Cefiro (A33) - Stability issue

cgui said:
sorry guys that i can't meet u all tomoro. my baby just broke down today! hell in sg. wang parking somemore! evel 4! shit! now it can't start at all! need to send a mechanic over tomoro. worse comes to worse .. need to tow it down.... shit!
hope ur baby will b ok mate. dont worry....

cgui, All the best man! I kena something like this with my previous Volvo, in a carpark. Ended up it's the starter. Gave it a bang and it works. Next day, sent to car to mech, they took out the the started and greese it....works till i sold it off. Cost me RM 40 only.

yeah i'm guessing as much its the starter. i'll be going back to sg. wang with a mech today. hope he can solve it without to much problem. my parking is going to cost me a bomb!

Hi everyone, Today's meeting at Hartamas didn't work out. Only 1 feilo shows..Me la.
Anyway, there is always next time.

cheers.

well my baby is still in sg. wang. hehehehe ... can't get it started. my mech was trying to source for a 3.0 starter today but failed. today sunday alot of spare part shops also close.

he even came to sg. wang & try to start my baby. he was whacking & whacking my starter to break down the carbon composit but my baby won't come alive.

so i pass him the keys & he'll be back tomoro & change my starter @ sg. wang. he will then drive my baby back to my place. hope it is just my starter.

cgui

What car are you driving, I mean what year and what cc? Just to have mind prepared if its my .... nope hopefully not.

Lawcc

I'm driving A32 3.0 V6 year 1997. just bought it 2nd hand. only with me for 1 month man. milage was only clock at 81K. maybe had been tampered by the used car fellow. found the engine to be in good condition but shit happens sometimes.

wat to do... luck....

just come back from a short holidays with my lazyboy... :) explore her kaw kaw.. ;)

powerwise, not too bad. try to tailgate a camry 2.2 on a country road at 110km/hr..... cornering wise, lose out as my suspension is still standard... feel the suspension too soft and will get it replaced when there is budget... on straight road... no problems lah.... over taking the camry at 140km/hr without using power mode and OD.... (cos the camry owner dont want to let me to overtake and press on the accelerator... ) :eek:

try the power button when try to overtake 3 lorries.... wow, fanstatics.... power is there when u need it.. changing gear at 6k RPM...... juz love the power.... but the engine will be a bit noisy on high RPM..... i could imagine it will be more fun to drive a 3.0 cefiro.... :rolleyes:

hi cgui

I'm also driving A32 3.0 V6 year 1997 bought in Jan 05, mileage clock at 65kkm. How much you bought? Mine bought at RM48.3k

Does your car has difficulty to start every time in the morning? or this incident only come out of sudden?

Is your auto-cruise functioning? Mine not, not sure why?

well i bought it at RM50K with full loan & stuff. There was 2 Cefiro at the used car center. 1 which i'm driving rite now & the other which is 1997 also with auto cruise & stuff. Only thing that i didn't like about the other car is the number plate. BxQ1424. So i didn't take that one.

mine does not come with an auto cruise. so sorry mate, can't tell u how. i had some other previous cars that i drove with auto cruise. once there is a problem, then u got to spend money fixing it. so i opt for non autocruise. its good to have auto cruise if yr driving on a straight road. our m'sian road where got like that. sometimes uphill then downhill. twist & turn. then when yr cruising at 110Km/h, a KUKU at the front is driving at 80KM/H. can't fully enjoy auto cruise. hehehehe

My ride started having problems starting in the morning. gradually things became worse. when i first turn the ignition key, there was no sound at all. then then 2nd time the engine came ALIVE. at sometimes when i get my car started in the morning, it gave a very harsh sound, not as smooth as our usual start. then it couldn't start at all on Saturday! SxxT!

Anyway i got it sorted out today. my mech went over to sg. wang & replace it with a recon unit. Cost me in total of RM488. which is inclusive of parts, labour (should be expensive as its off-site), sg. wang parking & stuff.

hahaha thanks man. i was really worried that my car couldn't be repaired. that i need to get someone to tow it down fr sg. wang. aiyoh luckily it was solved.

cgui said:
hahaha thanks man. i was really worried that my car couldn't be repaired. that i need to get someone to tow it down fr sg. wang. aiyoh luckily it was solved.
how much the parking fees??

i dont think those tow truck can go into car park though.... :)

last time, my wira have brake jam (cos didnt drive for a week) in an apartment... called few mechanics and they say not able to tow the car if inside multi storey car park..... maybe they are just bullshitting... i dont know.... :p

what is the problems of ur car and what part failed?

thanks.

cgui said:
mine does not come with an auto cruise. so sorry mate, can't tell u how. i had some other previous cars that i drove with auto cruise. once there is a problem, then u got to spend money fixing it. so i opt for non autocruise. its good to have auto cruise if yr driving on a straight road. our m'sian road where got like that. sometimes uphill then downhill. twist & turn. then when yr cruising at 110Km/h, a KUKU at the front is driving at 80KM/H. can't fully enjoy auto cruise. hehehehe

Now this camry a qualify "kuku". If slow, just let ppl potong la....why la give ppl hard time?!!?!
For me, I'll over take and plus "honk honk" somemore....(reserved the bird sign for now)

cgui said:
Anyway i got it sorted out today. my mech went over to sg. wang & replace it with a recon unit. Cost me in total of RM488. which is inclusive of parts, labour (should be expensive as its off-site), sg. wang parking & stuff.

Ok, so the parts = stater? 250 the starter?
How he change it? not sure if he has got enough space to have him hands in there. moreover, it's dark there.

suggestions:
1, bring your car to the shop if you have time to run another check.
2, check for other damage if any.

Sometimes, onsite is quick and dirty work. you will need a follow up check to be sure.