka???

fstrader:
hehe...

LittleWhiteWagon:
nope...i just pass by and had a look only...^^

don't worry...unker ramly got provide installation too other then tune carbie...

going for titan coilover ka???

fstrader:
hehe...

Eish kesian kesian... I wonder why people dont put pics of their cars online after theyre done :rofl:

Ya ke? Fabricating the manifold etc. etc.?... If can then i'll be super happy muahaha :burnout:

Mmhm :proud:. Anything else I should consider? Haha TiTan seems to have superb reviews and its quite popular so thats why I hope I can get it haha

---------- Post added at 10:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:56 PM ----------

Thanks for ze info.

Welcome! But im just guessing, I could be wrong also :rolleyes:

LittleWhiteWagon:
erm...no comment~~~

yup...a few of my olskool members done their weber installation at pak cik ramly there(tapak+carby+tuning)...

LittleWhiteWagon:
erm...no comment~~~

yup...a few of my olskool members done their weber installation at pak cik ramly there(tapak+carby+tuning)...

Ah I see... thanks for the info, now at least I feel better knowing can do all there at once dude :rolleyes:

*VorpVorpVorp* Haha my AD is going to be so funny :rofl:. Bunyi racecar, badan wagon

Greeting carb sifus :adore: ,

Posting this on behalf of a friend who's not very Internet savvy... he recently installed this carb into his 4G15P Iswara... pls click image for bigger view

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e346/papagoines/Cars/Technical/th_08082010.jpg
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e346/papagoines/Cars/Technical/th_08082010001.jpg
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e346/papagoines/Cars/Technical/th_08082010002.jpg

From my findings over the web, this is Weber DGAV rite? :hmmmm:

He mentioned that he has some problems during idle and WOT (the car feels heavy) and one of his pomen told him to change injet/pilot jet back to original or whatever that mean....

his questions are
  1. how much cost to fully service and tune this carb
  2. if the procedure can be DIY, how much cost for the original injet/pilot jet thingie and where to find...

please dun shoot the noob messsenger :adore:

Greeting carb sifus :adore: ,

Posting this on behalf of a friend who's not very Internet savvy... he recently installed this carb into his 4G15P Iswara... pls click image for bigger view

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e346/papagoines/Cars/Technical/th_08082010.jpg
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e346/papagoines/Cars/Technical/th_08082010001.jpg
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e346/papagoines/Cars/Technical/th_08082010002.jpg

From my findings over the web, this is Weber DGAV rite? :hmmmm:

He mentioned that he has some problems during idle and WOT (the car feels heavy) and one of his pomen told him to change injet/pilot jet back to original or whatever that mean....

his questions are
  1. how much cost to fully service and tune this carb
  2. if the procedure can be DIY, how much cost for the original injet/pilot jet thingie and where to find...

please dun shoot the noob messsenger :adore:

dude, yes thats weber dgv.

ask him back :

- previous weber from which car/engine?
- how many cc of the previous car?
- you need to take every bits and pieces out b4 u put on the iswara.
- if not you are not able to fully utilise it (thats why he feels heavy and etc).
- DIY its easy, take everything out step by step ->go to weber website, they have certain manuals on all webers (if there isnt any, then just search the web) used to do that during my dcoe days.

He say it came from Ford Escort....
maybe 1.6? I'll ask him later

- if not you are not able to fully utilise it (thats why he feels heavy and etc).
- DIY its easy, take everything out step by step ->go to weber website, they have certain manuals on all webers (if there isnt any, then just search the web) used to do that during my dcoe days.
Online search I can do heheh

btw, how much to buy those injet/pilot jet that my friend kept on mentioning?

thanks sifuu :adore:

dude, yes thats weber dgv.

ask him back :

He say it came from Ford Escort....
maybe 1.6? I'll ask him later

Online search I can do heheh

btw, how much to buy those injet/pilot jet that my friend kept on mentioning?

thanks sifuu :adore:

info nowdays easily found on the net :biggrin:

those jettings usually less then 20 bucks, depends on which jet needs to be change and according to your engine displacement... ramly has a lot of jet sizes, u can look for him but careful with him u need to handle with care when toking to him, he sometimes angin :biggrin:hehehehe...

ok, thanks sifu...

already gave him ramly's address and number... found it in facebook among other place hehe

info nowdays easily found on the net :biggrin:

those jettings usually less then 20 bucks, depends on which jet needs to be change and according to your engine displacement... ramly has a lot of jet sizes, u can look for him but careful with him u need to handle with care when toking to him, he sometimes angin :biggrin:hehehehe...

im a weber user, iv tune it idle to 1k rpm and 800 when swithcing to air conditioner.. i can feel the power of webber, but i dont think its in max condition.

btw, im driving a 4g13 wif a 32/36 wbber from ford. mayb the cc is 1.8.. any idea for this stuff? any suggestion on how to mod my webber.

mention on ramli, but wheres is his loc? im in kuching..