civic FD2 bolt on turbo or NA

charles_ko7

halo, anybody know FD2 2.0s bolt turbo better or tune NA is better.
if have any idea can tell here ?

try the simple air filter with cold air intake then get those device which u can set ur throttle body response

agree with the k20a. :D no need bot.. the k20a enuf edi. :D

of course turbo has more power, but na has its aadvantages as well. it all depends on what u want. the question is too broad to be answered as to which is better.

the civic memang running k20a la...just not type r'ed
if got money mah rojak with f20c internals lo...can rev 10k
or mayb frenken k24 block

opss...i m not so familiar to honda sorry for the treat i post....:biggrin: than those civic 1.8 is wat engine?if put f20c than how bout gb?wat kind of gb match with it?use back own or wat else?

yup...k20az3 if not mistaken...actually is just c they got put R o not...lets say b18c..its 1.8
so k20...its 2.0...if driving civic 1.8 then just keep it tat way...honda spent a lot of money 2 rnd tat engine 2 run vr vr efficiently,super low friction internal,good fc,good power...dont ask for too much :P

If you are a Tec remain as a Tec i rahter go for K24 wat for add Turbo...true add turbo will be much more powerful but u'll lose the Vtec feel~wats the point ?

wan know some knowledge ma bro...dun so kiam siap lar... :biggrin:
call tell me bout k20a rojak with f20?

because, stock FD2 not is pure VTEC woh....so is NA not really feel that power lol

Turbo? The fuel consumption will be your nightmare. And you must service your car more often than usual. I think NA is good enough..