Comments on Naza 206 Bestari

DickWad

Planning to get the Naza 206 Bestari.

All u gurus out there.. Any comments?

Basically wanna find out pros n cons of the car..
Stuff like maintenance, petrol comsumption, ride comfort, handling, etc..

:adore: pls help

No good comments meh?

Wat abt my dear Pug fans?!

ermm very hard to say.. its depends on what are you looking for.. the handling is ofcourse different from jap cars..

maintainance i would say around rm200 (normal servicing) and the service interval is every 10,000km.
as for FC, a full tank (around rm70+) can get up to 400++km but its also depends on your driving styles..

if you really interested about getting a 206, i would say pay more attention on it.. from what i saw.. with current promotions (12yrs loan 0% interest), the quality kinda drop..... so you might get a headache car.. so its depends also on your luck hehe... try search more info about the car, there is alot of blogs or forum for 206ers..

good luck :rolleyes:

I would b upgrading from our very own homegrown *Hero* so I guess it would be kinda an upgrade.
Not a big 1 but jus a tiny upgrade.

I hav a fren who jus got 1.
Got many minor problems but nothing he can't handle(He owns a workshop).

So here I am, trying to get more info from more experienced Pug drivers, cos I dun own a workshop. So any problem would havta b borne by myself.

Any current 206B driver that can giv any comments on reliability of the current make of 206B?
I dun wanna burn a hole in my wallet jus maintaining it.
As mentioned earlier, I'm currently driving a Wira.
Compared to that, what kinda damge am I looking at or shud maintenance be more or less d same?

Planning to get the Naza 206 Bestari.

All u gurus out there.. Any comments?

Basically wanna find out pros n cons of the car..
Stuff like maintenance, petrol comsumption, ride comfort, handling, etc..

:adore: pls help

personally, i advice u to think twice....unless u have budget constraint or really a die hard fans for peugeot.........juz my sincere 2cents

Weh currently own one ... no problems so far ... really loving the handling and seriously comfy ride ... engine is quite ... fuel consumption is ok ...

here comes the bad part ...

1st of all its slow ... too slow if u ask me ... u'll even have a hard time trying to chase down a kelisa ... :banghead:

space for passengers in the back is limited especially if ur a 6 footer like me ... but then they will still fit in ...

if u use the tiptronic gears ... the engine jerks like hell when u downshift after slowing down ... its like a aston martin gearbox when u downshift :driver:

finding rims ??? try ur luck on the choices you can find with PCD 108 ... :thefinger: note that anything bigger than 15inch will void the warranty ... so keep ur original rims ...

but then again im loving this car ... never regreated buying it ... even though Myvi/savvi is more spacious and cheaper ... i would choose this 206 car hands down ...

but then if ur other choice is a swift/jazz then get thoose ... :wavey:

nice review..how about the tiptronic gear maintenance..worried bout the maintenance..the main point i love bestari..coz the gearshift..juz like a games..hehe

You wont have any probs with the gb if u service it every 10k km ...

well as for me in the not so distant future 4-5 years to come ... i think im gonna be dumping in a japan motor inside it ... B16B or a 206 Gti engine if i can find 1 ... why because its too slow ...

i thought about BOT but im scared it might fu*k up the gb ... and who knows how much thats gonna cost to repair or replace ...

so might as well dump in a B16A/B ... i love the looks / handling / comfortness but i freaking hate the 1.4 engine ...

i think thats one of the reasons you see why conti's convert to japan engines ...:driver:

how bout 206CC?1.6 right..izzit auto or tiptronic..izzit ok?

wanna share my experience over Pug 206s.

If you are planning to swap engine into your current 206, try looking for the 206 gti 180/RC. I heard they are selling Peugeot 206 RC in Singapore. Rare but worth trying to look for the half cut.

I have owned a 206RC in Dubai. Handles like a conti car, and it is 100kg lighter than an EP3 type r.
But modds are very limited as i need to order performance parts from UK. So it is also very rare to see a modd 206RC/GTI 180 in Dubai too. I have 192 bhp in it and i planned to bring it down to Malaysia when i left Dubai, but left hand drive..abit susah. Unless i use it only for track days. Overall for Peugeot, it is very well built both exterior and interior and my god the 206RC interior beats any Renault Clio Sport or Honda typeR.

Well as for 206 Bestari, i dont know about that car, although it is not fully imported or what so ever, i am sure it is the closest that we can get in owning a pug 206 at a fairly price compare to the fully imported wans.

Cheers.

i've been using a 2006 car (3 years already now) and so far no major problems. small things do happen and this is common to all cars i think. replacement parts are surely more expensive than your average japanese ride but the regular servicing costs are not too far off from japanese prices. besides, the car is quite hardy and i do love the tiptronic function where i can downshift at will before reaching corners. it is not a road burner considering that it is only a 1.4. but, when you show it a winding road, that is where the car really comes alive. yes it may be slow compared to the 1.6 japanese cars but when driven well, it is surely no slouch against the japanese 1.3 to 1.5 crowd... it does lose out in top speed to the jazz with vti though but this can be rectified to a certain extent by fitting a drop-in k&n filter. besides, even exhaust shops are selling extractors for the 206 nowadays. a few years ago, it was almost impossible to find the k&n filter or the extractor for the 206.

for more oomph, drop in the 2.0 from the 206gti. it is also the same engine as the 407. with the price now below rm50k, it does beg a second look.

Its surely a fun machine to style with...will attach one we did...

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    93.6 KB · Views: 1,633
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 1,200
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    96 KB · Views: 884
  • 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    97.5 KB · Views: 1,948
I think its worth it for RM44K.

Just make sure you are capable for maintaining it as well.
Part price perhpas are around 30% pricier than Jap/M'sian car.
And service centre is less too.

---------- Post added at 02:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------

Wah! My first post in ZTH after been a member for around 4 years..

hahaha, good on you inter!! nice to see you here!! titanrev is also here ;) somewhere lah. hahahaha!

i like the conversion. at least the off set of the wheels look right... some owners add wheels that have the wrong offset and the car ends up looking like a beach buggy! but then again, some people like it, so i guess it is to each his/her own lah.