Citroen ZX with jap engine possible?

alvin24

I have a citroen ZX transplant project to do... anyone heard of a Jap engine transplanted into a ZX before??

Currently the engine kinda gave way... so want to put in a new engine... what transplant choices do I have? Anyone have any experience?

Halfcut cost? I heard the ZX 2-door 16valve engine also quite a good choice... what's the halfcut price like?

Do help... thank you in advance!!

alvin24 said:
I have a citroen ZX transplant project to do... anyone heard of a Jap engine transplanted into a ZX before??

Currently the engine kinda gave way... so want to put in a new engine... what transplant choices do I have? Anyone have any experience?

Halfcut cost? I heard the ZX 2-door 16valve engine also quite a good choice... what's the halfcut price like?

Do help... thank you in advance!!

Hi there...
If i were u,i won't put the Japo engine into ZX..it will surely ruin the handling,and other characteristic of your car..Instead of a japs engine,u better put:

1. Mi16 1.9 from peugeot or
2. ZX 16v engine,which u can get from Peugeot306 16V halfcut..or
3. Get the Peugeot S16, which share the same engine with ZX 16V MK2,but comes with 6speed gearbox...

Cheers

finally sumone's thinkin like me .........my zx engine oso pow
i'm puttin in a toyota 3sgte......sr20 b8 vr4 all no prob got a few runnin around......the conti 1/2 cuts are expensive lookin at bout RM 7k - RM 11.5.........

balong16v,
thanks for the info man... think must go around checking halfcut prices for these first, see how's the budget going to be like. Thought of jap engines coz' jap halfcuts are cheaper than conti halfcuts... as u know, ZX perfect running condition also can fetch how much only? Don't wanna end up spending more than what the car's worth, if u know what i mean. =Þ

zx3sgte,
Dude... u transplanted liau? Or just planning stages? I've personally never seen any modded ZX around cept this black one alwiz around sunway, which i think is running on its stock engine... coz' it ain't that fast. Where do u know can do these transplants? Hope can meet ZX owners who have transplanted before, have a nice long talk about my choices... so won't pick the wrong choice and regret later on. =Þ

Anyone else got any experience?

in my knowledge, citroen ZX's engine is designed to collapsed upon a serious frontal impact, and not intrude into the passenger compartment.

i afraid a transplant of different make will lose its characteristics.

the 16V version is good for 155bhp. very powerful indeed, one of the most powerful 2.0s back in 1993.

i am planning to get a ZX soon. this discussion might be useful to me. thanx!! :D

hmmm... so i guess best also is the 16V engine la huh? Anyone knows what's the halfcut price?

So little people play ZX... so hard to source for info man.

alvin24 said:
hmmm... so i guess best also is the 16V engine la huh? Anyone knows what's the halfcut price?

So little people play ZX... so hard to source for info man.

haha..u might be wrong...If u wanna meet more ZX and other Citroen sifus,please visit:
www.mycitroen.org.
There were so many issues has been discussed there.